Sim City 6 (2013)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Virtue, Oct 5, 2012.

  1. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    I'm chinese. Have to say btw, I'm really impressed with the launch. day one, friday night. no queues. that's how it's done.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2013
  2. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    535
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    It was awful at the actual launch (midnight), tried for an hour and a bit to connect so I could invite my friend and go to sleep, nothing.

    And I can't play now either.

    Sweet.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2013
  3. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    I had to wait 15 minutes or so at midnight, then played for 2 hours or so. also played 3 days prior to the EU release using proxy, no problem. playing again. I'm on EU west 1 btw. find me and join my region and buy everything I'm selling. My city is in diapers atm lol.

    EDIT: why can't you play btw?
     
  4. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    535
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    Start up the game, connection to servers lost, never connects.

    EU west 1.
     

  5. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    hmmm... I had the servers down thing and whatnot, just waited and it connected and I've been playing for an hour now, or so...
     
  6. Xcalibur2k

    Xcalibur2k Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PNY GTX 680 2GB
    If anyone is interested. I figured out how to get Dawnsampling working.
    Set your desktop resolution to the DS res you want to use in game, launch the game, change setting in game to the new DS res. Big improvement in IQ.
     
  7. Ghosty

    Ghosty Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,326
    Likes Received:
    398
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon Graphics
    Are people able to play without having to wait now?
     
  8. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    yes, only had one 15 minute queue since tuesday. no problem tonight. but I hear a lot of people still have issues.
     
  9. Fluxeor

    Fluxeor Master Guru

    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-270X Toxic
    I had a giggle at this..
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Gaizokubanou

    Gaizokubanou Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7970
    Hahahahaha, that's just... hilarious!

    Game itself is a blast so far when it works. Thankfully I can play on non standard hours (like 3AM in the morning), but for those who are limited to playing during prime time, I totally feel your pain and frustration against EA's fail online infrastructure.
     

  11. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    Vault Of Fail contender there.

    Admitting they messed up would get them more respect than this attempt at damage control, it also kills the legitimacy of people who do like the game.
     
  12. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    GPU:
    .
    How would it affect the legitimacy of their opinion? It's just the network problems giving the game a bad rep afaik but most like the game when it works.
     
  13. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    Because everyone who genuinely likes the game will be accused of being an EA plant.
     
  14. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    GPU:
    .
    Everybody grab your pitchforks and hunt down Eclap, Gaizo and Vinnie :p
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2013
  15. Gaizokubanou

    Gaizokubanou Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7970
    Yay I'm not on that list!
     

  16. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    GPU:
    .
    Fixed :p
     
  17. Major Melchett

    Major Melchett Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280X @ 1100/1500
    Just making sure you know (in case you don't), that's not an EA account - it's just a fan/troll account.

    EA doesn't use SimCity UK.
     
  18. Gaizokubanou

    Gaizokubanou Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7970
    So it's a fake-fake-EA account?

    Mind games :infinity:
     
  19. lucidus

    lucidus Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,836
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    GPU:
    .
    Mind games? Do those come with microtransactions and hats?
     
  20. Baleur

    Baleur Master Guru

    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward 8800GTS 640mb
    So you're in china but playing on the EU servers via proxy, and you don't get disconnected while playing, and region trading works for you? Seriously?
    Doesn't china have their own servers, whats the preformance like over there? Or do they just share the Oceania servers? (god that'd be a dumb move by EA)

    Sigh. I sit in Sweden and i can't even load my city before it drops connection, and fails the load since it at least needs to remain connected to load the city properly.

    It's even worse than it was on the 7'th at midnight. At least then i COULD potentially play if i got on, even if it was laggy and broken.
     

Share This Page