Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 Announced (Powered by CryENGINE 3)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by blesner, May 12, 2011.

  1. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,340
    Likes Received:
    2,685
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    There's a X seen as a input in one of the later images so this might be X360 footage which would explain the lower detail though it could also be PC footage via a controller.
     
  2. Gembel

    Gembel Master Guru

    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU 2
    I'm talking about the model Jonas :)
    That looks awful for 2013 game, it's cryengine 3 and looks not good. Do you impress by the shots personally?
     
  3. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,340
    Likes Received:
    2,685
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    http://worthplaying.com/article/2013/2/1/news/88088/images/345753/

    You mean that sort of thing?

    That's the LOD system and it's not very pretty when it's that close to the players view.

    http://worthplaying.com/article/2013/2/1/news/88088/images/345750/

    Then again some of the 3D models are fairly low-detail too.

    (There seems to be compression artifacts as well making some of the screens very pixelated.)

    http://worthplaying.com/article/2013/2/1/news/88088/images/345752/

    There's also some 2D vegetation which when coupled with the above LOD distance (And poor textures.) looks pretty bad.

    Initial footage looked better from what I remember but these could just be badly taken screens from the scaled down console version of the game.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2013
  4. Gembel

    Gembel Master Guru

    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus GTX660 DirectCU 2
    That's right bro...the third shot is the worst haha...
    I guess it's possible for super high res texture mod like maldo since it is using cryengine 3 :)
     

  5. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,340
    Likes Received:
    2,685
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
  6. private_joker

    private_joker Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    dunno
  7. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    4,056
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
  8. Csokis

    Csokis Member Guru

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1650 S
    Maxed out + SweetFX

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  9. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    Looks pretty good. :)
     
  10. prodigalson1

    prodigalson1 Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3 x gtx titan
    fov option ? or with the console
     

  11. Csokis

    Csokis Member Guru

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1650 S
    Console or autoexec.cfg
     
  12. prodigalson1

    prodigalson1 Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3 x gtx titan
    general fov and weapon fov of just general fov ? the weapon is too close
     
  13. Csokis

    Csokis Member Guru

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1650 S
    My pictures? Default FOV.
     
  14. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,340
    Likes Received:
    2,685
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    There's a DX11 beta attached to this game in Steam but it's password protected like nearly all beta profiles.

    Seems it will be added though if they are beta testing it. :)
     
  15. prodigalson1

    prodigalson1 Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3 x gtx titan
    in fact i want to know if weapon fov is possible, and not only general fov
     

  16. Cronik

    Cronik Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    90
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080
    because video games=real life
     
  17. KyleN

    KyleN Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 670
  18. bobmitch

    bobmitch Master Guru

    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2080 TI XC
    Crazy question, maybe not! When I load the game, EVGA Precision says the game is running in Direct X 9...is that correct? Why the recommendation for DX11 video card??? I have a GTX 670 FTW and latest drivers as well.

    Thoughts?
     
  19. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,340
    Likes Received:
    2,685
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Because of their increased GPU power. :)
    (And that they've been standard for a few years now I guess, heh.)

    .\Bin\ there's only CryRendererD3D9.dll and if you open the Engine folder and it's .PAK (It's sort of a zip archive, no protection this time, nor is the profile file protected.) you'll notice the shader cache pak files only hold DX9 data.

    However as I mentioned earlier if you open the game in Steam and check it's properties there's a small beta entry for a DX11 test but as usual with these it's password protected but it might mean a larger DX11 update will follow. :)
     
  20. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970

    That is ugly, no excuse for a 2013 game to look worse than Far Cry 2.
    Looks like they used the same build of the U3 engine as bioware did for Mass Effect 1.
     

Share This Page