SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread #2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gridiron whirlw

    gridiron whirlw Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,778
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 570 SLI
    Wow...those Binary Domain shots look great, Maken.

    Makes me wish I would have snagged the game for $5.

    I like some squad based fragging if its done right...Is the combat good?
     
  2. sidspyker

    sidspyker Master Guru

    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
    Use spoiler tags for pictures please!
     
  3. Maken

    Maken Master Guru

    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980Ti G1 6GB
    Hi all.

    @ GameGuy
    Hi, how you been? THANK YOU! and no problem man, i hope you enjoy it :). I love Dead Space games and waiting for DS 3 like crazy.

    @ Gembel
    Hi, how you been? THANK YOU! too man, greetings :D.

    @ Mr.Bigtime
    Hi, its still W.I.P. i will release when i finish it wait some more please, thanks.

    @ kaneos
    Hi, THANK YOU! too and no problem. About SweetFX 2.0 alpha try this: http://dropcanvas.com/l46x9/24 .
    Remember use the FXAA dlls that comes with it. Thanks again and greetings.

    @ gridiron whirlw
    Hi, how you been? THANK YOU!, first time im playing the game because one friend recommeded it to me and so far i like it, good graphics, have nice humor, sound and more. I like the combats for now, you can play with 2 NPCs that for every chapter or mision you can select them to be your squad, also you can level up your weapons and characters with some kind of skill trees? to level up somethings like armor, enhanced health regen and more. Control similar to that king of game, almost all is done with space bar, it uses voice commands, you can use mic and give orders to your team, all is about decitions you take i guess because all the time your squad ask / comment you things and depending of how you answer they deicide to trust you or not, if they trust you they fallow your orders in combat, if they dont trust you , they dont fallow you and if they die then you lose, you need to protect them and do things to make you gain some respect. Each memember of your Squad have their own unique habilities that you can take advantage in any moment of the combats. If you ask me what i dont like , until now so far the control in special when you run because you run holding Spacebar and with it you can take cover to any wall,etc haha so if you re running and pass close to one then your character can take cover it and you can imaginate the rest, also friendly fire is activated all the time so be careful when you shoot, throw granades you can hurt / kill your squad and game end if they die or if you lose.

    Thank you all again really and i was fallowing your screenshots on the other Thread, its very inspiring and too bad with my hardware im limited, thats why i didnt deicided yet to play Far Cry 3, i guess its good right?
    Sorry for bad english.
     
  4. K-putt

    K-putt Master Guru

    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti
    does someone use RadeonPro Preview with the build in sweetfx?
    could you tell me how to get the screenshot feature of sweetfx to work?

    seems like the injector.ini isn't even active.

    all my other screencapture programms like afterburner and radeonpro don't capture the filter effects.
     

  5. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    anybody tried it with Movies with Media Player Classic?
    cus im still lost ..sombody tell me english
    cus i didnt understand frinch by Ninja
     
  6. ninjafada

    ninjafada Master Guru

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pny 670
  7. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
  8. ninjafada

    ninjafada Master Guru

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pny 670
    just double clic on it , or use regedit and import
     
  9. GameGuy

    GameGuy Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x MSI 670 PE/OC 2GB SLI
    I've been pretty good I just got my sli setup but my hx850 v2 was having some problems so I had to RMA it and am waiting for the new one. At least I got to use my sli setup for a day and it imo was worth the wait. I can't wait to use your dead space 2 settings but have to re download the game first but yep I'm waiting for ds3 as well and hoping its going to be good :D
     
  10. Maken

    Maken Master Guru

    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980Ti G1 6GB
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    http://i.minus.com/iDHfyyfv3JEi4.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/itqtWFx9McJvw.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/ibqjwXpNV5dfSs.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/idlAHZOB0DpHM.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/ibiPaLrf57hqt8.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/iY1IEih8xf7kf.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/iPLFL0bSnWt9X.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/ibcVwtErWTfEt5.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/ibePWOyKVbIcPB.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/it2pRT0uenV8v.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/iJTXvoZRKaG90.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/iB9whUNCOAWTd.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/ibuU6BXFxzw5X2.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/iGnun1hmHOrnW.jpg
    http://i.minus.com/ib1Qjbktz3Er8b.jpg


    Hi, too bad that man at least you got a very nice SLI, you so lucky :) in my country good pc parts are very very expensive. Thank you i hope you can do some nice Downsampling with it and share some screenshots ok? :D. Do you have DS 2 Origin or Steam? im saving money to buy DS 3, we can do some coop later what you think? It will so good DS 3 im sure of that, we need to wait and see it.

