Sapphire 1950XT 512MB - ATT Questions

Discussion in 'ATI Tray Tools Generic Discussion' started by Ridill, Feb 24, 2007.

1. Ridill

Ridill Member

1950XT 512MB (GDDR3) VMem Questions

I am one of the unfortunate people who purchased the 1950XT sapphire with 512MB of GDDR3, and didn't get the 900Mhz memory. when under 3D speeds, the memory only clocks up to ~800 which is a bit slower than what these cards are supposed to be rated at, which is ~900

i'm new to ati tray tool, but so far I really like this utility, it seems to have an incredible amount of options available, but I would like to use them properly and avoid damaging my card

can someone explain in detail the best way to get tray tools to clock my card to the REAL 3d memory speeds (900)? i was using the benchmark in the tool, and i would get a black screen while testing the memory, when it reached around 900Mhz, is that because the voltage wasn't being increased to 3D voltage? or is there only a 3D voltage setting for the GPU?

it's strange, because I can run the memory almost right up to 900 using ATT, and i'll get no artifacts whatsoever during prolonged gaming periods, but if i select 900, the Spaceship Window will completely freeze

any help/information would be appreciated, thank you

Last edited: Feb 26, 2007
  2. Ridill

Ridill Member

3. Marl65

Marl65 New Member

GPU:
    Sapphire X1950XT (587x855)
    I agree. Some time of tutorial would be useful to some of us that are new to ATT. Does anyone know if one exists?

4. puntarenas

puntarenas Active Member

GPU:
    Mad Moxx X1900XT 512MB
    First of all, if you leave ATI Hotkey Poller alone and don`t use overclocking from within ATT, your card will switch to full 3D clocks automatically. You can check this by creating some monitoring graphs for memory and gpu clocks or ingame using FlashOSD.
    For overclocking on cards with high memory clocks you will have to extend overclocking limits in ATTs preferences somewhat.