1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SoftFireGL on HD 3870 / Success, apparently

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by maligor, Mar 10, 2008.

  1. philm

    philm Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    THX TuMagonx, but i am a very noob, and i am not good in english ... a noob ;-)

    Help me please ;-(
     
  2. NormanBates

    NormanBates Master Guru

    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD3870 / ATI HD4670
  3. philm

    philm Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. aris_sutaadi

    aris_sutaadi New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X3850 mod V7700
    hi all....

    next day.... i give u a link for super driver (fireGL) moding for 3850 PCIE to V7700...
    only for 3850 not other card...
    but that driver very old for demo...
    u never and never need instal rivatuner.....
    if you need new driver u can email to creator that driver....
    (alex9999_iwan@yahoo.com)

    if u need for AGP... u can replay this for your 3850 AGP ID
    device ID... do you understand....???
    dont stupid with rivatuner man.....
    ****ing tools....
    that tools can burn your card..... ha... ha... ha....
    but that tools good for junior moding class...

    bye bye...
    GoodLuck for this sesion...
     

  5. philm

    philm Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, i have send you an email 17/12/08, but you have not send me ...
     
  6. aris_sutaadi

    aris_sutaadi New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X3850 mod V7700
    Link for you aLL....

    hi aLL...
    how are you today...?

    this is a link for download the driver.
    http://www.ziddu.com/download/2976062/FireGLXp_For_HD3850_to_V7700.rar.html
    (just instaLL and before instaLL that driver you must remove rivatuner)
    (Always open readme.txt first)

    that driver is educational onLy and demo version 8.8.27.
    for profesional version with booster injection, you can emaiL:
    alex9999_iwan@yahoo.com.

    info:
    New Profersional version:
    FirePro HD3850 to V7700.


    Be Happy...
     
  7. aris_sutaadi

    aris_sutaadi New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI X3850 mod V7700
  8. kilema

    kilema Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3870x2 @ V7700-XP64-8.633
    that is only because someone else used rivatuner and pre patch it with the given DEVICE ID already, it's not like it works because of magic or anything.
     
  9. LTD

    LTD New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey! Can someone tell me if the script works for my 1900XT too? Thx!
     
  10. anjoc100

    anjoc100 Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD3870@V7700,8.451.1.3x32
    Hi! i softmod my hd3870 gecube x-turboIII 512mg to fireGL 7700,and I got the following results :

    3dsmax-04 22.40 no result
    catia-02 25.95 no result
    ensight-03 46.30 no result
    maya-02 194.37 no result
    proe-04 26.24 no result
    sw-01 61.39 no result
    tcvis-01 22.09 no result
    ugnx-01 50.77 no result

    patchscript is ok?
    my cpu : MB:ASUS M2N-SLI,4GB RAM,PHENOM X4 9550, 120GB HD, GECUBE HD 3870 X-TURBO III@FIREGL 7700.

    ATI Driver: 8.453.1-> download to solidworks website.
    patchscript:
    [Common]
    SrcFile = ati2mtag.sys
    BakFile = ati2mtag.old
    HlpFile = newbietechFireGLX2000.rth
    MakeCRC = 1
    Packed = 1

    ;common script for 676x+

    DstVar0 = force FireGL RV610GL capabilities(HD 2400 LE)
    DstVar1 = force FireGL V5600 capabilities(HD 2600XT)
    DstVar2 = force FireGL 3600 capabilities(HD2600)
    DstVar3 = force FireGL M76GL capabilities(HD2600XT GEMINI)
    DstVar4 = force Mobile FireGL V3600 R630 capabilities(MOBILITY 2600)
    DstVar5 = force Mobile FireGL V5600 R630 capabilities(MOBILITY HD2600 XT)
    DstVar6 = force R600GL V8650 capabilities (HD2900 XT)
    DstVar7 = force R600GL V8600 capabilities (HD2900 Pro)
    DstVar8 = force RV630GL V7700 capabilities (HD 3870)

    Src0 = 6A 67 8D 87 00 01 00 00 50 E8 99 87 FF FF 85 C0 74 09
    SCM0 = FF FF FF 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Dst0 = 6A 67 8D 87 00 01 00 00 50 E8 99 87 FF FF 85 C0 90 90
    DCM0 = 00 00 00 FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 00

    Src1 = E8 42 97 FF FF A8 04 75 0B 6A 2E
    Dst1 = E8 42 97 FF FF 24 FB 90 90 6A 2E

    Src2 = FF 75 08 E8 20 82 00 00 85 C0 74 2E 33 C0 EB 3B
    SCM2 = FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Dst2 = FF 75 08 E8 20 82 00 00 85 C0 74 2E 33 C0 EB 38
    DCM2 = 00 00 00 00 FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

    #Src3 = 81 7B 18 10 05 00 00 0F 82 17 01 00 00
    #SCM3 = FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 FF FF
    #Dst3 = 81 7B 18 10 05 00 00 90 E9 17 01 00 00
    #DCM3 = 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF 00 00

