RX Vega Owners Thread, Tests, Mods, BIOS & Tweaks ! (cont.)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by Glidefan, Mar 31, 2019.

  1. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,715
    Likes Received:
    3,534
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    I see my Mem Tweak is working for You NP :p
    Great Job... Keep up bro'

    Im waiting now for new recommended WHQL ;)
     
  2. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,715
    Likes Received:
    3,534
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
  3. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,715
    Likes Received:
    3,534
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    [​IMG]
     
    pharma likes this.
  4. Truder

    Truder Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    567
    GPU:
    RX 6700XT Nitro+
    Do you think some games have something like
    "If nvidia = max framerate cap x"
    "if amd = max framerate cap y"

    Those max framerates are suspect....
     

  5. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    1,007
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    Agreed. Something isn't kosher.
     
  6. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Member Guru

    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    40
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    today fast run !!!:)
    ryzen 3600 @ 4400
    vega 56 @ 1700/960
    16 giga @3800 cas 16
    drivers 21.8.2

    vgvvv.JPG
     
    OnnA and Dekaohtoura like this.
  7. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,715
    Likes Received:
    3,534
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    FSR & DLSS is ON fo this title.

    [​IMG]
     
    pharma likes this.
  8. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,715
    Likes Received:
    3,534
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    COD Modern Warfare 2019 Tweak

    For Vega (and not only) users i found this as a very good Tweak
    Game runs stable at 65-70FPS all the time (mixed settings).

    Force the Game to Start with DirectX 11


    As this error mostly occurs on Windows 10 and Xbox One, both using the new DirectX 12, which itself has been known to be broken.
    Hence, switching back to DirectX 11 to play the game has worked for a lot of users. DirectX 11 is more stable version, but you will have to sacrifice some features which DirectX 12 brings; however, not extreme.
    So, let’s force the game to run in DirectX 11 mode. Here are the steps.

    1. Open Battle.Net Client on the PC.
    2. Open the game COD Modern Warfare
    3. Go to Options
    4. Check Additional Command Line Arguments and type -d3d11
    5. Exit and try playing the game.
    Poor Performance Fix (VRAM Allocation Bug solver)
    • Go to %YourUSERPROFILE%\Documents\Call of Duty Modern Warfare\players
    • Open adv_options.ini
    • Change VideoMemoryScale = 0.9 to VideoMemoryScale = 0.11
    • Save and close
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2021
  9. rether

    rether New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    quadro
  10. Dekaohtoura

    Dekaohtoura Master Guru

    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    Sapphire V56 Pulse
    @OnnA , even though you went green, any cfg file for AMD/VEGA for BF 2042 beta?

    You seem to have all the right ideas.
     

  11. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,715
    Likes Received:
    3,534
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    No files needed, for Beta just go for High (Texture) and rest on Med/Low -> should work OK in 1440p
    Don't worry about stutters, they exist sometimes in this game ;)

    Note: Always happy to help, no matter of todays Team :D
     
    Dekaohtoura likes this.
  12. peat857

    peat857 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI AirBoost Vega56
    Hello, I want to UV my MSI Air Boost Vega 56 OC. I had tried with many settings but my GPU was still not stable. Can you share your settings with me? Pls.
     
  13. JorGul

    JorGul Member Guru

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Strix Vega 56
    Can someone please dump and upload original BIOS file for ASUS ROG STRIX Vega56 Gaming?
    I have tried the BIOS files from techpowerup, but I would like to try with BIOS dumped directly from a card by someone else...

    I need it because the fans are not spinning always. This happens randomly.

    As an alternative, can I flash BIOS from other manufacturers? Like Sapphire or other?

    edit: it's with Hynix HBM
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2021
  14. Dekaohtoura

    Dekaohtoura Master Guru

    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    Sapphire V56 Pulse
    These are my 24/7 completely stable settings (Pulse 56, HBM mem, flashed with an XFX 64 bios but core voltage/freq doesn't get affected).

    upload_2021-10-13_22-0-58.png

    Power slider is at +20.

    I hope you'll find it useful.
    You can try only the voltage settings, with defaut core.
     
    OnnA likes this.
  15. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,715
    Likes Received:
    3,534
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    Also for V56 (Default) You don't need more than 1v for ~1600MHz.
    Try 1025mV with 1640Mhz...
     

  16. peat857

    peat857 New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI AirBoost Vega56
    So you left the memory tuning, right?
     
  17. Dekaohtoura

    Dekaohtoura Master Guru

    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    45
    GPU:
    Sapphire V56 Pulse
    I didn't include my vram tuning in the screenshot, since my modules are Samsung and the V64 bios allows for higher frequency (but with reduced timings). I'm comfortably sitting on 1100MHz/1.000mV, but it's not possible to use such settings on default V56bios or with Hynx HBM regardless of bios.
     
  18. JorGul

    JorGul Member Guru

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Strix Vega 56
    Anyone?
     
  19. Toetje583

    Toetje583 Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Vega 64 Red Devil
    Uh Wait aren't you talking about "NULL TPM?"
     
  20. Toetje583

    Toetje583 Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    Vega 64 Red Devil
    Windows 11 clean install:

    AMD Ryzen 5600X
    Gigabyte X570 Pro
    32GB (4x8) 3200 C14 Tuned

    Powercolor Radeon RX Vega 64 Red Devil (Liquidmetal)

    vega64_daily.png
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    OnnA and DanielRX like this.

Share This Page