SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by CeeJay.dk, Sep 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ninjafada

    ninjafada Master Guru

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pny 670
    CeeJay.dk thx to share the database but it wasn't ready yet
    that's why i sent you a pm and not post it here yet ^^
    was to regroup presets if you wanted to include them in the next update
    and for me to not have to go through all the posts :p

    but if you thing it's a good idea to share it i can improve it
    still need to add the "install path"
    and more security check to avoid stupid hackers, perhaps an admin's validation

    and need a more sweet look just coded it during a night i cannot sleep :p

    ps: rest well , need to talk to you , like in steam chat when you are avaible

    @Ashton187 for swtor you are lucky to have an ati card cause you can use radeonpro to enable the sweetfx shaders
    because the injector can't be use since last update the game crash too much with LAA disable
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2012
  2. StixsmasterHD

    StixsmasterHD Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTS 240
    If you could setup a way to add admins or mods to your database I would love to be 1 of the few lucky ones here to help you maintain the database and make sure all links and things are properly provided.

    I know how to modify PHP pretty well. I also know lots of HTML code(simple stuff) + I know CSS. I know a lil bout MySQL as well. So if youd like sum help lemme know. We needa get the database an auto lang thing so that it isnt always in French since most users that visit here probly are English only.
     
  3. ninjafada

    ninjafada Master Guru

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pny 670
    yes sure i pm you later, have to go now
     
  4. Marcel

    Marcel Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    yes but you must wait 2_3 days because i have little problem with exteriors. Interiors look good but exteriors are too bright.
     

  5. NeoEnigma

    NeoEnigma Master Guru

    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ---
    Looks like some pastel crayons puked all over your game. Also, anti-aliasing....
     
  6. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,731
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    Aorus RTX 2060 S
    Has anyone got it to work with SWTOR?

    edit: nvm found the problem, d3d9.dll was missing.

    And how do you guys get it to work with Skyrim + ENB? cause both uses d3d9.dll file.

    edit2: It still doesnt work for SWTOR, what am i doing wrong? :(
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2012
  7. NeoEnigma

    NeoEnigma Master Guru

    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ---
    ENB has a proxylibrary setting. It's at the very top of the enbseries config file. You rename sweetfx's "d3d9.dll" to something like "sweet.dll" and point ENB to that.
     
  8. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,731
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    Aorus RTX 2060 S
    Doesn't work, the game crashes right away at the launcher.
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2012
  9. NeoEnigma

    NeoEnigma Master Guru

    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ---
    You did something wrong. Are all the sweetfx files in place? Not just the DLL...?
     
  10. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,731
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    Aorus RTX 2060 S
    Yes i did.
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2012

  11. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    How to sweet Cod black ops 2 pls? i ask because all exes r in the same folder. SP MP and zombie. so i want to sweet SP but i don't want in MP...damn man :(
     
  12. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,897
    Likes Received:
    82
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    Pretty easy actually -> simply deactivate it once you start mp :D
    I just used the default profile SweetFX comes with and it looks pretty good already. Might throw "dither" in to give it a less compressed look.
     
  13. Terrasque

    Terrasque Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd / something / somethi
    You beat me to it :) Was thinking of eventually making something like that, and connect it to the configurator. But I wanted to get it to a maintenance state before starting up yet a new project. Barely have time enough as it is.
     
  14. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    Hmmm. So files will be stay in the folder but before i quit sp, i will oress scrollick and disable the sweet.

    So when i start mo it wont be an issue ?

    Hmm and hmm
     
  15. Loboxxx

    Loboxxx Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gforce 560TI
    Skyrim

    OFF
    [​IMG]

    ON
    [​IMG]

    OFF
    [​IMG]

    ON
    [​IMG]

    Greetings
     

  16. signex

    signex Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,731
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    Aorus RTX 2060 S
    Wow, the settings posted on previous page is WAY to bright in MP.
     
  17. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,897
    Likes Received:
    82
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    @biggie: Yes exactly. I even leave it on for mp but it's easy to disable it. I changed the button to the "pause" key (small keyboard which doesn't have all buttons) so I can switch easily all the time. Files just stay where they are.
     
  18. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    DID u try the MP with sweet ? :)
     
  19. Radical_53

    Radical_53 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,897
    Likes Received:
    82
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080 TI
    Yes I did :) Actually I tested SweetFX with Zombies for a short time and then went straight into mp.
    I'm not using any funky filters so it's just a little sharper and more vibrant. Looks much more like a PC game with 16xCSAA in-game and 16xAF forced in the driver options.
     
  20. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    thanx for the info

    and i cant make CRYSIS 2 to start..i put all filed to exe folder but i think it is wrong..what can i do pls?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page