SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread #4

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by CeeJay.dk, Sep 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alabrand

    alabrand Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GeForce GT 650M
    Hi there. I have a laptop with a GT 650M and an integrated Intel GPU using the Optimus technology. Is it possible to ONLY inject SMAA on Windows 8.0 with a laptop using Optimus or is this not doable? I have problems using SweetFX and I really only want it for the SMAA.
     
  2. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    Yes, by using SweetFX, no issues for me, also with Windows 8(.0), but with UAC disabled.
     
  3. NuBiXx

    NuBiXx Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE 2x 7950
    Can you post the link to this please.

     
  4. ivanosky

    ivanosky Active Member

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 960M
    Ceejay.dk, have you considered adding a force triple buffering option to sweetfx, since I've read that sweetfx doesn't work very well with D3DOverrider?
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2014

  5. Wicked_Sick

    Wicked_Sick Active Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 480
  6. Ak1504

    Ak1504 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 780 ACX SC
    Hello,

    I use Sweetfx 1.51 for Assetto Corsa and it works fine but how can i record my gameplays with visible Sweetf effects ?

    I tried Fraps but it wont work when its open.

    Recording with MSDI Afterburner works but it doesnt record the effects.

    Any tips or ideas ?
     
  7. Cronik

    Cronik Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,227
    Likes Received:
    95
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080

    Same and I can't get FRAPS to work with SweetFX anymore. It just won't work.

    I haven't bothered posting in this thread for so long because I can't get any screen shots capturing the effects.
     
  8. alabrand

    alabrand Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GeForce GT 650M
    How? How did you do that? I also have Windows 8.0!
     
  9. Crosire

    Crosire Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    -
    Use Radeon Pro or eFX as injector for SweetFX. I don't know if Radeon Pro works with Optimus, don't have experience with it, the other one does.
     
  10. NuBiXx

    NuBiXx Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE 2x 7950
    doktor1, can you do a GEM/SweetFX for BF4 win8.1?
    If so here is SweetFX+eFX for Win8.1 If you need it. Thanks

    https://www.mediafire.com/?o8fbhc6q26nqx9c
     

  11. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    I has no idea, I just do the same with Desktop guys, put the dll and folder into the game folder, so I just fell strange for the first time when I saw people saying that Optimus don't works with SweetFX...

    You can check the log, the log might showing something that help.
     
  12. Crosire

    Crosire Member Guru

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    -
    It is a known bug with Optimus for most injection wrappers, including InjectSMAA (= SweetFX) and ENB. Logs won't help at all, it's just a driver bug switching to the wrong graphics card. There are ways around it as described on the last page.
     
  13. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    Ya, I know about that, as Nvidia just wrap to Nvidia graphic to process(by using the Nvd3d9wrap.dll etc), so another wrappers will not working, just I wonder why it don't happen to me...

    And, with windows 8.1, did it is still a issues?

    http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/dn265510(v=vs.85).aspx
    http://www.klayge.org/2013/09/20/nvidia-optimuså’Œwddm-1-3/
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2014
  14. JonZ

    JonZ Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX 570
    how do you make swfx 5.1 work with AC? I have dropped the files in the main directory but the game refuse to start (make an error)
     
  15. adi518

    adi518 Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x Evga 970 SC
    Just wanted to say that I managed to get this fixed.

    It seems like an issue with DX10/11 titles. The thing is, when using MSAA+SGSS, you don't want SMAA to be on top of that. Disabling SMAA resulted in the picture above, however, using some sense, I figured raising the Lift Gamma coefficient will fix this and it did! :)

    [​IMG]
     

  16. alabrand

    alabrand Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GeForce GT 650M
    Does RadeonPro SMAA work with Nvidia GPU's/Optimus?
     
  17. alabrand

    alabrand Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GeForce GT 650M
    How do I use eFX a long with SweetFX? And where do I download eFX? Also which version of SweetFX must be used? Is it compatible with Bolotaur's SweetFX?
     
  18. rolarocka

    rolarocka New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whats the latest version of Boulotaur2024 injector?
    Ty
     
  19. kurtferro

    kurtferro Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE NiTRO R9 390 WB
    It's possible make a shader that add a crossair in the screen center? might be useful in some fps :)
     
  20. viscosity

    viscosity New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 6800
    Having trouble getting this to work with Mortal Kombat 9... shouldn't be much different to set up from Injustice:GOA and I see other people have gotten it working using this technique.

    I downloaded "SweetFX+EFX Beta win 8.1.rar" and extracted it to the executable folder. To my understanding, this particular pack should be ready to go and I shouldn't have to copy over or rename eFX32.dll or anything. Within the main folder is the d3d9.dll and dxgi.dll. However, when I run the game, the game's splash screen pops up for a second but then doesn't start..

    This is what the eFX.log shows:

    2014-01-11 04:54:48 | INFO | GENERAL | Initializing Crosires "eFX" Version 2.0.0.0 ...
    2014-01-11 04:54:48 | INFO | HOOK | Installing "d3d9" hooks from file "C:\Windows\system32\d3d9.dll" ...
    2014-01-11 04:54:48 | DEBUG | HOOK | Ready to install 2 hooks
    2014-01-11 04:54:48 | INFO | PROXY | Redirecting "Direct3DCreate9Ex"
    2014-01-11 04:54:48 | INFO | PROXY | Redirecting "IDirect3D9Ex->CreateDeviceEx"
    2014-01-11 04:54:48 | DEBUG | PROXY | Redirecting "IDirect3D9->Release"
    2014-01-11 04:54:48 | DEBUG | PROXY | 0 (0) remaining reference(s)
    2014-01-11 04:54:48 | INFO | GENERAL | Terminating ...
    2014-01-11 04:54:48 | DEBUG | HOOK | Ready to uninstall 2 hooks

    I've read that there could be issues with game overlays and permissions.. but to my knowledge nothing like that is running in the background and the system has full control/access to the game's folder with the MKKE.exe set to run as administrator.

    Any help or suggestions? I've gotten SweetFX working through RadeonPro and SweetFX 1.4, but I want to try this method, plus the high-DPI bug makes the latter frustrating with my particular setup. I'm running Windows 8; AMD Radeon HD6800 btw.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page