Spider-Man Remastered (PC)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by anxious_f0x, Jun 3, 2022.

  1. Horus-Anhur

    Horus-Anhur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,676
    Likes Received:
    5,496
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super

    This is the ingame model.
    [​IMG]

    This is the PS5 RT model.
    [​IMG]
     
    cucaulay malkin likes this.
  2. pharma

    pharma Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,071
    Likes Received:
    805
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX 1080
    The patches fix broken RT elements so don't rely on too much on pre-patch visuals and benchmarks.
     
    GoldenTiger and Spets like this.
  3. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,840
    Likes Received:
    8,117
    GPU:
    RTX 2080S AMP
    This does not seem to run quarter res rt reflections like FC6 tho.
     
  4. Horus-Anhur

    Horus-Anhur Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,676
    Likes Received:
    5,496
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super

  5. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,647
    Likes Received:
    2,426
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    My god , everything just sucks. I had no idea it was this bad. Seems like a good game to cover this.
     
  6. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,560
    Likes Received:
    2,795
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 Strix OC
    Hboa+ looks like it's broken - ssao looks way better.
     
  7. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,560
    Likes Received:
    2,795
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 Strix OC
    One thing i really dont like about the remaster is how they completely rewamped the character model from a normal awkward ish teenage boy, to a chad.
     
    Angantyr likes this.
  8. DocStr4ngelove

    DocStr4ngelove Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,180
    Likes Received:
    900
    GPU:
    MSI 3080TI Ventus3X
    I think the test screenshot is zoomed in 50% so you can see a difference. If you go with TAA and zoom your browser out to 66% it looks normal to me.
     
    TheDigitalJedi likes this.
  9. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    666
    Likes Received:
    190
    GPU:
    RTX3080
    That video is based on an outdated build and does not include the latest patches. Most of the videos on YT were produced with outdated versions of the game to meet the review embargo deadline.
    Be wary of what you find to date on the web because as Digital Foundry says the game has improved so much in so many aspects in the last few days and in fact they have taken extra time to be able to evaluate it properly.

    This is what I call professionalism. Unfortunately, we live in a world of wafflers who, in order to get first on the line, disregard everything else and have no respect for the work of others and their own audience.
     
  10. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,215
    Likes Received:
    2,288
    GPU:
    3090 Gaming X Trio
    I wonder the required hardware to get playable DLAA
     
    TheDigitalJedi likes this.

  11. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,560
    Likes Received:
    2,795
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 Strix OC
    With no RT we could no doubt do it with our 3090's
     
    TheDigitalJedi and XenthorX like this.
  12. SameOldx2

    SameOldx2 Master Guru

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    192
    GPU:
    gtx 1070
    Preloaded and ready to go.
     
  13. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    292
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3060 XC
    I wonder if there will be an unofficial VR port at some point, seems like a good game to have it!

    There's apparently a version of Spider man already for PCVR, but I haven't tried it yet.
     
    TheDigitalJedi likes this.
  14. bobnewels

    bobnewels Master Guru

    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    427
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Here are the times given for when Spider-Man release on Steam.
    L.A.: August 12, 8 AM PT
    New York: August 12, 11 AM ET
    London: August 12, 4 PM BST
    Berlin: August 12, 5 PM CEST
    Dubai: August 12, 7 PM GST
    Tokyo: August 13, 12 AM JST
    Sydney: August 13, 1 AM AEST
    Auckland: August 13, 3AM NZST
     
    anxious_f0x and TheDigitalJedi like this.
  15. cucaulay malkin

    cucaulay malkin Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,137
    Likes Received:
    3,361
    GPU:
    RTX 3060 Ti
    but let's not forget they peeped too closely on fsr 1.0 image and first reported fsr 2.0 issues that later everyone else confirmed do exist in fsr 2.0 mods like extreme ghosting, so that really evens it out on the professional vs. unprofessional behavior scale.
     

  16. Ghosty

    Ghosty Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,013
    Likes Received:
    638
    GPU:
    RTX 3050
    How big is the install?
     
  17. Party Poison

    Party Poison Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,794
    Likes Received:
    486
    GPU:
    Rtx 3090

    51gb for preload.
     
    TheDigitalJedi likes this.
  18. ern88

    ern88 Member

    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080
    12 hours to go!!!
     
    TheDigitalJedi likes this.
  19. TheDigitalJedi

    TheDigitalJedi Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,627
    Likes Received:
    798
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 + C1 OLED
    *sigh*

    I got in from work thinking it's time for some PC web slinging. Nope!

    I'm very curious to see how it will run on my current hardware that will soon be replaced. I can't wait. I sold my old memory of 64gb of DDR4 3200 for 64gb 3600.

    Money wasted and a higher 3D Mark score. PFFFFFFTTT!!! I could've spent that 60 bucks on a Famous Daves BBQ Feast for 2 with drinks. :p

    I'm definitely going to push this title with max ingame settings @4k. We'll see what happens.
     
  20. Angantyr

    Angantyr Master Guru

    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    292
    GPU:
    MSI 2070 Super X
    Yea I'm really hoping a modder can find the old model in the game files and make it the active one. I've seen some cutscene comparisons between the OG model and new one they made, and its pretty clear to me that the OG model has more subtle emotions in situations. Dunno if the new model has negated some of the mocap work put into the game..

    The new face model doesn't seem to have sweat or cry and lack subtle face movements in cinematic scenes :confused:
    [​IMG]

    In a very emotional and dramatic moment in the game ( of multiple ), the new model just looks slightly annoyed lol
     

Share This Page