Thanks to 2 people- I am leaving

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by bwx232, Dec 9, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bwx232

bwx232 Guest

Well, I have been visiting GURU3D.com, the forums and main page just about every day since May until Osama1234 started a fight with me about my country in the Guru pub and then allot of people lost allot posts because someone deleted most of the thread.
    I don't know when it started , but a few months ago I noticed a "person" named s3R!4LK!LL3r started posting quite a bit, and he disagreed w/ me on every single topic there is to talk about, even basic things that I was trying to help out complete noobies with. This guy would just follow me around posting his disagreements with me. Finally a couple weeks ago I lost my temper and told him he was an idiot for something he said. The next thing I know I am getting PM's from Dave saying I will get permabanned for 'Flaming" people. Well, the only other problem I have ever had was when Osama1234- (nice name for a moderator!) called my president dumb to flame me, as I mentioned above.
    I have spent countless hours posting back and forth w/ people that had computer question that I knew something about and I think I have helped many people along the way. This is the first web forum I have ever been involved in as well, and I thought I helped allot of "noobies" out with many basic problems. I also had quite a few people sign up as new members here.