RTX 3060 with 470.05 not hashrate restricted

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by hapghost, Mar 14, 2021.

Tags:
  1. VEDAT DURDU

    VEDAT DURDU New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 3060
    Hi guys. Can you share 470.05 demo driver for me again?
     
  2. SplashDown

    SplashDown Master Guru

    Messages:
    823
    Likes Received:
    177
    GPU:
    EVGA 980ti Classy
    Was just on the news that Tesla is dumping bitcoin, and you can't use it to buy a car from him either anymore or partial payment..
     
  3. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,153
    Likes Received:
    2,082
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    yes its way down, however bitcoin mining farm renting /payments are way up, couple days ago x3 bitcoin profit.
    great time to invest
     
  4. miso808

    miso808 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Rtx 3060
    No they are not Ti version, i spent almost one week of configuration and searching motherboard but its finally working.now i change one 3060 for 3080, so 3x 3060 and 1x 3080 = 243 mh/s stable
     

  5. miso808

    miso808 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Rtx 3060
    This is the best option for mining with 7x 3060 or asus ws x299 sage/10g, but it want the most expensive processor and full speed extender cables
     
  6. bg17aw

    bg17aw New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    rtx 3060 12Gb
    Strange problem, gpu-z shows card is running only on PCI-E 2.0 for some reason on Gigabyte G3.Sniper 1 motherboard.
    The BIOS has no option to change anything related to PCI-E

    This is a really cool motherboard capable of running 4 ports at 8x/8x/x8/x8 3.0 in theory, however, I cannot seem to get even one single 3060 to run at more then 2.0. Really strange, any ideas please? I tried upgrading to latest BIOS, moving card to another PCIe port and trying with another card.
    No luck so far.

    1. 2 x PCI Express x16 slots, running at x16 (PCIEX16_1, PCIEX16_2)
      * For optimum performance, if only one PCI Express graphics card is to be installed, be sure to install it in the PCIEX16_1 slot; if you are installing two PCI Express graphics cards, it is recommended that you install them in the PCIEX16_1 and PCIEX16_2 slots.
    2. 2 x PCI Express x16 slots, running at x8 (PCIEX8_1, PCIEX8_2)
      * The PCIEX8_1 slot shares bandwidth with the PCIEX16_1 slot and the PCIEX8_2 slot with PCIEX16_2. The PCIEX16_1/PCIEX16_2 slot will operate at up to x8 mode when the PCIEX8_1/PCIEX8_2 is populated
     
  7. AutobotVu

    AutobotVu New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3060
    Anyone got 3060 zotac working on core x egpu? Mine fine for first couple seconds than. Drops to 25 i tried dummy and plugged to tv can i not get 50 on egpu razer core x ?
     
  8. stryfe2010

    stryfe2010 Member Guru

    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    EVGA/GTX 1060 SC 6G
    From what I can find it sounds like the egpu is running at x4 3.0 due to thunderbolt. Where as is would run x16 or x8 3.0 on a desktop
     
  9. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,153
    Likes Received:
    2,082
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
  10. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,153
    Likes Received:
    2,082
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    Anyone buy the dip?:)
     

  11. asee06

    asee06 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI VENTUS RTX 3060
    I started having the same problem with me today in the morning. After turning the computer off and on it dropped to 22 mh / s. Although I updated the driver and Biosu, it didn't improve.
     
  12. gx-x

    gx-x Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    156
    GPU:
    1070Ti Phoenix
    To
    Too early...it will go lower.
     
  13. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,153
    Likes Received:
    2,082
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    Damn it you were right.:D
     
  14. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,153
    Likes Received:
    2,082
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    I'd recommend LTC right now, i'm exchanging each time i can.
     
  15. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,153
    Likes Received:
    2,082
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    I double dipped better not go down ANY f:Durther.
     

  16. Cold=shot=

    Cold=shot= New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ati x800xt pe
    for people that had issus but worked at the begining but stoped after a while I have a old biostar 6 slots stuck at gen 2. dont play with bios reset to default and install 370.05 not the one in the folder install.google 370.05 you well find the working one..its working again.good luck.
     
  17. DannyD

    DannyD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,153
    Likes Received:
    2,082
    GPU:
    EVGA 2060
    I'm done with Alt coins, just gonna invest in the big daddy from now on, lesson learned tho.
     
  18. R33mba

    R33mba New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Amd 6800 16gb
    Guys i Have 3060 and 6700xt mining at the same rig, but I wanna buy another 3060 to beef up mining, I found ASUS Sabertooth Z97 Mark 1 that supposed to run 2x 3060 but I dont know what cpu I need? Right now i have i5 4460 cpu.
     
  19. janos666

    janos666 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    172
    GPU:
    MSI RTX3080 10Gb
    Literally any CPU will do (which is compatible with the motherboard, of course)
     
  20. Volteron

    Volteron Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    2080ti sli
    I have no problems with you guys bitcoin mining, but please invest in solar panels?

    If I was a bitcoin miner my focus would be profit, small investment in free energy=win?
     

Share This Page