    Thanks again and sorry for bad english :bang:
     

  11. gridiron whirlw

    gridiron whirlw Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,778
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 570 SLI
    Yes, FarCry 3 is much fun.
     
  12. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    thanx bro..from today i deleted DA Player..MPC much much fun and better
    but i still didnt use it..so i just use the codes in the shaders right?
    no need to copy sweetfx to the mpc folder right?
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2013
  13. Gembel

    Gembel Master Guru

    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU 2
    Fine and waiting for your Binary setting haha..I'm too lazy to make one lately..
     
  14. TCPIP

    TCPIP Active Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon R9 290
    Here's an instruction by CeeJay:
    To use Vibrance in MPC-HC:
    1) Make sure you're using an output renderer that supports shaders
    2) Go to Play -> Shaders -> Edit Shaders (or press CTRL+9)
    3) On the top blank line enter the name of the new shader - let us call this one Vibrance.
    4) Press enter and MPC-HC will now create a new template shader.
    5) Delete all the code in the shader code window and replace it with the Vibrance shader from MPC-Vibrance.txt
    6) Choose ps_3_0 as the pixel shader version to compile with. If it won't compile right because you have a very old GPU then choose ps_2_0.
    7) Go to Play -> Shaders -> Select Shaders , and add Vibrance to the list of Pre-resize shaders. Also remember to enable Pre-resize shaders.
    After this use ctrl-p to enable or disable them

    You're now using Vibrance with MPC-HC.

    The settings can be edited in the top of the Vibrance shader code. - Press CTRL+9 to open the Edit Shaders dialog again.

    I suggest you add it to the list of Post-resize shaders though, but it also works as pre-resize shader. You can even use both.
    I just use it as a post-resize shader though.
    And here are the ones i use, with my settings and all:

    Curves:
    Code:
    /* --- Curves settings --- */
    #define Curves_contrast 0.30  //[-1.0 to 1.0] The amount of contrast you want
    // -- Advanced curve settings --
    #define Curves_formula 3 
    /* --- End of settings --- */
    
    sampler s0 : register(s0);
    float4 CurvesPass( float4 colorInput )
    {
    float3 color = colorInput.rgb; //original input color
    float3 lumCoeff = float3(0.2126, 0.7152, 0.0722);
    float Curves_contrast_blend = Curves_contrast;
    float PI = acos(-1); //3.14159265
    float luma = dot(lumCoeff, color);
    float3 chroma = color - luma;
    
    // -- Curve 1 --
    #if Curves_formula == 1
    luma = sin(PI * 0.5 * luma); // Sin - 721 amd fps, +vign 536 nv
    luma *= luma;  
    #endif
    
    // -- Curve 2 --
    #if Curves_formula == 2
    luma = ( (luma - 0.5) / (0.5 + abs(luma-0.5)) ) + 0.5; // 717 amd fps, +vign 519 nv
    #endif
    
    // -- Curve 3 --
    #if Curves_formula == 3
    luma = luma*luma*(3.0-2.0*luma); //faster smoothstep alternative - 776 amd fps, +vign 536 nv
    #endif
    
    // -- Curve 4 --
    #if Curves_formula == 4
    luma = 1.1048 / (1.0 + exp(-3.0 * (luma * 2.0 - 1.0))) - (0.1048 / 2.0); //exp formula - 706 amd fps , +vign 511 nv
    #endif
    
