SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread #4

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by CeeJay.dk, Sep 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. smarteck

    smarteck Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX580 TwinFrozr II OC

    Try using SweetFX 1.4 with RadeonPro.. that works for Mortal Kombat.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9X1CrTYyV7o

    Good luck! ; )

    //////
     
  2. kens30

    kens30 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    73
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1070 oc
    What does RadeonPro work on Nvidia cards? If so thanks a lot mate i will get right on it now and see how it goes.
    Thanks again.
     
  3. K-putt

    K-putt Master Guru

    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti
    Only the injector part, yes. I think the screenshot capture feature works as well.
     
  4. kens30

    kens30 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    73
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1070 oc
    Do you think it would work with SweetFX 1.5.1 because i don't have 1.4 and on the first page only 1.5.1 is posted with a download link.
    I can't seem to find version 1.4 is available for download anywhere in this thread.
    for the time being i will give it a go with SweetFX 1.5.1 and see if it works.
     

  5. padolamap

    padolamap Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI RANDEON 6990 4GB
    if it helps, I'm using RadeonPro with boulotaur2024 and works great in P3D, W8.1
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2014
  6. Mooli

    Mooli New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 290 4GB
    Im trying to run NFS:Rivals with K Putte preset, so i put SFX 1.5.1 inside the game folder (as usual) and then extract Boulotaur2024 rar also inside the folder game. but i keep getting error. I wasnt sure if i should keep the DLL's inside the 64bit folder or replace them with the 1.5.1 (?) so i tried to both ways. still error. Also tried to run as administrator. nothing.:bang:

    PLEASE HELP!
     
  7. smarteck

    smarteck Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX580 TwinFrozr II OC
    v1.4:
    https://docs.google.com/file/d/0Bx1ov3nG4TBsa2RLOWVSNEluTms/edit

    Or maybe this works:
    modified SweetFX 1.5.1 + Boulotaur2024 injector and modified SweetFX 1.4 for RadeonPro integration.
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4815875&postcount=1359

    =)

    //////
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2014
  8. smarteck

    smarteck Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX580 TwinFrozr II OC
    Im using this version without problems on that game:

    Sekta's_Custom_SweetFX_1.5.1_ESO.
    http://www.mediafire.com/download/taw7p6ganupkh63/Sekta%27s_Custom_SweetFX_1.5.1_ESO.zip

    Good luck!

    //////
     
  9. Zomgerd

    Zomgerd Master Guru

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 280X DC2T
    It was right there in the main post. :p

     
  10. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Sorry, changed my mind.

    Is there a way to get CA and Flim Grain working with ARMA 3? I tried dropping it into Google but nothing of use comes up at my end. Just trying to get rid of the overly clean pristine look from the image.

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2014

  11. Mooli

    Mooli New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R9 290 4GB
    thanks smarteck i tried both and your link on the other comment but still not working :<

    RP doesn't recognized modified SweetFX 1.5.1 + Boulotaur2024 injector and modified SweetFX 1.4
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2014
  12. Matsilagi

    Matsilagi Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GT630 2GB
    I have been requesting the help for a friend to code a dirty lens shader for SweetFX, but i didnt make any progress.
    Could anyone help me?

    Heres the code he sent me:
    Code:
    Texture2D srcTex;
    
    float4 bloom = tex2D( bloomsampler, coord );
    float4 dirttexture = tex2D( dirttexturesampler, coord );
    bloom = bloom * dirttexture;
    return bloom;
    Any helpers?
     
  13. smarteck

    smarteck Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX580 TwinFrozr II OC
    ///


    Someone know how I can change the format of the screenshots? mine is saving on DDS format.. too heavy...

    Thanks for any help...


    //////
     
  14. Wicked_Sick

    Wicked_Sick Active Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 480
    When I played Grid 2, I too got my ss saved in dds format ):
     
  15. meganlee

    meganlee Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Intel HD 3000
    Can anyone get the vibrance setting to work on a game?
     

  16. kielson

    kielson Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce 880gt
    SweetFX 1.4 runs great with RadeonPro. SweetFX has been integrated with RadeonPro to make easy its konstrukcje szklane-balustrady use by eliminating the need of copying SweetFX files into games directories. SweetFX Should be able to help you as someone said before :)

    I would try it if i were you. :)
     
  17. jujuom26

    jujuom26 Active Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 670 GIGABYTE O/C
    Does someone use sweetfx in tropico 5 please ?
    I didn't find on sfx.thelazy.net/games/
    Game would looks a way better with sweetfx
     
  18. 2_fast_4_you

    2_fast_4_you Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Titan
    Hm shoud try this on watch dogs ..
     
  19. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    41
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    any news sweetfx will work with Wolfenstine?
     
  20. JPulowski

    JPulowski Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690
    Wolfenstein is an OpenGL game, so there won't be any support until a stable eFX build gets released.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page