SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread #3

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by CeeJay.dk, Mar 18, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mb

    mb Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 980 SC
    wow, they look amazing!! :eek:

    would you be kind enough to tell me or hint me in the direction so that my game will also look like on these shots? i already have sweetfx so i guess i would need your config, right?
     
  2. Elajitz

    Elajitz Master Guru

    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI Ventus
    Thx Np! :)

    Download the ENB here http://narod.ru/disk/49193175001.b78f36c343b5a04722b63ffdbfb8ccbb/L3NewMix.rar.html

    and here is my SweetFx 1.4 settings
    http://pastebin.com/YVF0FFJP

    Btw I use Patch 1.0.4.0 for Gta IV!
    It can look different whit the latest or newer patches!
    cuz enb are not complete working whit patches above 1040

    How to use Sfx whit ENB if you don't know that already!
    here is a guide!

    Put all the ENB files into Gta IV folders and bla bla!..
    Rename d3d9.dll from sweetfx files to example "d3d9-SFX.dll"
    Open enbseries.ini inside gta iv folder and
    Edit this lines into

    EnableProxyLibrary=true
    InitProxyFunctions=true
    ProxyLibrary=d3d9-SFX.dll

    Then are you good to go :D
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2013
  3. Eddy__

    Eddy__ Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX275
    Mafia sweet-lookin v2 + few mods
    resized shots for better viewing.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    im gonna test that enb vs sweetfx set to gta soon :)
     
  4. mb

    mb Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 980 SC
    thanks a lot man! i will give it a shot soon and report if it worked :)
     

  5. Dymblos

    Dymblos Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX570
    Bad Program
    First time i try this in Darksiders 1
    FPS DROP 40+


    Asus G55VW
    Fresh Windows7 x64 install with all updates
    last nvidia gtx660m whql drivers
     
  6. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    41
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    Elajitz


    u have good preset for Max Payne 3

    i need for MP 3
     
  7. Elajitz

    Elajitz Master Guru

    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI Ventus
    Hey kaicooper!
    no, Not yet :)
     
  8. Sellfish

    Sellfish New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD6800 1024MB
    Hey, I'm having a problem with Borderlands 2 and SweetFX.
    Once I enable SweetFX, VSync by D3DOverrider or RadeonPro is not working anymore. Enabling VSync in the Game itself causes my fps to drop to around 30 (with SweetFX enabled, without it's only a ~2fps difference).

    Is there ANY way to solve this problem? I really want VSync and a stable framerate... but I don't want to miss out on SweetFX.
     
  9. player

    player Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    dv6
    Elajitz

    can i use sweetfx with bf3 multiplayer? without getting banned?
     
  10. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,216
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Anyone else getting flashing grey squares with FX enabled?
     

  11. alco

    alco Master Guru

    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus gtx780 DirectcuII OC
    i use it all the time on ranked servers etc.
    not a single problem
     
  12. ninjafada

    ninjafada Master Guru

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pny 670
  13. Boulotaur2024

    Boulotaur2024 Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD HD7950
    I didn't know shaders had to work in gamma space so yes, I was wrong -and you were right - colorTexGamma is the proper texture to sample from then, and no, I don't know of any other way to make your shaders work properly in linear space (I haven't looked it up but I trust you I guess it's set in stone : shaders have to sample from gamma corrected ouput)

    Thanks for the detailed explanation, it made me realize I was doing something wrong with the non-SRGB texture :D
    I'm afraid you'll always have to do that "stupid hack", I checked again the SMAA.h and the SRGB (linear) texture is required by SMAA for the final output write :

    Ok he says it's not absolutely required and that it will work anyway but how good ? He doesn't mention if there's a degradation in quality using a non-SRGB texture, I guess there is since his implementation (SMAA DX10 Demo) does not use a non-SRGB texture but a SRGB one for the ouput write. I think 'll stick to using the SRGB texture for the output even if it implies performing the convertion twice as you're doing right now.

    I knew using multiple passes was more efficient but I didn't know you could get artefacts by pushing everything into a single one. I really need to get more knowledge of how techniques and passes are used, no need to explain I'll look it up.

    I had the DX10 version working 2/3 weeks ago already but then I had to change so many things (contexts, multithreading...) while working on DX11 it's no longer compatible with DX10. In fact I'm not sure it's worth working on DX10, it's a dead framework, DX11 is the future. What do you think about it ? Should I work on it anyway ? (hint : I'm super lazy please say no)
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2013
  14. Elajitz

    Elajitz Master Guru

    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI Ventus
  15. Scorpio82Co

    Scorpio82Co Member Guru

    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX1070 G1 8GB
    TW2 swt+enb

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2013

  16. Elajitz

    Elajitz Master Guru

    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI Ventus
    (Updated April 9th) BF-3 FireTheIce!
    Download here... http://sfx.thelazy.net/games/preset/263/

    Lowered the color a bit!
    edited Tonemap,Cartoon,SMAA

    " If " you want more color
    and no font issue stay whit
    (Updated 13-04-06)


    [​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2013
  17. pedoncho

    pedoncho Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia gt240 1gb
    ...Anyone here managed to make HiAlgoBoost work with SweetFX? :(

    Edit: nevermind already didi t ;)
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2013
  18. marcosamerio

    marcosamerio Master Guru

    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA NVIDIA 680 GTX
    Thanks a lot for the help, works great

    Bye
     
  19. Raiga

    Raiga Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GPU
    Motion blur via SweetFX would be nice.. (sorry for bringing it up, for some of the games in the market it makes lot of difference).

    Did a search of old posts and came across this.

    but is it possible to store the current image and access it when the next image has ended on PP pipeline?

    (floating texts moving across the screen will still have motion blur :( , like damage counters on monsters and you are rotating the camera in 3D space )

    Reference: Motion blur was done for Elder Scrolls: Oblivion via OBGE -> http://oblivion.nexusmods.com/mods/43225
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2013
  20. Elajitz

    Elajitz Master Guru

    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI Ventus
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page