1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The "3DMark05" 5000+ club

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by reflex, Jul 2, 2005.

  1. FRAGEYE

    FRAGEYE Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,105
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 8800 GT 512MB
    My update new 7800gt:-
    7818mks soon get 8k:)
     
  2. IceMole

    IceMole Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 7800GT OC @ 513/1200 (stock cooler)
  3. FRAGEYE

    FRAGEYE Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,105
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 8800 GT 512MB
    Again nice score Ice,well done.:)
     
  4. compgeek89

    compgeek89 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,780
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX 1080ti SC2
    8411 for me!

    I've been left out of the "winner circle" for too long! :D
     

  5. FRAGEYE

    FRAGEYE Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,105
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 8800 GT 512MB
    Yeh Comp man!get in there!good score.:)
     
  6. compgeek89

    compgeek89 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,780
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX 1080ti SC2
    8868 now :)

    sig
     
  7. kovboi

    kovboi Master Guru

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    VisionTek HD4850
    5742 (ORB link)

    81.85 whql drivers
    System specs are over there --------------------------------->
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2005
  8. Ayune

    Ayune Master Guru

    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia 6800GT 256mb (AGP)
    My 6800GT @400/1100 benched with Athlon XP 2500+ (Barton) @ 2.3GHz, FW 71.20: 5428
     
  9. Pawtucket

    Pawtucket Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS 3870
    NF7-S
    desktop 2500+ at 230x10
    1gig pc4000 (2-3-3-11 at 230fsb)
    X850XT AGP (540/580)

    3dmark2005 = 6381 (cat 5.9)
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2005
  10. ThermaltakeX

    ThermaltakeX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 295
    old pc:

    P4 3.0 GHZ 1 MB L2 cache
    1 GB DDR400 dual channel elixir
    160 GB SATA 7200 RPM HD
    Geforce 6800 GT 256MB OC'd to 416 MHz core and 1130 MHz mem with artic cooling

    3dmark 05= 5753
    new pc = in sig.
     

  11. Silent_Chaos

    Silent_Chaos Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce 7800 GT
    My stats

    All tests done at 1280 x 1024 w/ 3DMark05 1.2.0 Pro
    No Overclocking
    13 in tray + 44 Processes

    Card: e-vga GeForce 7800 GT
    CPU: AMD Athlon 64 4000+ @ standard 2.4
    Mobo: A8N-E
    RAM: Kingston 1024mb pc3200 DDR400 in Dual Channel

    With Default Aliasing and Filtering
    Video - 6169
    CPU - 5770

    With AA 4 and AF 16
    Video - 4162
    CPU - 5601
     
  12. netnexus

    netnexus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    4870x2
  13. sYnAnjin

    sYnAnjin Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1 - eVga 7800GTX @ 520/1.4
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2005
  14. Darrin

    Darrin Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,738
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PX7800GTX @ 450/1250
    In my sig. Yeehaw.
     
  15. sYnAnjin

    sYnAnjin Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1 - eVga 7800GTX @ 520/1.4
    I have clicked on about 10 3dmark links and only one is working? Netnexus and mine are the only ones that open for me. All the rest say, "The project id is not valid - it is possible that this project has not been published. Please check the URL." So is it just me, do you all get a side by side, his sytem yours when you click on these links?

    A few of the ones I am having trouble with, all links on page 4, well all the links on page 3 work for me, does page 4 have a problem?

    How do peeps get a 3dmark 03 or 05 score without a cpu score? I see lots of scores that say not enough of cpu tests run to get a score? So if that happens I don't get a score period. Why do they? Anyone know?

    Thanks

    anjin
     

  16. kovboi

    kovboi Master Guru

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    VisionTek HD4850
    Probably just published newer results since their last posting here and neglected to update the ORB link.
     
  17. sYnAnjin

    sYnAnjin Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    1 - eVga 7800GTX @ 520/1.4
    Ok,

    hehe thanks,

    In one thread one of the guys was giving directions to the others about how to get the link to work, and dang if his didn't work either.

    So I was confused, so if you put in a new score you have to come and change the old link. I thought that would be automatic.

    thanks

    anjin

    So how Do they get a score to post without the cpu section being completed?
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2005
  18. 3bqruk

    3bqruk Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X800 GTO2 (Flashed to X800XTPE)
    6,884

    X800gto2(modded) 572/634
    5.10 Catalyst


    Not to shabby,I think.:) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
     
  19. drwngflies

    drwngflies Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,119
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX260
  20. ajua

    ajua Master Guru

    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX HD5850 Black Edition
    Here's mine

    i just got a Sapphire x800GTO2 Limited Edition already flashed for 16 pipes for vendor.

    i just overclocked it to core/mem 520/580 i know it can lot more than that but here the weather is hot and i need extra cooling (right now using stock cooling).

    3dmark05 score: 5706
    [​IMG]

    after i run the benchmark noticed that my mobo's manual was wrong and my 2x512 DRR2 were in single channel. installing them in dual channel give a significant boost from the above bench.

    here it is: 5812
    [​IMG]

    i just overclocked my cpu from 3.2 to 3.6 ghz and my ram from 533 to 600 mhz.

    heres is the new score.
    [​IMG]

    is just to close to 6000 ;)
    i think i will break the 6000 barrier when i install 1 more gb of ram that i will get tomorrow.

    All benchs using Catalyst 5.10 with Control Center.

    this is my first overclock. let me know what you think of my score, i dont know if its good enough for my specs.
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2005

Share This Page