RX Vega Owners Thread, Tests, Mods, BIOS & Tweaks ! (cont.)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by Glidefan, Mar 31, 2019.

  1. wwaeil2005

    wwaeil2005 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2048
    hello guys

    i had a problem onmy video card rx580 8gb plus after i boise this card



    then is bricked


    when i try fix get this massage ERROR 0FL01 : press '1' to continue"



    so i need wich pins i must shot it

    [​IMG]
     
  2. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    238
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
    Wrong thread. But, regardless, check this post.
    https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/9443/bricked-your-rx-480-due-to-bad-flash/p2

    Successful flashes doing the shorting on the BIOS.
     
  3. wwaeil2005

    wwaeil2005 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2048
  4. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    238
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
    I gave you a link to a post in that thread.
    It's for what I could gather, pins 1 and 8
     

  5. wwaeil2005

    wwaeil2005 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2048

    this is pins 1 and 8 i have to short it ??

    [​IMG]
     
  6. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    238
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
  7. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,290
    Likes Received:
    2,524
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    Yes but upside down. Left down corner then upper right (I think but check this out again).
     
  8. wwaeil2005

    wwaeil2005 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2048
    i did short to pins 1 and 8 same the image then i logged to the dos get the same massage
    ERROR 0FL01 : press '1' to continue"
    then i loged to windows to flash the card by antiflash.exe its not work
    then i tried to log windows by normla card rx 850 its log normla but give me black screen
    when i did this steps the card was hot
    now this steps i did it on low pc motherboard asus ddr2 b5g41c
    maybe this is problrm this motherboard cant work my card beacuse my main mother board is free P7P55D-E-LX-ASUS
    so any help
     
  9. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,290
    Likes Received:
    2,524
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    With Max Tesselation (My new Hi score, and allmost 24k Overall)
    This time around i've used PBO/Default for Ryzen (Up to 4459MHz).

    :D

    -> https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/49285284?

    (Same settings used 1750MHz/1150HBM2)
    [​IMG]
     
  10. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,290
    Likes Received:
    2,524
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    My New Best Hi OC (Not an Maximum, IMO i can hit ~30k with 1830Mhz at 1250v :eek: but this is not realistic at all)

    -> https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/49285509?

    Settings (Tess x8)
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2020

  11. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,290
    Likes Received:
    2,524
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2020
  12. The_Amazing_X

    The_Amazing_X Master Guru

    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    165
    GPU:
    Red Devil V64
    I dont know how you get that.

    https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/49286825?

    Thats it 25k maxed out 1700mhz 50% power I can put more on the HBM but wont make a diference.
     
    OnnA likes this.
  13. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,290
    Likes Received:
    2,524
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    Im a Tech Wizard bro :D ;)
     
    The_Amazing_X likes this.
  14. The_Amazing_X

    The_Amazing_X Master Guru

    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    165
    GPU:
    Red Devil V64
    You have a 3700x right?

    If so OC by ccx thats what I did on my 3900x, it makes a diference.

    I think the diference is just how good your vega is. Mine just crashes 1700mhz or more. Even with PPT and the card using 380w. Well play games and be happy on games it does well and has clocks over 1600mhz
     
  15. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,290
    Likes Received:
    2,524
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    For gaming up to 1700Mhz is more than enough.
    That's only 3Dmark, normally im not surpasing 1650MHz at 1.012v (Power delivery (Auto) will OC it to ~1600MHz +/- 25MHz)
     

  16. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,290
    Likes Received:
    2,524
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
  17. Morax

    Morax Member Guru

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    Asus RX Vega 64
    Apparently Vega has serious performance issues in Horizon: Zero Dawn for some reason.
    In benchmarks on that German website (I'm too lazy to link right now, I'm on my fortunately not-that-covid-affected holiday at the moment), Vega 64 shows an almost similar performance at 1080p compared to 4K (as around 30fps), and only slightly better at 1440p, while Radeon VII mostly matches 2080 Super's.
    The 20.8.1 drivers apparently didn't fix much.

    It DOES make use of multiple CPU cores, including SMT though!
     
  18. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    238
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
    It seems to be a bug with the game.
    Its been said that it will be patched.
     
  19. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,290
    Likes Received:
    2,524
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    :confused: (Some say that this is very poorly optimized port, or bug)
    Game needs HBCC at 16GB to run better.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2020 at 5:43 PM
    itpro likes this.
  20. itpro

    itpro Master Guru

    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    94
    GPU:
    Radeon Technologies
    Not seeing vega in top six cards after optimized drivers shows it hasn't aged well, need more optimizations from team red.
     

Share This Page