S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Misery 2.0 Teaser Trailer

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 2, 2013.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    40,626
    Likes Received:
    8,991
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
  2. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,723
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    ETA q1 2013
     
  3. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,240
    Likes Received:
    4,281
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Ah i just finished Misery 1.0 couple of days ago, amazing!
     
  4. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    Interesting.
     

  5. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,170
    Likes Received:
    1,922
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Looks great, can't wait!

    I hope they fixed some strange single threaded/streaming stutter limitations too (occasional pauses)..
     
  6. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    Is this just new textures and weapons or is it new story and levels?
     
  7. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,403
    Likes Received:
    2,759
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Same game but completely overhauled, might have some difference for the available quests or their rewards though AFAIK.

    The level creation isn't that simple for this game but there are some projects in the works to add the older or even alpha build levels to the more recent Stalker titles though it'll take a while for them to reach a release build I guess.

    Of the various mods I tried for Pripyat this one was pretty good but could be a bit unstable at times even with the patch, some smaller bugs and glitches as well.
     
  8. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    So this is basically just another STALKER complete mod?
     
  9. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,723
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Fat chance. This is just how Xray works.

    I'm guessing pauses are due to CPU spikes triggered by proximity of certain actors/events, and the sh1tload of simulations that A-Life is constantly doing in the background.
     
  10. Kaleid

    Kaleid Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    217
    GPU:
    MSI 5700 8GB
    Gotta love the light/shadows in STALKER.
     

  11. BigBlockTowncar

    BigBlockTowncar Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Evga GTX970 SC
    Whenever I played complete mod, I always forced the time change to early evening when there are lots of shadows. It looks very good.
     
  12. viren

    viren Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,459
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 2070.
    Looks awesome and interesting, can't wait.
     
  13. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,723
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    Yup

    is the best :D
     
  14. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,170
    Likes Received:
    1,922
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    yeah its really a shame devs didnt make xray engine more multi core friendly.

    Hm but I remember Stalker Shadow of chernobil had the same issue and it stopped after i upgraded certain HW (more system ram, had 2gb > then 4gb), Idk maybe it was also Complete mod? that fixed it too (that 4gb flag).


    But stalker call of pripyat and Clear Sky is affected again.. Last time i played Clear sky it was ok at starting point when i moved around few meters it stalled for 1-2 sec and then back to normal and agian and again. Maybe both need 4gb patch fix?
     
  15. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,723
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    You brute forced your way out of SHoC issues.

    CS and CoP are much heavier, and when you add something like Misery on top of it, it just adds to the burden.

    I don't think its 4GB. I think its already patched.
    Misery eats through my RAM easily and it's the only game beside Company of Heroes that I have, that plows through my poor 4GB with ease.
    And then there;s single threaded engine...

    Oh and I am very well aware that one day it can work fine, and some other day not so much. It's STALKER :D

    8GB RAM, fast i5/i7, and SSD should be recommended req. for Misery
     

  16. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,170
    Likes Received:
    1,922
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Now I have a fast SSD and 8gb ram


    I will check both and see how it goes. :)
     

Share This Page