SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread #3

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by CeeJay.dk, Mar 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Flisan

    Flisan Active Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    980Ti SLI
    Sorry if this question has been asked before, but i cabt find any.
    Can't get SweetFX running with Payday 2. It's not loading with the game. Has anyone find a solution on this?
     
  2. Stein3x

    Stein3x Master Guru

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 970 GTX G1 | SLI
    I think 4K Downsampling + SMAA is your best option here ,also try "0x000012C0" maybe this bit works better

    Yeah DPX works , also try to create a custom resolution of 3840x1920 ,it doesn't crash the game!
     
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2013
  3. Zomgerd

    Zomgerd Master Guru

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 280X DC2T
    Post what the log file says please.
     
  4. Flisan

    Flisan Active Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    980Ti SLI
    Sorry, i'm new to SweetFX.
    Where can i find the log file? In the game dir?

    If so, here it is.
     

  5. chromatical

    chromatical Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    580
    I can't get sweetfx working in Battlefield 3

    Things I've done

    Run the bf3.exe as admin
    no extra programs are running like fraps, msi afterburner
    AA is off ingame, so is motion blur
    KB2670838 is not installed
    tried the 1.4 sweetfx

    Tried searching but can only find one thread with no answer and one other where he had msi afterburner running.

    full path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield 3\
    redirecting CreateDXGIFactory1
    redirecting D3D11CreateDeviceAndSwapChain
    redirecting IDXGIFactory1->CreateSwapChain
    initialising shader environment
    redirecting CreateDXGIFactory
    redirecting IDXGIFactory->CreateSwapChain
    redirecting IDXGIFactory1->CreateSwapChain
    initialising shader environment
    performing Cleanup11
    initialising shader environment
    performing Cleanup10
    redirecting D3D11CreateDeviceAndSwapChain
    redirecting CreateDXGIFactory1
    redirecting IDXGIFactory->CreateSwapChain
    redirecting IDXGIFactory1->CreateSwapChain
    initialising shader environment
    performing Cleanup11
    initialising shader environment
    performing Cleanup11
    redirecting IDXGISwapChain->ResizeBuffers
    performing Cleanup11
    initialising shader environment
    redirecting IDXGISwapChain->ResizeBuffers
    performing Cleanup11
    initialising shader environment
    redirecting IDXGISwapChain->ResizeBuffers
    performing Cleanup11
    initialising shader environment
    redirecting IDXGISwapChain->ResizeBuffers
    performing Cleanup11
    initialising shader environment
    redirecting IDXGISwapChain->ResizeBuffers
    performing Cleanup11
    initialising shader environment
    redirecting IDXGISwapChain->ResizeBuffers
    performing Cleanup11
    initialising shader environment
    redirecting IDXGISwapChain->ResizeBuffers
    performing Cleanup11
    initialising shader environment
    redirecting IDXGISwapChain->ResizeBuffers
    performing Cleanup11
    initialising shader environment
    redirecting IDXGISwapChain->ResizeBuffers
    performing Cleanup11
    initialising shader environment

    I bought the game via the recent humble bundle. I'm wondering if its different or something? Seems everyone in the past has had no issues and simply drop sweetfx in and it works.

    Is there a way of starting the game different that I should be doing? Not matter how I try it takes me to the browser to start the game and seems this somehow breaks sweetfx from starting.

    Other games are working fine. Hope one of you guys can help, I'm not familar with bf3 but don't see any specific need to do this or that with bf3 on the many threads.
     
  6. krpetrov

    krpetrov Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950 at 1135/6000
    Sweetfx is incompatible with Windows 8.1 RTM. Any news fixing it ?!
     
  7. Flisan

    Flisan Active Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    980Ti SLI
  8. chromatical

    chromatical Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    580
  9. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
    It will need a new injector to fix.

    I haven't heard from Boulotaur in a while - although I'd really like to get in contact again. Lots of interesting injector stuff going on behind the scenes and we need his help.

    But I am talking with Crosire and helping him test his eFX injector - which is not yet ready for release - however he mentioned that he had already fixed the Windows 8.1 problem.
    So when eFX is ready for it's first (probably alpha) release it should at least work with Windows 8.1
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2013
  10. Zomgerd

    Zomgerd Master Guru

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 280X DC2T
    Yep that's the one.

    Which injector are you using? Ceejay's or boulotaur's?

    Try disabling the Steam Overlay if you haven't already (not really known to be the problem but you never know.)

    Do you have this problem with any other games?
     

  11. orangewoolcry

    orangewoolcry Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    geforce 680 gtx
    umm sweetfx not working with latest steam games after update to acf format , ive tried to use the old trick , put sweetfx folder into the main hl2 directory and the dxgi.dll and d3d9.dll into the bin folder, but half life 2 crashes , gives me a hl2.exe stopped working message, when i remove sweetfx and its dlls it works flawless , help!

    p.s> i as well hope Boulotaur comes back, still waiting for his sick silent hill 4 ps2 settings he had back some time ago

    btw does anyone here have some nice sweetfx settings for devil may cry pcsx2 or for killer 7 dolphin
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2013
  12. krpetrov

    krpetrov Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950 at 1135/6000
    Thanks man. You are great !
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2013
  13. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Guest

    Works just fine here on Windows 8.1 RTM (9600). Tested in Guild Wars 2.
     
  14. Scerate

    Scerate Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080@2.1/1070N@2.0
    just a guess but if it's not working, did you already updated your DirectX with the latest DX Web Installer? Helped me out most of the times it wasn't working
     
  15. krpetrov

    krpetrov Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950 at 1135/6000
    Which injector did you use?
     

  16. kilyan

    kilyan Master Guru

    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    evga 1080 sc gaming
    works flawlessly,you have just to put the files in the game exe directory. Beware to delete all previous version files of sweetfx cause some files are not needed by the new version
     
  17. krpetrov

    krpetrov Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7950 at 1135/6000
    On Windows 8.1 RTM 9600 ?!
     
  18. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,111
    Likes Received:
    383
    GPU:
    XFX 5700XT Raw II
    HL2, Day of Defeat Source, HL2 Lost Coast, and CS Go all work but CSS, HL2 EP1 and Ep2 wont work for me with SweetFX.
     
  19. orangewoolcry

    orangewoolcry Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    geforce 680 gtx
    thank god , i thought i was the only one here, hope this can be fixed
     
  20. Zomgerd

    Zomgerd Master Guru

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 280X DC2T
    In dx11? Because that's the problem not dx9 and I'm pretty sure GW2 doesn't have dx11 yet if it will get it at all.

    Wont help solve the issue, the DXGI dll needs to be fixed for 8.1 due to the change of code introduced with DX11.2.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page