RTSS with wow

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by thel, Apr 27, 2020.

  1. thel

    thel New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 Super 8G
    I try to configure RTSS with world of warcraft (directx 12) but impossible to have the overlay
    However, I configured AfterBurner well
    Would someone use RTSS with wow?


    Thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,498
    Likes Received:
    3,317
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    RTSS is not compatible with 12on7, and Unwinder has no desire to make it compatible.
     
  3. thel

    thel New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 Super 8G
    i don't understand, 12on7 mean directX12 on windows 7 ?
    I try to use with directx12 or 11 on windows 10
     
  4. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,498
    Likes Received:
    3,317
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    don't use custom d3d support
    set coordinate space to framebuffer
     

  5. thel

    thel New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 Super 8G
    I changed the options and it doesn't change anything. I tried with afterburner and hwinfo64, no info on the world of warcraft window
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,498
    Likes Received:
    3,317
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    You have another overlay already injected into the process, turn it off.
     
  7. thel

    thel New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 Super 8G
    I uninstalled afterburner / rstt to install the non beta version. I rebooted my pc and impossible to have the overlay in the wow window. The only application where I have the overlay is in AMD ryzen Master
     
  8. thel

    thel New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 Super 8G
    sometimes i have this error
    dxwebsetup check and all is ok
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,498
    Likes Received:
    3,317
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    don't use the websetup, use the full package.
     
  10. thel

    thel New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 Super 8G
    Now I have the overlay by changing raster3D to vector2D but the font is ugly
     

    Attached Files:

    • yes.jpg
      yes.jpg
      File size:
      50.4 KB
      Views:
      6

  11. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,498
    Likes Received:
    3,317
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
  12. thel

    thel New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RTX 2060 Super 8G
    thanks, now , all is ok
     

Share This Page