Solution For CUDA Problem In Nvidia Drivers

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by sprocketgearzz, Sep 28, 2014.

  1. CrazY_Milojko

    CrazY_Milojko Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,982
    Likes Received:
    271
    GPU:
    GTX760 270X GTX970
    OP, thanks for update!

    Maybe just add a note in first post that DLL's are taken from Geforce 337.88 drivers.

    Haven't tried these yet, still I'm stil using DLL's from 337.94.

    Did anyone compared them so far, any benefits of using 337.94 vs 337.88?
     
  2. Valagard

    Valagard Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,181
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 FE
    Can you put it on a site that actually works?
     
  3. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    thanks it works now. bro, how to use xilisoft for H.265 mkv?

    i wanna convert to to H.264 .mkv or .mp4 ?? my TV & BD player can only support up to H.264
     
  4. X7007

    X7007 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2015

  5. BNSoul

    BNSoul Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte WF 660 Ti OC 3GB
    I have no issues registering the "old" CUDA dll's (the ones included in 333.88), all my encoding programs not updated to use NVENC but still using NVCUVENC run flawlessly, even with increased performance since 347.XX drivers. Including Xilisoft, MediaCoder,AnyVideo, FreeMake and others. I don't know how or why it would not work with you guys.

    This is on Sony, Vegas has not been updated (not even Pro 13 latest build) to properly use CUDA on Kepler cards and beyond, the last and best cards to use with Sony Vegas and CUDA are the GTX 5XX series (Fermi).
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2015
  6. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    can u convert h265 to h264 by using xilisoft? thanks.
     
  7. Prophet

    Prophet Master Guru

    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Msi 680 Gtx Twin Frozr

    Those links don't work.
     
  8. sprocketgearzz

    sprocketgearzz Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 660 2GB DDR5
    Sorry guys , links updated again
     
  9. evgenim

    evgenim Master Guru

    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    Asus GTX 1060 OC
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2015
  10. edigee

    edigee Active Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 960/GT 820M
    For me it works in 347.88 and 347.90 in TMPEnc Video Mastering Works 5 and ArcSoft TMT 6(sim HD) both with the solution mention above( registering .dll-s). or put .dll-s in program folders. Register nvcuvenc.dlls works everytime ,it's a little bit uncomfortable to make this "hack" at every new driver but I can deal with that.
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2015

  11. kata40

    kata40 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    palit gtx 770
    the solution of the second page go, no matter what driver you use, it will work CUDA!
    "then i registered those dll's by simpling opening command promt as admin-> then typing-> "pushd c:\windows\system32" (without quotes)-> hit enter -> then typing "regsvr32 nvcuvenc.dll" -> hit enter.
    did the same to 64bit dll. -> "pushd c:\windows\syswow64" -> hit enter ->
    and then "regsvr32 nvcuvenc.dll" again"
     
  12. X7007

    X7007 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX
    Which is the best program to Encoding files, videos, or just any type of recorded file ?

    ones that uses Cuda or NVHEC preferred. usually for recorded from a Game application like Bandicam and such or just from Video Camera Recording.
     
  13. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,649
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    xilisoft can't convert h.265 to h.264 (mkv) so i use handbrake it work.

    https://handbrake.fr/
     
  14. Kaaskop

    Kaaskop Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX 1080A8G
    Links dead again, please stop using ****ty filehosts and use something properly like zippyshare or so.
     
  15. sprocketgearzz

    sprocketgearzz Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 660 2GB DDR5
    Links updated for zippyshare
     

  16. kata40

    kata40 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    palit gtx 770
    i use nero recode, vso , dvd fab, freemake,avs, dvd ranger, an all the best, vidcoder & handbrake for video & dvd conversion
     
  17. kata40

    kata40 Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    palit gtx 770
    greeting. I had the problem of losing my dll that I had nvcuvenc.
    I downloaded the initiator of this thread tabs available
    Unfortunately those tabs do not go and they were right that people are not good.
    good solution is put Evgeni dll it is good link, if you want to change your windows to go CUDA : http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4910661&postcount=45
     
  18. doom10

    doom10 Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GT 730
    what is the path for copy the file nvcuvenc.dll?

    is it this?

    C:\Program Files\NVIDIA Corporation\nvcuvenc.dll ????

    I'm using 353.06 official drivers over windows 8.1.1 Pro x64.

    thank you!
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2015
  19. sprocketgearzz

    sprocketgearzz Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 660 2GB DDR5
    Path of your Encoding program or whatever you use , not Nvidia driver's path
     
  20. doom10

    doom10 Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GT 730
    for nero recode this is the path:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Nero\Nero 2014\Nero Recode\nvcuvenc.dll

    Is only need to copy the file on this route? I don't need to do anything else?
     

Share This Page