Since 1 month my PC Shuts Down itself.

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Mr.Bigtime, Mar 10, 2014.

  1. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,725
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    It happens while iam away for long time. especially lets say i start it, leave it without touching anything and when i turn back after hours it is OFF. why?
     
  2. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    26,666
    Likes Received:
    34
    GPU:
    Inno3d GTX 1070 iChill x4
  3. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,725
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    lol no :D. we went out together. i started PC. then used it like 3 minutes. it was OFF. iam sure no electric issues because there is a device at home which points if electric was OFF and then CAME BACK.

    But indeed if my PSU is broken dont know?
     
  4. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,969
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Which OS? Win 8.x will restart to finish updates if you don't manually reboot it
     

  5. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,221
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    7970m/970 Mini, KD55XD800
    Have a look at Event Viewer and see if you have some critical errors, maybe it's BSOD'ing and shutting down.
     
  6. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,358
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    Like writed upper, look on the event viewer ( administration tools ) what have happend, if the pc have shut down, it is write there..

    Its maybe not even a BSOD or critical error, but it will tell you why windows have shut down. ( could be a problem when the pc is in sleep / low power mode ).

    I can imagine you had not get any message when starting the pc again ?
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2014
  7. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,725
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    no i dont have any message while starting the PC. i will view event viewer now thanx.

    edit :is it Windows Logs --> System?

    it is full of >Error

    DCOM got error "1068" attempting to start the service SafeBox with arguments "Unavailable" in order to run the server:
    {F681ABD0-41DE-46C8-9ED3-D0F4EBA19111}

    and in Setup tab

    Initiating changes for package KB2919394. Current state is Absent. Target state is Staged. Client id: WindowsUpdateAgent.


    and many other stuff.

    Package KB2919394 failed to be changed to the Staged state. Status: 0x800f0816.

    Package KB2917929 was successfully changed to the Installed state.

    in security

    An attempt was made to query the existence of a blank password for an account.


    my computer name is there. the LOGMEIN remote controller is tehre and GUESS is there..no idea what is this.

    in APPLICATION tab

    Error: Failed to poke open firewall for STEAM

    K found in APplications the time system shutdown and found this as last event


    Source ESENT

    wait last thing after this is

    Customer Experience Improvement Program data was successfully sent to Microsoft.
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2014
  8. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,873
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GX980Ti Amp!Extreme
    Turn off or go to sleep?

    Balanced power plan will do that after a while.
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2014
  9. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,725
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    total OFF...

    edit:

    in ADMINISTRATIVE Events

    as i started PC it says this

    The previous system shutdown at 21:45:05 on ***8206;10.***8206;3.***8206;2014 was unexpected.

    at as last event log is 19:59

    DCOM got error "1068" attempting to start the service SafeBox with arguments "Unavailable" in order to run the server:
    {F681ABD0-41DE-46C8-9ED3-D0F4EBA19111}


    edit 2: and is it good idea to leave ROUTER FIREWALL ON ?

    i also have BitDefender PRO. paid version. its Firewall is a bit aggressive :/
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2014
  10. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,873
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GX980Ti Amp!Extreme
    try this in CMD (run as admin)

    sfc /scannow

    DISM /Online /Cleanup-Image /ScanHealth

    DISM /Online /Cleanup-Image /RestoreHealth
     

  11. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,725
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    doing thanx.
     
  12. Lane

    Lane Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,358
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2x HD7970 - EK Waterblock
    On the event viewers, look the "System" log... ( maybe called administrator in the english version ( mine is in french ).

    Anyway, some error are normal, offtly you get a software / update who try connect and windows have not log the internet connection at this time. or if you have the DNS or any server / site , who take time to respond.

    I suspect your problem is coming from the low power state or sleep mode, maybe try disable them. But really hard to say like that what it can be. ( maybe corrupted driver / windows file ).
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2014
  13. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,725
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    Hmm. I made balanced power option to its default settings. And she that sleep setup changed from never to 30 min. This morning there was no problem. And I must day this problem never happens while I use the pc.

    Anyway thank u guys.
     

Share This Page