SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread #2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,837
    Likes Received:
    1,672
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    no go on trials evolution

     
  2. Boulotaur2024

    Boulotaur2024 Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD HD7950
    EDIT : fixed all of the issues I was talking about. Will reupload new source-code on github once I get svn plugin to work with Visual Studio
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2013
  3. chromatical

    chromatical Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    580
    Sweetfx is working in crysis 3 now.

    Not sure what is was, fxaa inj didn't work either so I did some ccleaner and reboots and all is fine. Seems like some desktop related bug on my pc that happened during crysis 3 install maybe or just conicedence, never encounterd a problem like this in many months using sfx and over a year or more with fxaa inj.
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2013
  4. JonZ

    JonZ Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX 570
    I think my sweetfx doesn't work anymore because of a Microsoft update

    I think it have updated some DX11 components.


    Anyone has an idea how to make this work again?
     

  5. VoodooREC

    VoodooREC New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7950
    anyone got this working with the first DIRT?
     
  6. Eincrou

    Eincrou New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 690
    I made a post a few days ago asking for help with SweetFX not working for DX10/11 games, but the funny thing is that your question not only helped me, it solved the problem.

    My system installed that update on the 27th, and I was able to use system restore to get rid of it. SweetFX once again works with the three games I mentioned in my post.

    As more people install KB2670838, more people will have problems with DX10/11 games. Hopefully they will be able to find these posts for a temporary solution until SweetFX can be updated to be compatible with whatever that Microsoft update changed.
     
  7. extradry

    extradry New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    660 TI
    Could anyone please help me, up until now I have had no problems with SweetFX

    The injector doesn't work in BF3 anymore, it doesn't even work on crysis 3 anymore and i'm not sure why.

    Here's a screenie.

    http://img713.imageshack.us/img713/9777/47883701.png


    Any help would be greatly appreciated!
     
  8. Marcel

    Marcel Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
  9. evohan

    evohan Member Guru

    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus DCU2 GTX670 4GB SLI
    any working settings for Deus Ex HR dx11 ?
     
  10. Boulotaur2024

    Boulotaur2024 Member Guru

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD HD7950
    Okay, I was about to give up, worked hard and finally solved many issues (well all of the issues actually) :

    [​IMG]


    Confirmed working
    - Borderlands 2 (& 1 most likely)
    - Crysis DX9
    - Dark Souls
    - Dead Space 3 (1, 2 most likely)
    - Deus Ex HR
    - Dmc Devil May Cry (fixed the FXAA darkening problem :D)
    - ffxiv-arr-bench-world
    - Half Life 2 Episode Two
    - MAME
    - Mupen64
    - Pcsx2 DX9
    - Resident Evil 5 DX9
    - Resident Evil 6
    - GTA IV (with or without ENB)
    - Street Fighter IV
    - STALKER (SMAA had no effect before, solved)
    - Dolphin 32 bits
    - nullDC
    - ...

    Not working
    - Nothing : )

    Install steps
    - Remove anything SweetFX related in your game directory
    - Download new injector and extract it into your game directory.

    Well good news it works fine now... Only thing, you need to define a resolution in the bench parameters equal to your native desktop resolution (ie 1680x1050 for me) otherwise it won't crash but you'll have no effect at all. If you want to enjoy SweetFX working at 1920x1200 then try to find a way to set your desktop resolution to 1920x1200.

    Tags : FINAL FANTASY XIV - A Realm Reborn (Beta Version), Final Fantasy XIV |OT2| ARR: Beta phase 1 Feb 25
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2013

  11. alientorni

    alientorni Active Member

    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 5770 (bios6770) Hawk
    @Boulotaur2024

    what is the difference between sweetfx and yours?
     
  12. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    im sure u r doing great great job but i donno what exactly u r fixing
    may i know what did u fix? and im sure u r doing great job
     
  13. Eincrou

    Eincrou New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 690
    Please read the post prior to yours. You may find that your problem is the same as ours.
     
  14. chromatical

    chromatical Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    580
    yeah, something odd going on.

    My sweetfx stopped working, so did fxaa inj. I somehow got it working by rebooting and running ccleaner. Later on I decide to run fraps for some screenies and fraps is corrupted popped up, I think nothing of it and use sweetfx bmp capture instead. Today I reinstall fraps and it knocked out sweetfx again so I decieded to uninstall KB2670838 and seems to have fixed it. I can now run run fraps and sweetfx no probs. Seems MS is messing around with the desktop or something? I can only assume my fraps corruption allowed me to run sweetfx until I reinstalled.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2013
  15. marcosamerio

    marcosamerio Master Guru

    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ZOTA NVIDIA 1060
    ¿Wich setting i must change to control the strength of smaa in the ini?

    Bye all
     

  16. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    liking that crysis 2 post marcel, blue ice ive nicknamed the look:)
     
  17. TFL Replica

    TFL Replica Master Guru

    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 970
    Awesomeness overload. :)
     
  18. ninjafada

    ninjafada Master Guru

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pny 670
    ok thanks it's working in the desktop resolution but the ui is hidden, it appears if i toggle off with scroll lock (so shaders off )
    it's good for screenshots (but need fraps cause print screen make a blank one ) but not playing :p
    i know you can't test this with the benchmark ;;

    an other thing if i change fxaa quality preset like 9 instead of 39 it crashes


    oh forgot about the key , it looks like you have hooking the keyboard on press and not release
    so if i press scroll lock it does on off on off on off until i release the key
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2013
  19. vejn

    vejn Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 7870 TF3
    On lazy.net there isn't preset of Marcel's Crysis 3. Can someone upload it?
    Thx
     
  20. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    lets make some preset for

    Sniper Elite Nazi Zmobies and Tomb Raider
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page