1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sniper:Ghost Warrior 3 Thread

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by ramthegamer, Jan 18, 2017.

  1. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    124
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970
  2. TR2N

    TR2N Master Guru

    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    30
    GPU:
    AMD
    Loved sniper ghost warrior 2 and this looks even better with drones.
    Can't wait!

    Anyone know if it is using latest cryengine?
     
  3. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,929
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    if it's using Cryengine then i'm worried the game will run bad and punish my rig for no reason
     
  4. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,427
    Likes Received:
    696
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Like their last couple of games (Ghost Warrior 2 and Enemy Front) it's using CryEngine.
     

  5. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,091
    Likes Received:
    1,191
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega Pulse
    It's Cry-Engine but it's not Cry-Engine 5.x instead it's the one from the previous game with some more work done to it from my understanding.

    EDIT:
    http://*************/sniper-ghost-warrior-3-last-35-hours/

    EDIT: Ah WCCF Tech is one of those sites. :p
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2017
  6. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    124
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970
    anyway the game how it is right now is fantastic with the current version of cryengine, the weather system and stuff and the lighting look good.
     
  7. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,091
    Likes Received:
    1,191
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega Pulse
    True, Arkham Knight to use that as a example has some really nice tech and visual quality even though the underlying UE3 build being from around late 2013 - early 2014, developers can do a lot when they have access to the source code. :)
    (Having some help from AMD or Nvidia is probably also beneficial.)
     
  8. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,685
    Likes Received:
    729
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Thats why you spent 1200$ on the GPU not to be worried or you just being sarcastic and trolling us.
     
  9. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,091
    Likes Received:
    1,191
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega Pulse
    With a system like that I'd assume DSR was taken into consideration, that or perhaps already using a screen with a resolution of something like 3840x2160 or possibly even 5120x2880 which with the DSR utility for unlocking up to 40x the screen res that would need some hefty GPU power should one combine both of those for some serious downsampling, heh. :D

    3840x2160 is already a bit above 8 million pixels so at DSR x4 without further modifications that's 15360x8640 at ~132 million pixels.
    (AMD's VSR is a little bit more limited but back with DX9 games and GeDoSaTo the most I ever attempted was 7680x4320 at somewhere around 33 million and that tanks performance even in older games.)

    EDIT: Ah no DSR at 4x means 2x2, forgot about that.
    (IE 1920x1080 at 4x DSR would be 3840x2160, not 7680x4320)

    But that's why that utility exists I guess although 8x (4x4) is probably enough for most games unless you absolutely need some massive screenshot or some 99% of all aliasing eliminated. :p

    Combined with temporal AA or just shader AA that would be a pretty good method for removing most major aliasing even in more recent games.
    (Specular and/or shader aliasing and what not.)


    EDIT: Well I suppose 120hz is getting a bit more common now even with IPS type monitors and then there's VR or 3D, that would also need some GPU power to be stable/smooth.
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2017
  10. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,929
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    got a beta code via email , it should launch tomorrow
     

  11. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,427
    Likes Received:
    696
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Got mine as well.
     
  12. popkiller

    popkiller Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix GTX 970 4GB
    Got some codes for the game... enjoy folks!

    W7LGJ-H3352-6K0CM
    IWF7Y-6JZYQ-XKNZ2
    9K2KI-H3ALI-N4MKM
    6E8H7-BQRFQ-C8RCE
    W7LGJ-H3352-6K0CM
    IWF7Y-6JZYQ-XKNZ2

    (EDIT) beta is running from 3-5 of feb. and it's steam keys :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2017
  13. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,929
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    1 hr to go
     
  14. popkiller

    popkiller Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS Strix GTX 970 4GB
    was so dissapointed when i registed the key and the game beta wasn't out yet, i'm so looking forward to play this game :)
     
  15. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,929
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    yeah i was right about that , the game runs bad , really bad
     

  16. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    124
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970
    [​IMG]
    game looks good, but runs like ****e totally bad man, i don't know what's wrong with cryengine..
     
  17. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,685
    Likes Received:
    729
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    All the codes gone :(
     
  18. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    124
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970
    i ll give u one now, in pm
     
  19. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,685
    Likes Received:
    729
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    I see it. Ty again.

    Edit : It have some stutter but its not the worst. High settings, Vram is maxed out and system ram usage is very high also. Probably caches more.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2017
  20. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    124
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 970
    seems the game is completely unoptimized i wish the final product wont be like that, **** it i can play bf1 1080p high at 85 fps and this only at 40 fps with stutter...!!!
     

Share This Page