1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread #3

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by CeeJay.dk, Mar 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marcel

    Marcel Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    320.18
     
  2. krpetrov

    krpetrov Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950 at 1135/6000
    Another test Crysis 3 with radeonpro + sweetfx in Win 8.1 / dx11.2

    no problem.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7POQ6phO-0
     
  3. Stein3x

    Stein3x Master Guru

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 970 GTX G1 | SLI
    @Marcel & @N1GhTW4lK3R , you can run Castlevania in 4k (or even higher if you have 2 monitors) if you switch to window mode and resize the window.Set your desktop resolution to 4k and then launch the game,set it to window and then use SRWE to adjust the window size, you can either fake fullscreen/remove boarders :D .This is the only workaround i found
     
  4. Newdin

    Newdin New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD 7790 1GB
    thx krpetrov!!! works perfect in windows 8.1 preview!!!
     

  5. Geodude07

    Geodude07 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    Hey just an update to my fellow man in distress, you can make it work by moving the 64 bit exe out of the wow folder. I guess it was forcing that to run?
     
  6. orangewoolcry

    orangewoolcry Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    geforce 680 gtx
    ok after days of testing ive found out the only way sweetfx works after the new steam pipeline update with orangebox mods , is to dump the entire sweetfx with Boulotaurs tweaked dlls and folder into the bin folder , works a charm


    btw i second opengl support theres a few opengl games that would appreciate it and really need it
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2013
  7. FireFreak111

    FireFreak111 Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX 660 2GB
    Now I am confused. So to get SweetFX to work with DX11 in Windows 8.1 preview, you need RadeonPro? What if you use Nvidia? How can I get it to work? Does RadeonPro use a special version of the dxgi.dll that the default injector doesn't?
     
  8. Zomgerd

    Zomgerd Master Guru

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 280X DC2T
    Also works with RTM or should as they haven't changed that portion of it.

    RadeonPro uses it's own injection method and yes, I believe Nvidia users can use the SweetFX portion of RadeonPro just fine.

    Edit: It's more inconvenient than anything that we don't have testers for specific OS's and injection methods. Have to rely on people randomly confirming what works and what doesn't with whichever injector. Inconvenient and inefficient to be exact. xD
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2013
  9. krpetrov

    krpetrov Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950 at 1135/6000
    I did not tested it with nvidia. Here is another video of crysis 3 in jungle but its on at. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2n684d73Ycg
     
  10. JPulowski

    JPulowski Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 690
    I have a question. Is it possible to inject SweetFX into ddraw games? I am trying to use it with Planescape Torment (GOG version). But unfortunately had no success so far.
     

  11. Zomgerd

    Zomgerd Master Guru

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 280X DC2T
    If it's not DX9, 10 or 11 then no it's not possible unless there is wrapper that works very well and I doubt it will even with a wrapper as DDraw is rather old and different from the current DirectX.
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2013
  12. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,743
    Likes Received:
    170
    GPU:
    2x RX 480 Nitro 4GB
    I use Radeon Pro with my gtx 560ti no problem. Can only use sweetfx n certian settings. Works great. NO AA stuff works ofcourse.
     
  13. WillM3380

    WillM3380 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 285
    Not sure if it was posted, or if anyone interested saw or figured it out anywhere else. To correct the SweetFX no longer working with WoW, move the WoW64.exe out of the main folder, and into one of the sub directories, then launch the game. This fixed it for me. It runs with SweetFX in 32 bit mode, as long as the 64 exe is not in the main wow folder.
     
  14. Nays

    Nays Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA 8800GTS 512mb
    Has K-Putt ever posted his Battlefield 3 settings? I saw some screenshots in that thread and havent been able to find his settings anywhere. Would be interested in trying them out.
     
  15. bobrix

    bobrix Active Member

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 970@1542/8000
    Anyone tried and succeeded sweetfx with Rome 2 Total war under Win 8.1 using RadeonPro ? The shader is switching ingame but with no effect on screen.
    Bioshock Infinite and Metro works great run like that on 8.1 but R2TW says no :/.

    Edit:
    Ok i've managed to make it work, you just have to copy custom shader file from Rome sweetfx mod to RadeonPro swfx shader folder and that's it.
    Now it works under windows 8.1 in dx11.
     
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2013

  16. krpetrov

    krpetrov Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950 at 1135/6000
    Not tested yet.

    Confirm thah Saints Row 4 is working on Win 8.1 + Sweetfx on Radeonpro.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LUI19-Fbhpw&feature=youtu.be
     
  17. Kuhlmann

    Kuhlmann New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce 670
    Windows 8 and 7.
    2x670 gtx.

    Pc crashes with sli enabled.

    Games like black ops, mw2-3 and dota 2.

    Crash can happen between 1 min to 30 min ingame.

    Most crashes happens with a grey screen into reset.

    Turning off sli fixes crash. But i need it for SGSSAA and 120 fps-hz screen.

    Pc is stable in sli without sweetfx installed.
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2013
  18. K-putt

    K-putt Master Guru

    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti
    Arma 3 isn't working with Boulotaur2024's version.
    Is this just me?

    The game starts fine and all, but it doesn't render anything.
    Everything is just black. But the hud is still there.
     
  19. DarthNorther

    DarthNorther New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 550 ti
    Hi everybody, Im kind of new here and I was wondering if this project is still alive, I heard that boloutaur got tired of it, and 2.0 is never coming.

    Is it true or are there still people working on the next version?

    Thanks a lot.
     
  20. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo :(
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page