Softmod doesn't stick?

Discussion in 'RivaTuner Advanced Discussion forum' started by IceMole, Nov 2, 2004.

  1. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,583
    Likes Received:
    1,678
    Guys, I need one more distant testing to be performed on any unmoddable 6800:

    RivaTuner.exe /wr1540,13f0f /rr1540 /wrc020,1 /wr1540,13f0f /rr1540

    It will display two messages, I'd like to see both of them. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. RaverXX

    RaverXX New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Dell 6800 GTO
    256-bit NV40 (A1,12x1,5vp) with 256MB DDR
    Reg 00001540 00013707
     
  3. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,583
    Likes Received:
    1,678
    Thanks, but I'm quoting myself:

     
  4. RaverXX

    RaverXX New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Dell 6800 GTO
    it's both the same.
     

  5. Meridius

    Meridius Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 6800 LE
    Yeah...that´s truth.

    256-bit NV40 (A1,8x1,4vp) with 128MB DDR

    Reg 00001540:0001170c

    256-bit NV40 (A1,8x1,4vp) with 128MB DDR

    Reg 00001540:0001170c


    What does it mean?
     
  6. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,583
    Likes Received:
    1,678
    Damn. I'm just realized that I've made a misprint on page 5 of this thread, so diagnostic postings captured with that insturctions simply didn't reflected everything I needed. Stupid me. I need one more test:

    RivaTuner.exe /wrc020,0 /wrc024,0 /wrc028,0 /wrc02c,0 /wr1540,13f0f /rr1540
     
  7. Meridius

    Meridius Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 6800 LE
    So, I have Gainward 6800 LE a according to your test rivatuner said:

    256-bit NV40 (A1,16x1,6vp) with 128MB DDR
    Reg 00001540:00013f0f

    Only one information was shown.
     
  8. Meridius

    Meridius Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 6800 LE
    hmm, why the rivatuner says in main option 16/6 configuration when in nvstraps i have 8/4? It changed after I had wrote unwinder´s test and in 2D some artifacts was shown. What does it mean?
     
  9. Meridius

    Meridius Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 6800 LE
    After restart all things are OK.
     
  10. pduan87

    pduan87 Member

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    How can I display this information? Where do I input that string of commands? If someone could tell me how to do this, I'd gladly post my info up (non-moddable BFG 6800oc, 12v1 6vp).
     

  11. Meridius

    Meridius Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 6800 LE
    I do that in windows commander on command line. In directory where rivatuner installed is of course.
     
  12. Leonid

    Leonid Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    del
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2004
  13. Meridius

    Meridius Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 6800 LE
    I´ve tried this commands and card si unlocked.
     
  14. Leonid

    Leonid Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Meridius
    ... please post result of next test:
    RivaTuner.exe /rrc010 /rrc014 /rrc018 /rrc01c
     
  15. Meridius

    Meridius Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 6800 LE
    256-bit NV40 (A1,8x1,4vp) with 128MB DDR

    Reg 0000c010:00e80000
    Reg 0000c014:0000c000
    Reg 0000c018:00e80000
    Reg 0000c01c:00000000

    Can you describe that?
     

  16. Leonid

    Leonid Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Meridius
    Yes, I can.
    But I can not explain it without sanction of Unwinder :)
    Stay tuned...
     
  17. Meridius

    Meridius Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 6800 LE
    OK. With unwinder´s strings of commands I tried 3d mark 2003 and i got result 9400.HL 2 and DOOM 3 were ok with no artefacts.
     
  18. Meridius

    Meridius Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 6800 LE
    But 3d mark 2005 has artefacts...some kind of "snowing".
     
  19. vigobit

    vigobit Guest

    Hi had an non-unlockable gainward, and i tried undwinders command string,RivaTuner.exe /wrc020,0 /wrc024,0 /wrc028,0 /wrc02c,0 /wr1540,13f0f /rr1540
    im now running at 16x6 with a 6800 LE. This is insane! No artifacting.
    thanks unwinder,
     
  20. vigobit

    vigobit Guest

    Meridius: On the crates in return to proxycon and on the ceiling of the landing craft? Moving white pixles?
     

Share This Page