1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Standby memory reclaim service (game stuttering fix)

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by uKER, May 16, 2019.

  1. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070
    To all of those having problems installing the service (@xodus84, @Darktronik), please redownload the package and try again.
    Only the install/uninstall batch files were changed.
    Let me know if that does it for you.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2019
    akbaar and Darktronik like this.
  2. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,056
    Likes Received:
    40
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Installed fine here. I'll give it a test. Thanks uKER.
     
    uKER likes this.
  3. PapaJohn

    PapaJohn Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 FE
    Interesting, none of the others worked for me either. I shall try this tonight, thanks for your contribution mate. I use your NV slimmer utility regularly.
     
    akbaar and uKER like this.
  4. Vicalvi

    Vicalvi Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX 680 SC Signature
    @uKER ,

    Any news if the 1903 version fixes this ram problem?
     

  5. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070
    Good to hear.
    Let me know how it goes!

    At least not that I know.
    I'm on 1903 and last time I checked the issue was still there.
     
  6. PapaJohn

    PapaJohn Member Guru

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 FE
    OK so been running it all evening and it's running great on Windows 1903. I have tried both the install and uninstall functions and they both behave as they should. Microsoft really should fix this, it's a major issue for gamers but until then I shall use this. Thanks again :)
     
  7. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070
    Thanks for the feedback!
    Glad that it's working for ya.
     
    PapaJohn likes this.
  8. EDK-Rise

    EDK-Rise Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    1080 GamingX
    the program works perfect. the program's memory grows after several hours. is it normal? it's memory @ started around 3MB and reaches 30MB.
     
    uKER likes this.
  9. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070
    That's some useful feedback.
    Hadn't noticed that.
    Will look into it and keep you posted!
     
  10. Darktronik

    Darktronik New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX970
    Hello uKer, sorry for the delay, but now it is working flawless.

    big thank you!
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2019
    uKER likes this.

  11. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070
    Good to hear!

    I looked into the memory thing, and unfortunately couldn't find any evident leaks.
     
  12. EDK-Rise

    EDK-Rise Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    1080 GamingX
    is it possible to compile program in c++? my system does not have .framework.
     
  13. Caesar

    Caesar Master Guru

    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    190
    GPU:
    GTX 1070Ti Titanium
    Hello @uKER,
    Thanks again for your app. Great but....
    Symantec Endpoint just "swallowed" the app. :oops:
    -----------------
    EDIT: App has been excluded by Symantec.
    But cannot see the service on services.msc. (Win10 1903)
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2019
  14. uKER

    uKER Member Guru

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    144
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1070
    Windows without .Net Framework?
    How would that come to be?
    Does the thing even work?
    In any case, no, porting it to native (ie. non .Net) C++ would be quite the undertaking.

    Do you mean that Symantec detected it as a virus?
    There's not much I can do about that. Sorry.
     
  15. EDK-Rise

    EDK-Rise Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    1080 GamingX
    i removed a lot of component of windows. it just 550MB ESD file. i am using it for BFV. most of my programs are portable and does not need .net.
     

  16. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,729
    Likes Received:
    408
    GPU:
    Nitro 390/GTX1070M
    So tell Symantec to exclude it.
     
  17. Caesar

    Caesar Master Guru

    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    190
    GPU:
    GTX 1070Ti Titanium
    [​IMG]

    I have excluded it manually....: "Files Trusted policy" posted (with edit) #33
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    Positively speaking..... I really cannot see the service on services.msc. (Win10 1903)
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    Anyway... i am eager reading only [for this thread] @mbk1969 and @uKER post(s) only. ;)
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2019
  18. Caesar

    Caesar Master Guru

    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    190
    GPU:
    GTX 1070Ti Titanium
    No virus, guru....:)
    i cannot see the services running in Task manager(ran as admin[.bat] or in services).
     
  19. Arinoki

    Arinoki New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Nviia GTX 650 1GB
    Do u mean this one? Win 10 1903, i see service. Maybe u'r looking for different service name.
    [​IMG]
     
  20. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,670
    Likes Received:
    1,192
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2070 Armor
    Thanks for another nice app uKER!

    I'll give this a spin too, sooner or later.
     

Share This Page