SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by CeeJay.dk, Sep 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    41
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    everything is WOW ..but bro..cant u c its sooooooooo dark?
    its soo dark..keep up the good work
     
  2. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Thanks mate, and yeah its def a bit dark, but also the screenshots have come out darker then what it looks in-game.
     
  3. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    No stealth when you're wandering around on the surface and get charged by 19 mutant monkeys at one time. They just kept coming O_O
     
  4. gridiron whirlw

    gridiron whirlw Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,870
    Likes Received:
    40
    GPU:
    GTX 570 SLI

    :grin:
     

  5. Marcel

    Marcel Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    For me played better on the highest difficulty. The basic difficulty is much harder. because guns had little effect, and ammunition is running out fast. Enemies are much more resistant to the basic difficulty. DLC is better balanced
     
  6. Dr.Puschkin

    Dr.Puschkin Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti SLi
    I have an idea for you lad. Release multiple settings named according to levels they fit, so people will just flick them over when needed:)

    On another note, any tip how to make sFX run with Stalker CoP? Should I run it in DX9/10 maybe?
     
  7. OrdinaryOregano

    OrdinaryOregano Master Guru

    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    So on the request of a friend, I made configs for Mass Effect 1, 2 and 3. Trying to give it a 'cinematic' feel, unfortunately I didn't get enough time to take screenshots, and I'm a lazy bum.

    However, my friend tried the same config on PlanetSide2 and he says it looks decent(though it may require some tweaking for obvious reasons).

    PlanetSide2
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    The only Mass Effect 3 screenshots I could grab:
    Default
    [​IMG]

    SweetFX(cinematic attempt)
    [​IMG]

    Now I'm no cinematic expert(or any sort of expert) so would really like some opinions and tips.
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2012
  8. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    41
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    (.)(.)

    keep up the good work..i love Deus ex ..the best man

    sidspyker

    planet is Awesom

    ME3 ..nothing changed till now ..its like the same
    u need to make some little sharp and more gray dark style or somthing


    ========

    whats the best ACIII preset u think guys?
     
  9. OrdinaryOregano

    OrdinaryOregano Master Guru

    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSI 1080 Gaming X
    Oh I have sharpened it, but it doesn't show after resizing. I focused more on the facial details, check these, you'll notice sharpening on his hair.

    Default
    [​IMG]

    SweetFX
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2012
  10. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    41
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    oh sorry bro..that was my mistake
    yes no there's sharp..and hope u add some profational more cinematic colors
    my best wishez to u bro..keep up the good work
     

  11. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,305
    Likes Received:
    240
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    anyone tested Psychonauts with sweetfx? aint working here.. :(
    Game crashes right to desktop, no matter if i use fxaa or smaa dll´s..

    log:

    full path: J:\Folder\Psychonauts\
    redirecting CreateDevice
    initialising shader environment
    redirecting CreateDevice
    initialising shader environment
    initialising shader environment


    then crash to desktop...

    also, does any one know teh sgssaa BIts for psychonauts, if where allready at it?

    -BetA-
     
  12. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
    Oh yes, it works great for me. I've played lots of Psychonauts with SweetFX.
    You have to turn off SSAA in the game options though (at least with the InjectSMAA injector - I haven't tried it with RadeonPro)

    My log says:
    "
    full path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Psychonauts\
    initialising shader environment
    "

    Ordinary installtion (to the Psychonauts folder)

    I also think I had to give the user account full priviledges on Win7 ,but you could also run as administrator - that account always has full priviledges.
     
  13. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,305
    Likes Received:
    240
    GPU:
    G1-GTX980@1400Mhz
    ahh, ok. lol..Thanks..totaly forgot to deaktivate aa ingame , argh...nooob error..

    Thanks mate...

    edit: works now. Thanks CeeJay..

    I do have a question also..
    IN FXXA, is ther eno such setting liek Corner rounding?
    Cause TEXT is very bad with fxaa, u can see on OSD of Afterburner...Is tehre a way to turn corner rounding off, or is it locked in fxaa?

    Greetz BeTA
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2012
  14. Maken

    Maken Master Guru

    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980Ti 6GB
    Hi, great! screenshots you all.

    DS 2

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  15. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Nice Dead Space 2 screens dude.
    Now - ScreenShots....ROOOBaTTLE!!!

    Dead Space 2
    Going for the DS 1 look.
    Anyone else think the sharpening is to high:p.
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2012

  16. GameGuy

    GameGuy Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x MSI 670 PE/OC 2GB SLI
    @ (.)(.): Very cool DS2 pics. I don't find the sharpening too high but I can't zoom in on the pic so i really can't tell either.
     
  17. Morell

    Morell New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon 7870 HD
  18. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Morell, are you trying to be funny young man? hmm, be honest now.


    (Making fun of game not your work on SweetFX tweaks)
     
  19. Morell

    Morell New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon 7870 HD

    I'm still learning to use it, but I think it looks better.
     
  20. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Nah man, sorry im not making fun of your work, Just the game WarZ coz of all the drama with what happened on launch.:)


    My sense of humor doesn't transfer well over to net speak.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page