    // -- Curve 5 --
    #if Curves_formula == 5
    luma = 0.5 * (luma + 3.0 * luma * luma - 2.0 * luma * luma * luma); //a simple catmull-rom (0,0,1,1) - 726 amd fps , +vign 519 nv
    Curves_contrast_blend = Curves_contrast * 2.0; //I multiply by two to give it a strength closer to the other curves.
    #endif
    
    // -- Curve 6 --
    #if Curves_formula == 6
    luma = luma*luma*luma*(luma*(luma*6.0 - 15.0) + 10.0); //Perlins smootherstep - 752 amd fps , +vign 526 nv
    #endif
    
    // -- Curve 7 --
    #if Curves_formula == 7
    luma = ((luma-0.5) / ((0.5/(4.0/3.0)) + abs((luma-0.5)*1.25))) + 0.5; // amd fps , +vign 527 nv
    #endif
    
    color = luma + chroma;
    colorInput.rgb = lerp(colorInput.rgb, color, Curves_contrast_blend);
    return colorInput;
    }
    
    float4 main(float2 tex : TEXCOORD0) : COLOR {
    float4 FinalColor = tex2D(s0, tex);
    FinalColor = CurvesPass(FinalColor);
    return FinalColor;
    }
    DPX:
    Code:
    #define Red 8 //[1.0 to 15.0]
    #define Green 8 //[1.0 to 15.0]
    #define Blue 8 //[1.0 to 15.0]
    #define ColorGamma 2.9 
    #define DPXSaturation 3.3 
    #define RedC 0.4 //[0.6 to 0.2]
    #define GreenC 0.4 //[0.6 to 0.2]
    #define BlueC 0.4 //[0.6 to 0.2]
    #define Blend 0.2 //[0.0 to 0.1] How strong the effect should be.
    /* --- End of settings --- */
    
    static float3x3 RGB =
    {
    2.67147117265996,-1.26723605786241,-0.410995602172227,
    -1.02510702934664,1.98409116241089,0.0439502493584124,
    0.0610009456429445,-0.223670750812863,1.15902104167061
    };
    static float3x3 XYZ =
    {
    0.500303383543316,0.338097573222739,0.164589779545857,
    0.257968894274758,0.676195259144706,0.0658358459823868,
    0.0234517888692628,0.1126992737203,0.866839673124201
    };
    sampler s0 : register(s0); 
    float4 DPXPass(float4 InputColor) : COLOR0 {
    float DPXContrast = 0.1;
    float DPXGamma = 1.0;
    float RedCurve = Red;
    float GreenCurve = Green;
    float BlueCurve = Blue;
    float3 B = InputColor.rgb;
    B = pow(B, 1.0/DPXGamma);
    B.r = pow(B.r, 1.00);
    B.g = pow(B.g, 1.00);
    B.b = pow(B.b, 1.00);
    B = (B * (1.0 - DPXContrast)) + DPXContrast / 2.0;
    B.r = (1.0 /(1.0 + exp(- RedCurve * (B.r - RedC))) - (1.0 / (1.0 + exp(RedCurve / 2.0))))/(1.0 - 2.0 * (1.0 / (1.0 + exp(RedCurve / 2.0))));	
    B.g = (1.0 /(1.0 + exp(- GreenCurve * (B.g - GreenC))) - (1.0 / (1.0 + exp(GreenCurve / 2.0))))/(1.0 - 2.0 * (1.0 / (1.0 + exp(GreenCurve / 2.0))));	
    B.b = (1.0 /(1.0 + exp(- BlueCurve * (B.b - BlueC))) - (1.0 / (1.0 + exp(BlueCurve / 2.0))))/(1.0 - 2.0 * (1.0 / (1.0 + exp(BlueCurve / 2.0))));	
    float value = max(max(B.r, B.g), B.b);
    float3 color = B / value;
    color = pow(color, 1.0/ColorGamma);
    float3 c0 = color * value;
    c0 = mul(XYZ, c0);
    float luma = dot(c0, float3(0.30, 0.59, 0.11));
    float3 chroma = c0 - luma;
    c0 = luma + chroma * DPXSaturation;
    c0 = mul(RGB, c0);
    InputColor.rgb = lerp(InputColor.rgb, c0, Blend);
    return InputColor;
    }
    float4 main(float2 tex : TEXCOORD0) : COLOR { 
    float4 FinalColor = tex2D(s0, tex); 
    FinalColor = DPXPass(FinalColor); 
    return FinalColor;
    }
    HDR:
    Code:
    #define HDRPower 1.1
    #define radius2 0.78
    /* --- End of settings --- */
    
