1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread #2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WINTENDO

    WINTENDO Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Msi GTX 680 Twin Frozr3
  2. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
    The SweetFX 1.4 official release is imminent - I'm expecting to release it tomorrow after work once I've fixed all the little details.

    I still need to update the documentation and doublecheck that everything works right.
    I'm also considering if I should include Boulotaurs injector as an alternative to InjectSMAA (and throw out the InjectFXAA dll)
    And make new threads - lots to do.

    Meanwhile ... here's a preview version! :)
    Hopefully the final version will be out tomorrow - let me know if you find any bugs before then.

    Edit: in place of a real changelog which should come tomorrow here are the done items on my todo list:
    Improvements to Curves (done)
    Improved performance of Curves - formula 5 (done)
    Improvements to Dither (subpixel + random dithering) (done)
    Improvements to Vignette (done)
    Cartoon shader (done)
    Border shader (done)
    Integrate CRT shader (done)
    FXAA (dx9 done - dx10 not so much )
    Fix HDR/Bloom + LumaSharpen bug (done)

    I've probably left something out .. I'll think about it for tomorrow.
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2013
  3. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
  4. xNAPx

    xNAPx Member Guru

    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R7970 Lightning
    the preview doesn't work with radeon pro integration, all i have is a black screen when it's ON
     

  5. UNREAL_2004

    UNREAL_2004 Master Guru

    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Watercooled MSI GTX 970
    Yes, make the official group =)
     
  6. TFL Replica

    TFL Replica Master Guru

    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 970
    Can't wait. :thumbup:
     
  7. brad86

    brad86 Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 960 4GB OC
    Does this finally implement the CRT multipass halation effect??

    Please say it does :p
     
  8. Maken

    Maken Master Guru

    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980Ti 6GB
    thanks!!!!! :d
     
  9. axelrol

    axelrol New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2GB MSI R7850 Twin Frozr
    Great news about v1.4! But one question: can i use my configs from 1.3 with 1.4? I have to change only .dll files? Thanks in advance and sorry if question sounds stupid :D
     
  10. somebody2978

    somebody2978 Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 650 Ti 2GB AMP!
    SweetFX v1.4 + Tomb Raider 2013 (DX9/x86) = black glitches like v1.3
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2013

  11. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
    None of the official SweetFX versions work with RadeonPro - you need to use the one that comes with RadeonPro
     
  12. AZONIC[rus]

    AZONIC[rus] Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS EAH6950 DiCuII 2Gb
    Hi!
    I am sorry for question I am sure its repeated but...
    I just have changed my 6950 to GF 670. SweetFX is still in my BF3 folder. I see it works at least with image.
    It works with Nvidia or not? version 1.4?
     
  13. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
    It works with all modern graphics cards.

    It requires at least DirectX9 and the first AMD and Nvidia cards with DX9 were introduced in 2002.
    Hardly anyone today plays games with a graphics card that is older than 11 years.
     
  14. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
    Try switching everything off, (set their USE_ setting to 0) , and try it again.

    If you do that then none of the shaders should be running, but the injector will - this lets me know if it's a problem with the injector or a problem in one of the shaders (I can fix those)
     
  15. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
    The dll files haven't changed but the shader files have. Copy everything over, but save your settings file.

    I think 1.3 settings files will work but I have to check later today.

    .. Hmm looking at the code now , I suspect it will break if you activate vignette because there is an extra setting in 1.4 that was not in 1.3.
    I can account for that in the code.
     

  16. axelrol

    axelrol New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2GB MSI R7850 Twin Frozr
    Could you please check it and tell me exactly what to do? Because i have many configs in my games where vignette was activated ((
     
  17. CeeJay.dk

    CeeJay.dk Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Radeon 6870
    The best way to ensure that everything is working right is to open the old 1.3 settings file and the new 1.4 settings file side by side and then copy over the relevant values. You don't need to copy the values from shader that aren't activated.

    In fact it's possible to leave out large portions of the settings file completely as long as you include the ones that are activated.
     
  18. axelrol

    axelrol New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2GB MSI R7850 Twin Frozr
    Okay, i will check this out. So, 1.4 will come out today? :)
     
  19. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    What settings are you using Marcel?

    Thanks.
     
  20. ninjafada

    ninjafada Master Guru

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pny 670
    CeeJay.dk you didn't put a setting for the cartoon ;;
     
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2013
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page