SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread #5

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by CeeJay.dk, Nov 30, 2014.

  1. JPulowski

    JPulowski Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690
    All the Unity engine games I tried until now has the "flipped depth-buffer" issue. I can confirm it for the following games:
    • Dreamfall Chapters
    • The Forest*
    • Wasteland 2
    Although CeeJay posted a temporary fix, I was unsure about where to apply it.
    Update: OK, thanks to Crosire I was able to learn how to apply the fix. In case anyone has the same issue, here is how to do it:

    1. Open Sweet.fx with a text editor
    2. Replace return SMAADepthEdgeDetectionPS(texcoord, offset, depthSampler); with return SMAADepthEdgeDetectionPS(float2(texcoord.x, 1 - texcoord.y), offset, depthSampler);
    3. Replace float depth = tex2D(depthSampler, texcoord).x; with float depth = tex2D(depthSampler, float2(texcoord.x, 1 - texcoord.y)).x;
    4. Save the file.
    Now it should work as a temporary fix until CeeJay upgrades the code with a better one.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2015
  2. robgrab

    robgrab Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix 1080 8GB
    Upgraded from initial Reshade release to 0.11.1 with the MasterEffect 1.0.302 but now SMAA is no longer working. It seems like all the shaders from ReShade.fx are loading but not Sweet.fx. I also notice the toggle for SweetFX is no longer working. Is it only loading ReShade and ignoring SweetFX? What am I missing?
     
  3. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    The new ReShade works great with Master Effect Reborn. I'm loving the ability to apply depth of field to any game. Thats pretty impressive. Hats off to you genius coders :)

    Anyways, works well in Lords of the Fallen.

    Here's a quick shot with depth of field + color grading

    [​IMG]
     
  4. robgrab

    robgrab Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix 1080 8GB
    System Shock 2

    Here's a test using Matso's Depth of Field combined with Curves in System Shock 2. Bloom didn't work using ReShade so I forced it in SS2's cam_ext.cfg file. Still can't figure out how to get SMAA to work in Sweet.fx while running ReShade.fx.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2015

  5. Super1

    Super1 Active Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia

    +1

    how we can enable both ReShade.fx (MasterEffect) and Sweet.fx ?

    thanks
     
  6. Crosire

    Crosire Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    -
    You can only have one main shader loaded at the same time. ReShade tried to find one in this order: "DLLNAME.fx", "ReShade.fx", "Sweet.fx". If one is found that one is used and the rest is ignored. Check this.
     
  7. crazyturtle

    crazyturtle New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GT 750M 2gb
    I'm not able to get sweetfx to work with Lords of Shadow 2. The only other programs running is the anti virus, and the gif program

    the install:
    i.imgur.com/LqvuYXz(space).gif

    the log:
    i.imgur.com/2Feq69u(space).png

    does anyone know how to fix this?
     
  8. Scorpio82Co

    Scorpio82Co Member Guru

    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX1070 G1 8GB
    DS 2 HBAO+ /gemfx / reshade.. very impressive (look anam gaussian flares and DOF taked from reshade)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  9. paxton676

    paxton676 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    680gtx

    Will you give us detailed instructions on how to get reshade and gemfx to work together?
     
  10. Gramps

    Gramps Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY GTX 770 4GB OC
    I made a quick test video of ReShade + Master Effects Reborn on GTA:SA with a few simple mods installed. Only have SSAO and DoF enabled from ME:Reborn at the moment.



    Thanks to everyone involved in this project.
     

  11. Scorpio82Co

    Scorpio82Co Member Guru

    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX1070 G1 8GB
  12. Tom Yum 72

    Tom Yum 72 Active Member

    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    gtx 660 ti
  13. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,669
    Likes Received:
    399
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    By the way, I found a workaround for SW:TOR crash if Dxtory is running. You just need to delay dxtory hook (from dxtory advanced settings) for that particular game.
     
  14. Wicked_Sick

    Wicked_Sick Active Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 480
    Guys, is there a way to fix this issue when using Martin's DoF?

    https://i.imgur.com/f2RiDXP.jpg

    A kind of ghosting when the object that is in focus gets in the front of what is out of focus.
     
  15. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    I noticed the same thing.

    [​IMG]

    Look at the particle effects behind the sword. It's blurred, but because the character is in focus, the part that goes behind the character is also in focus.

    I'm also using near DOF in that shot, which is why particle effects in front of the character are blurry... but you can still get the idea. It's definitely a bit funky.
     

  16. biohaaazard

    biohaaazard Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    Anyone know who to get GemFX and Reshade to work together? Scorpio's link doesn't work for me
     
  17. SlayeurX

    SlayeurX New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon R9 280X 3GB
    On assassin's creed unity i have : E:/Unity/SweetFX/SweetFX_Setting.txt error EXO3000 invalid token , compilating effects failed.

    I don't not very understood differents of Reshade and Sweet FX.

    Thanks.
     
  18. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    I thought a little depth of field would be a nice way to solve Unity's LOD problems... but I can't get any of them to actually work.

    Depth buffer output shows a black screen. That might be the problem.

    EDIT: Sorry for posting ReShade problems here if this is the wrong place for that. I'll post my troubleshooting issues on the official forum from now on.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2015
  19. robgrab

    robgrab Member Guru

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix 1080 8GB
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2015
  20. Psychor

    Psychor Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pc.thedigitalfoundry.com
    http://reshade.me/forum/index
     

Share This Page