    sampler s0 : register(s0); 
    float4 HDRPass( float4 colorInput, float2 Tex )
    {
    float3 c_center = tex2D(s0, Tex).rgb; 
    float radius1 = 0.793;
    float3 bloom_sum1 = tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(1.5, -1.5) * radius1).rgb;
    bloom_sum1 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(-1.5, -1.5) * radius1).rgb; 
    bloom_sum1 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(1.5, 1.5) * radius1).rgb;
    bloom_sum1 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(-1.5, 1.5) * radius1).rgb;
    bloom_sum1 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(0, -2.5) * radius1).rgb;
    bloom_sum1 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(0, 2.5) * radius1).rgb;
    bloom_sum1 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(-2.5, 0) * radius1).rgb;
    bloom_sum1 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(2.5, 0) * radius1).rgb;
    bloom_sum1 *= 0.005;
    float3 bloom_sum2 = tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(1.5, -1.5) * 
    radius2).rgb;
    bloom_sum2 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(-1.5, -1.5) * 
    radius2).rgb;
    bloom_sum2 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(1.5, 1.5) * 
    radius2).rgb;
    bloom_sum2 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(-1.5, 1.5) * 
    radius2).rgb;
    bloom_sum2 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(0, -2.5) * radius2).rgb;	
    bloom_sum2 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(0, 2.5) * radius2).rgb;
    bloom_sum2 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(-2.5, 0) * radius2).rgb;
    bloom_sum2 += tex2D(s0, Tex + float2(2.5, 0) * radius2).rgb;
    bloom_sum2 *= 0.010;
    float dist = radius2 - radius1;
    float3 HDR = (c_center + (bloom_sum2 - bloom_sum1)) * dist;
    float3 blend = HDR + colorInput.rgb;
    colorInput.rgb = HDR + pow(blend, HDRPower); 
    return colorInput;
    }
    float4 main(float2 tex : TEXCOORD0) : COLOR { 
    float4 FinalColor = tex2D(s0, tex); 
    FinalColor = HDRPass(FinalColor,tex); 
    return FinalColor;
    }
    Lumasharpen:
    Code:
    #define sharp_strength 1.0
    #define sharp_clamp 0.05
    #define pattern 2
    #define offset_bias 1.0
    #define show_sharpen 0
    #define CoefLuma float4(0.2126, 0.7152, 0.0722,0)
    #define sharp_strength_luma (CoefLuma * sharp_strength)
    #ifndef s0
    sampler s0 : register(s0);
    #define s1 s0
    float4 p1 : register(c1);
    #define px (p1.x)
    #define py (p1.y)
    #define target 1 
    #endif
    #if target == 1
    float4 main( float2 tex : TEXCOORD0 ) : COLOR
    #else
    float4 LumaSharpenPass( float2 tex ) 
    #endif
    {
    float4 ori = tex2D(s1, tex);
    #if pattern == 2
    half4 blur_ori = tex2D(s0, tex + float2(-px,py) * offset_bias);
    blur_ori += tex2D(s0, tex + float2(px,-py) * offset_bias);
    blur_ori += tex2D(s0, tex + float2(-px,-py)  * offset_bias);
    blur_ori += tex2D(s0, tex + float2(px,py) * offset_bias);
    half4 blur_ori2 = tex2D(s0, tex + float2(0,py) * offset_bias);
    blur_ori2 += tex2D(s0, tex + float2(0,-py) * offset_bias);
    blur_ori2 += tex2D(s0, tex + float2(-px,0) * offset_bias);
    blur_ori2 += tex2D(s0, tex + float2(px,0) * offset_bias);
    blur_ori2 *= 2;
    blur_ori += blur_ori2;
    blur_ori += (ori * 4);
    blur_ori /= 16;
    #endif 
    float4 sharp = ori - blur_ori;
    float sharp_luma = dot(sharp, sharp_strength_luma);
    sharp_luma = clamp(sharp_luma, -sharp_clamp, sharp_clamp);
    float4 done = ori + sharp_luma;
    #if show_sharpen == 1
    done = saturate(0.5 + (sharp_luma * 4)).rrrr;
    #endif
    return done;
    }
    P.S. I've removed some comments and corrected some errors, this should work fine.
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2013
  15. MarKO5

