1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some good news about RivaTuner v2.23

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by Unwinder, Jan 23, 2009.

  1. burebista

    burebista Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,719
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
    Yep, no problem. :)
    Thanks.
     
  2. Bruty

    Bruty Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia 8800GTS 512 800/2000/2100
    @Unwinder

    I have other problem
    At scheduler I have 2 profiles
    1.) 2D
    2.) 3D

    Switching between this profiles is by hardware acceleration/D3D9.
    At RT2.22 all working fine
    At RT2.23 not switch
     
  3. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,209
    Likes Received:
    1,270
    Yep, problem with scheduler is confirmed. It is a side effect of internal architecure changes caused by the following change:

    - Fixed bug in hardware monitoring log file viewer causing empty graphs to be displayed when opening multi-GPU log file on single-GPU system.

    Will fix it in the next version.
     
  4. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,209
    Likes Received:
    1,270
    Well, I guess we'll wait a couple days more to collect more potential bugs in this version then we'll launch a bugfix v2.24 release. I definitively don't like the problem with not working scheduler, it cannot be patched that easily like G9x 100MHz issue so bugfix release sounds like a good idea for me.
     

  5. SickBoy254698

    SickBoy254698 Master Guru

    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 780 OC
    Sorry if someone else whined about this already but the driver is still not signed. Running on 64 bit Vista is pain in the ass.

    Maybe one day all my dreams will come true and Microsoft will actually allow me to control what happens on my PC. Imagine if you could install anything you wanted to just because you said so and the syrtem would just say ok. I know I have more chance of turning around right now to find Jesus himself standinf behind me, but I can always dream.
     
  6. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,209
    Likes Received:
    1,270
    Signed driver is provided as an update for a year already. All you have to do it to install the updates offered by RivaTuner installer in the end of installation process. Alternately, you could just use search, it was discussed many many many many many many times.
     
  7. burebista

    burebista Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,719
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
    Ave Maria. :thumbup:
     
  8. BlackShogun

    BlackShogun Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Chaintech GF8800GTS 512MB
    Me too have this problem in my main Vista x64 rig. I think it's because vista x64 handles dialog box differently than any other.

    Fortunately I have winXP notebook...so I copied RivaTuner.exe from the program folder and the G92 patch script .rts to my notebook, drag and drop the G9x patch script file over the RivaTuner.exe so it will run, press continue... then voilla! the folder selection dialog box appear and it will patch the .exe file.

    Hope this helps.
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2009
  9. burebista

    burebista Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,719
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
    Thanks man, I though that I'm going crazy here. :D
    I even uninstalled Comodo, go in Safe Mode, UAC is disabled from first second after Vista install, I'm administrator and same message regardless of settings.
    But in a couple of days those are history. :)
     
  10. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,209
    Likes Received:
    1,270
    Hehe
    What's a nice bugfixing day, I think I know what can block file open dialog on x64 OS. Wanna test new build?
     

  11. burebista

    burebista Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,719
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
    YES! Please bring back my sanity. :D
     
  12. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,209
    Likes Received:
    1,270
    Give me your email address via PM
     
  13. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,209
    Likes Received:
    1,270
    burebista

    Test build is on the way. Besides the <Continue> button fix (which I'd like to test) this executable also contains 100MHz fix and scheduler fix. It's a bit late here, I'm off to bed and won't be able to reply withing the next 8 hours ;)
     
  14. bobmitch

    bobmitch Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080 TI XC
    Very odd possible bug...I installed 2.23 and let it imprort settings from 2.22. Once done, I could no longer get my low level temp controls to work. No matter how high the temps went, rivatuner didn't increase fan speeds

    EVGA GTX 260 / 216
    Nvidia GeForce 182.05

    Any thoughts?

    Thanks

    Bob
     
  15. burebista

    burebista Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,719
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
    Thanks man, everything looks OK for me. Memory frequency is correct, switching between profiles (underclock/stock) via RTSS is working again.
    Thank you.

    [​IMG]
     

  16. bobmitch

    bobmitch Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080 TI XC
    Back to 2.22 and my low level fan controls, once again...work! Hmmm!
     
  17. BlackShogun

    BlackShogun Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Chaintech GF8800GTS 512MB
    Have you tried the driver level fan control? It just might works.
     
  18. bobmitch

    bobmitch Master Guru

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080 TI XC
    I'm good with 2.22. I have been using low level fan control for over a year and a half...I understand it and have never had it fail before. Will try again when 2.24 is released
     
  19. BigBoss7556

    BigBoss7556 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    The D3DOverrider doesn't launch no matter how many times I click it, I check on the task manager and it appears to be running, but I don't see it anywhere not even on the taskbar.
     
  20. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,209
    Likes Received:
    1,270
    Are you using the scheduler based fan control?
     

Share This Page