so i bought a LE46c750

Discussion in 'The HTPC, HDTV & Ultra High Definition section' started by Zer0K3wL, May 28, 2011.

  1. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    pretty awesome anyway if ran into some trouble and i'm not 100% sure what causing this problem.

    Bassicly if i turn on gaming mode image is desktop background is shown properly.

    but if i turn gaming mode off i get a line off pixels flickering.

    so my question what could cause this my TV damaged ? should i call samsung ?

    in store they keep telling me its posibly hdmi cable and that nothing is wrong with my tv.

    whats anoying tough is i cant enable motion+ for my movies in gaming mode -,-

    and i have same issue on ps3 with diferent hdmi cable unless gaming mode is enabled.
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2011
  2. maleficarus™

    maleficarus™ Banned

    Messages:
    3,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX460 800/1600/4000
    On my TV if I turn "game mode" on it reduces imput-lag and using this mode automatically disables true motion. I have a Toshiba 46" 120Hz 1080P LCD.
     
  3. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    Yeah anyway i wanna known what causing pixels to flicker in a line near edge off screen when disabling gaming mode.

    read some stuff about firmware out off 2004 being best and that their issues with 3005+ firmware but dont known what issues.
     
  4. maleficarus™

    maleficarus™ Banned

    Messages:
    3,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX460 800/1600/4000
    Try adjusting your resolution...
     

  5. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    Why would i wanna reduce res to 720p ?
     
  6. maleficarus™

    maleficarus™ Banned

    Messages:
    3,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX460 800/1600/4000
    Just to see if that fixes the problem. If it does then you can start to isolate the problem down. That is called trouble-shooting my friend!
     
  7. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    no issues with 720p.

    even if i put on HD channel on tv.

    only if i disable gaming mode at 1080p i see the issue.
     
  8. Khalam

    Khalam Master Guru

    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 580 Lightning 1010mhz
    hey bro, ive go t the same teli I got two weeks ago, when you pick your source press left or right and change the input name to pc, that should sort it
     
  9. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    so you had same issue ?

    cous that does't fix it for me.

    unless i put it in hdmi 1 but then its just forcing gaming mode and no option to use motion+ still.

    calling samsung monday to ask whats posibly wrong with it then taking it to store hopefully same week still to get it fixed.
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2011
  10. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    ran JSscreenfix for 20 mins which did't have any effect gonna run it now for 1 hour see if it has any effect.
     

  11. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    Think i found cause and i'm not sure if this still an issue or not but i put in cable in on analog for tv it disorts signal for hdmi i think but when i pull it out their no problems.

    altough i cant 100% confirm yet if problem is indeed caused by this.
    hope it is cous its lot less anoying to plug cable out then turning on gaming mode.

    edit: 100% sure that my analog tv cable was root cause any change to strong signal can cause this ?

    i known signal strength is 60%

    edit: some further experimenting i found out if i put tv channel to a HD channel then back to hdmi i get interference but if i put tv channel on a sd channel then i dont get interference.

    Eitherway this issue i'm having having quite weird cause i'm wondering now if my TV is damaged or not and if this is a firmware issue.
     
    Last edited: May 30, 2011
  12. mcantu

    mcantu Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560Ti 1 GB
    try putting the port into pc mode. this will also disable most post processing but you'll get 1:1 pixel mapping and a sharper image.
     
  13. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    dont wanna :p

    anyway i fixed issue apearntly if 1 tv channel is on a 1080i and i switch to hdmi which set to 1080p it gets some interference from analog switching the tv channel to sd channel first or unplugging analog cable fixed it for me.
     

Share This Page