    Src4 = 85 9E EC 00 00 00 75 2E 68 84 00 00 00
    SCM4 = FF 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Dst4 = 85 9E EC 00 00 00 90 90 68 84 00 00 00
    DCM4 = 00 FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

    Src5 = 83 F8 2C 74 3F 83 F8 34 75 5A 8B 45 F8 66 3B 46 04 74
    Dst5 = 8B 45 F8 66 8B 46 04 89 45 F8 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 EB

    Src6 = E8 76 4D FF FF F6 C4 20 74 08 6A 2E
    SCM6 = FF 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Dst6 = E8 76 4D FF FF F6 C4 20 90 90 6A 2E
    DCM6 = 00 FF FF 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

    Src7 = 85 C0 74 0D FF 75 0C FF 75 08 E8
    Dst7 = 85 C0 90 90 FF 75 0C FF 75 08 E8

    Src8 = 83 F8 40 75 1D 66 81 BD FC FE FF FF 02 10 75 12 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF
    SCM8 = FF FF FF FF 00 FF FF FF 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Dst8_0 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D C5 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
    Dst8_1 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 8C 95 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
    Dst8_2 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 8B 95 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
    Dst8_3 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 8D 95 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
    Dst8_4 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 81 95 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
    Dst8_5 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 83 95 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
    Dst8_6 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 00 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
    Dst8_7 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 03 94 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90
    Dst8_8 = 0F B7 85 FE FE FF FF 66 25 00 00 66 0D 01 95 66 89 85 FE FE FF FF 90

    #mod by schoko

    edit 063073.inf 9511 to 9501

    install driver manual......
    windows and gpu-z result: ATI FireGL 7700.

    but solidworks 2009 not run REALVIEW
    and auto-cad not run opengl features.


    they forgive my bad English....
    help!!! please!!!
     

  11. NormanBates

    NormanBates Master Guru

    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD3870 / ATI HD4670
    that maya 194.37 result means the mod worked, congratulations
     
  12. Jeroen1000

    Jeroen1000 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    none yet
    Hi,

    I've read this entire thread (well most if it) with great interest. I've got two quick questions though: Do autocad and archicad work after the mod?
    And does this patch work with notebook GPU's too?

    Please say YES:smile:
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2009
  13. anjoc100

    anjoc100 Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD3870@V7700,8.451.1.3x32
    somebody uses solidworks with realview activated? windows recognizes mine hd3870/v7700. more autocad and solidworks not work openGl capacities.
    how solidworks recognizes the plates cards? he is for the device id? or for the family? former: firegl v7700: RV630GL; HD3870: RV670?
    PLEASE HELP?
     
  14. skoy

    skoy New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    hd 3850
    2 questions (yea i know they may look silly but im a newbie)

    1, does softmodding 3850/3870 to firegl kill the card gaming ability? or the gaming ability stay intact?

    2, there is still no driver for softmodding in vista64 and i must use xp64 if i want to softmod, right?
     
  15. NormanBates

    NormanBates Master Guru

    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD3870 / ATI HD4670
    hi skoy:

    gaming may be slightly affected (negatively, of course) because of these drivers we are modding being old and maybe also tuned for stability instead of performance (that's a bit of wishful thinking on my side, as I would like a bit more stability in exchange for a little bit of performance)

    there's no mod for vista yet, you can mod HD3XXX cards in xp32 or in xp64
     

  16. raster_

    raster_ New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD 2600 Pro/4GB DDR2
    For HD 2600 Pro as of today! Jan 23 2009

    Sir Norman,

    Can you help me softmod my HD 2600 pro Card (Sapphire brand)? Im a student on a budget. And im using windows XP pro. Maybe you can help me thru the install process? Ive searched all over and there are so many different ways..i just feel confident and trust you that you could show me the most effective way in converting my Radeon Card to a much more "Open GL" Capable firegl card?

    I really hope you could help. Thanks:)
     
  17. NormanBates

    NormanBates Master Guru

    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD3870 / ATI HD4670
    I've just posted links to the scripts and the instructions on this very thread, it's on the previous page

    believe, me, everything you need is there, there's nothing else to be said, just pick a working script (I still use schoko's) and follow the instructions
     
  18. brianthreedee

    brianthreedee New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce FX5700 128MB
    Ok, I'm new to all this, sorta and since I have vista I wanted to mod my ATI card.
    Well I haven't gotten the catalyst control panel to work yet, but I currently have my HD4670 showing as an V5700 in device manager.

    Has any one else played with modding vista drivers?
     
  19. NormanBates

    NormanBates Master Guru

    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI HD3870 / ATI HD4670
    I believe there are no working vista mods yet, but some people may be working on that
     
  20. anjoc100

    anjoc100 Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD3870@V7700,8.451.1.3x32
    yes! softmod my ATI HD 3870 512MB to FireGL V7700! mais results published previous posts, but now,I solved the problem of solidwoks not run realview, open solidworks and --> options--> performance--> disable box> to use OpenGL software.-->ok-->close window.
    go you run all OpenGL capabilities in solidworks, also realview!!!!!

    they forgive my bad English
     

Share This Page