RTX 3060 with 470.05 not hashrate restricted

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by hapghost, Mar 14, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Thomas_CPU

    Thomas_CPU New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD6950
    Tested on PCI-E Gen3 x4 - not working (as single card). On PCI-E Gen3 16x working fine.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2021
  2. halcyon

    halcyon New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3060
    Has anyone confirmed if this works on a PCIE 2.0 x16 slot? I’ve seen some mixed reports on whether it just needs to be x16 or x16 and 3.0. Thanks!
     
  3. immotek

    immotek New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    RTX 3060
    Didn't work for me on a Z77 with PCIE 2.0 but works fine on B450 with 3.0.
     
  4. MadDogUA

    MadDogUA Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    3060
    Don't work with PCIE 2.0 x16.
     
    Arhein likes this.

  5. Terg

    Terg New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    gtx 460
    My EVGA 3060 is still getting 25 mh/s :(

    -Uninstalled with DDU
    -Custom, clean install 470.05
    -Directly connected to Mobo on PCIe 3.0 x16
    -HDMI output to monitor
    -Disabled ReBAR in BIOS

    I'm out of ideas. I tried uninstalling/reinstalling 4+ times

    EDIT: Found my issue. My mobo bumps my 2nd PCIe down to x4 when using 2 GPU's
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2021
    Arhein likes this.
  6. Prod

    Prod Master Guru

    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    2080 Ti FE W/C
    I have a Evga 3060 XC in the 2nd slot under a 2080 TI running in PCIE Gen 3 x8 doing 49mh. Both cards are hashing away with no issues. All I did was DDU the old drivers. Install the new 3060. Install 470.05. Reboot, and the 3060 was working the way it should.
     
    hapghost likes this.
  7. Arhein

    Arhein New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 3060 Gaming
    Working on 2x Palit 3060, on ASUS Gaming X470F, I am geting 47, 48 MH/s on both cards.

    I try on board that have 2.0 PCIe, does not work.
    I try on extenders, does not work.


    If somebody get a solution for extenders, or 2.0 pci-e...that will be great! :D I think we are all waiting for this :cool:
     
    hapghost likes this.
  8. Arhein

    Arhein New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 3060 Gaming
    Working on 2x Palit 3060, on ASUS Gaming X470F, I am geting 47, 48 MH/s on both cards.

    I try on board that have 2.0 PCIe, does not work.
    I try on extenders, does not work.

    If somebody get a solution for extenders, or 2.0 pci-e...that will be great! :D I think we are all waiting for this :cool:
     
    Thomas_CPU likes this.
  9. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,420
    Likes Received:
    2,333
    GPU:
    MSI 6800XT GamingX
  10. MonsterMX99

    MonsterMX99 Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    1080
    Hi guys, can somebody reupload that 470.05 driver? thanks
     

  11. 3060octopus

    3060octopus New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    nv
    Ill retract this didn't know it has to be on a true 16x I guess my other 16x is 4x when 2 GPU installed.

    This is game changer :D
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 16, 2021
    hapghost likes this.
  12. Gergely GySz

    Gergely GySz New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3060 12 gb
    Hey guys. I installed the driver and I'm getting 41.33 mh/s ETH RTX 3060 GAMING OC 12G. I have another 3060ti, can you recommend me a motherboard that I can use to have both GPU's hooked up to it for mining?
     
  13. Gergely GySz

    Gergely GySz New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3060 12 gb
  14. hapghost

    hapghost Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 3070
    Andreas Schilling from HardwareLuxx got a statement from Nvidia:

    „A developer driver inadvertently included code used for internal development which removes the hash rate limiter on RTX 3060 in some configurations.

    The driver has been removed."

    https://twitter.com/aschilling/status/1371765349440483330
     
  15. hapghost

    hapghost Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 3070
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2021

  16. Phillip Smith

    Phillip Smith New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3060ti
    So, would a motherboard like this work with 4x 3060's if set to 4-way x8 PCI-E Gen 3? Says it will fit 4 double wide cards.


    [​IMG]
     
  17. acrvr

    acrvr New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia 3080
    Yes that should work for 4 3060s.
     
  18. VIONICK08

    VIONICK08 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5700 XT
    ASUS WS X299 - 7 3060 :D
     
  19. screentuz

    screentuz New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RTX 3060, RX 6800XT
    Hi everyone!
    Work it the 3060 and rx6800 as x8x8? Mother chip is x470.
    3060 and 1050ti gave a full hashrate where 3060 was second.
     
  20. Phillip Smith

    Phillip Smith New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3060ti
    3060 takes 2 slots
     

Share This Page