SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread #3

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by CeeJay.dk, Mar 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Scerate

    Scerate Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080@2.1/1070N@2.0
    ok tried it myself Saints Row 3 and 4 didn't start even with no SweetFX, don't want to say i didn't trust you but i was just curious myself, so it looks like i go back to Windows 8 now. (Second issue is Logitech G600 Drivers not working right :( )
     
  2. Zomgerd

    Zomgerd Master Guru

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 280X DC2T
    ^Well it was known issue for a little over a month starting in Win 8.1 preview, which Boulotaur confirmed it's 11.2 and then you have CeeJay, who replied before you even, stating that they need a new injector to fix it(at least I assume he meant new as he said "need" twice.) :p
     
  3. dakrazeedude

    dakrazeedude New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI gtx 760
    Hi people,
    first of all im sorry if this is not the place to post my question - this is the best I found.
    I have been trying to get Sweetfx 1.4 to work with Source games with no luck.
    I have put d3d9 and injector.ini in the bin folder and I am running as admin.
    a log is created but only show the route to the bin folder.
    Any idea why it isn't working?
    thanks and sorry again if this is the wrong place to post...
     
  4. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
    Whoops :)
     

  5. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
    Be more specific .. which source game?
    Also post the log.log
     
  6. dakrazeedude

    dakrazeedude New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI gtx 760
    Hello
    First of all, thanks for answering.
    I've tried running the following games:
    Counter strike GO, Team fortress 2, left 4 dead 2, portal 2 and Garry's mod.
    All of them crash with Sweetfx while other games work fine.
    As for the log, it just says "full path to" and the route to the bin folder, and stays like that even if I attempt to launch the game again
    I've tried using the regular Sweetfx, Sweetfx configurator and Sweetfx injector.
    Any idea on what's wrong?
     
  7. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,840
    Likes Received:
    1,674
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    did you remember to disable AA in the game ?
     
  8. dakrazeedude

    dakrazeedude New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI gtx 760
    yes, I did.
     
  9. doktor1

    doktor1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    151
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700 XT
    Rome 2 "old look" WIP...

    Vanilla
    [​IMG]

    SweetFX
    [​IMG]

    Vanilla
    [​IMG]

    SweetFX
    [​IMG]

    Vanilla
    [​IMG]

    SweetFX
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Xanvast

    Xanvast Master Guru

    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Titan X P 3 Way SLI
    Hi doktor1, please can you tell me what version of sweetfx you used and how you got it to work with rome 2 ? Sweetfx seems to have no effect ingame if I do it the usual way.
    Thanks
     

  11. teff

    teff New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE HD 7850 OC 2GB G
  12. doktor1

    doktor1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    151
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700 XT
    Download here and extract.. And there is my preset ->

    Vanilla
    [​IMG]

    SweetFX
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2013
  13. Tourist

    Tourist New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7770 1gb GDDR5
    When starting Firefall, i get:

    The procedure entry point Direct3DCreate9Ex could not be located in the dynamic link library d3d9.dll

    This occurs when i use normal or spit install with either SweetFX Config 1.3.3 or SweetFX 1.4 .

    I’ve set permission, taken ownership, etc, but game crashes on launch regardless.
    I read that removing d3d9.dll before running launcher, then replacing it before hitting Play works. Not for me, it doesn’t. Nor does running the .exe directly. I love this program, so it saddens me when I fail to get it working.

    Anyway, thanks very much for sharing this, and if anyone happens to know how to rectify this, i’d love to hear about it. :)
     
  14. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    OUTLAST game..anybody?
     
  15. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
    The new 2.8 version contains no improvements to the shader code - only to the demo applications.

    So it's not any better for use in SweetFX than the current 2.6 version.

    I am however working improving the performance of SMAA - I suspect you will see a faster SMAA in the next version.
     

  16. teff

    teff New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SAPPHIRE HD 7850 OC 2GB G
    Great stuff!! Can't wait for the next SweetFX!! :nerd:

    Btw, just want know if Boulotaur2024' SMAA same version with your's SweetFX 1.4? Cos I notice there is a ~0.5s delay for Boulotaur2024's SMAA implementation, but no delay for your's(the sound lags a bit when I activate Boulotaur2024's, not for your's or MrHaandi's)..:)
     
  17. Xanvast

    Xanvast Master Guru

    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Titan X P 3 Way SLI
    Thank you very much, your settings are superb !
    By the way Sweetfx wasn't working or made the game crash because of fraps, it must be launched after the game.
     
  18. doktor1

    doktor1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    151
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700 XT
    Try this new early WIP... - downlaod

    Wanted to make battles look more like on gameplay videos and screenshots...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  19. pedoncho

    pedoncho Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia gt240 1gb
    Outlast anybody? cant make it work with it :/
     
  20. K-putt

    K-putt Master Guru

    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti
    Boulotaur's version works perfect for me.
    You have to put your 64/32.dll to Win64 or Win32.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page