    MarKO5 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    N/A
    SweetFX with looks cyan in Skyrim

    I adjusted the SweetFX for the Skyrim and resulted in cyan tint :bang:

    Effects enabled:
    SMAA Anti-aliasing, LumaSharpen, Lift Gamma Gain, Tonemap, Vibrance

    How can I solve this?

    Screens
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2013

  16. ninjafada

    ninjafada Master Guru

    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    pny 670
    no don't copy anything in the folder
    you just have to Ctrl 9 , to add/edit shaders, if you want for exemple to reduce vibrance
    ctrl 9, select vibrance , line 3 you have
    #define Vibrance 0.2

    i changed it to 0.15 while watching some tv series, the guyz was too much sun taned lol almost orange

    thx TCPIP i didn't port the others , gonna add them to my reg :)
    founds error:
    in the DPX code
    Code:
    static float3x3 RGB =
    {
    2.67147117265996,-1.26723605786241,-0.410995602172227,
    -1.02510702934664,1.98409116241089,0.04395024935841 24,
    0.0610009456429445,-0.223670750812863,1.15902104167061
    };
    static float3x3 XYZ =
    {
    0.500303383543316,0.338097573222739,0.164589779545 857,
    0.257968894274758,0.676195259144706,0.065835845982 3868,
    0.0234517888692628,0.1126992737203,0.8668396731242 01
    };
    should be
    Code:
    static float3x3 RGB =
    {
    2.67147117265996,-1.26723605786241,-0.410995602172227,
    -1.02510702934664,1.98409116241089,0.0439502493584124,
    0.0610009456429445,-0.223670750812863,1.15902104167061
    };
    static float3x3 XYZ =
    {
    0.500303383543316,0.338097573222739,0.164589779545857,
    0.257968894274758,0.676195259144706,0.0658358459823868,
    0.0234517888692628,0.1126992737203,0.866839673124201
    };
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2013
  17. Zomgerd

    Zomgerd Master Guru

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9 280X DC2T
    Could you post your settings? Could be a combination of setting adjustments or just one specific setting judging by the picture.
     
  18. Dazaster

    Dazaster New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 5750
    I'm using SweetFX 1.3 with the default ENB 0.121 for Fallout New Vegas. I turned OFF all the options in the ENB EXCEPT DOF. The bloom and ssao are being handled by SweetFX but I get the darker colouring and DOF from the ENB.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  19. GameGuy

    GameGuy Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x MSI 670 PE/OC 2GB SLI
    I have dead space 2 on steam but due to my internet connection of being capped to 55mb an hour it restricts me to no online play what so ever which sucks because most games now a days are heading into the online play as being the selling point for the game with a cheap or not so thought out campaign tapped to the side. Pc parts where I live (canada) are still expensive which is funny if you found out how much it took to make the thing its probably so much cheaper than what your actually paying but I guess thats what stops everyone from buying a 690. I bought my second 670 because probably some time this year or next year a new series will come out and replace my card and I wanted something to match my other one and future proof my system a bit but as for downsampling I only have one monitor that allows me to do 1440p so I guess I could do some ok screenshots. Other than that DS3 from what I have seen looks pretty good I don't know if I will buy it right off the bat when it comes out but I'll defiantly get it some time this year but bioshock infinite is the game I really want to get this year.

    PS: You english is really good I can understand you 100%.
     
  20. The Postman

    The Postman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI 980 TI Gaming
    @Riadon

    The only way I get it to work was through Radeonpro.

    @K-Putt

    I use fraps to capture the filters.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page