RTSS (AfterBurner) Statistics Server Download v6.5.0 beta 6 available for download

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Oct 3, 2016.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    38,942
    Likes Received:
    7,607
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
  2. dean469

    dean469 Member Guru

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    XFX RX480GTR @1385
    Can this be used as a stand alone program, or do you need Afterburner to go with it?
     
  3. Zooke

    Zooke Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    Titan X SLI @ 1475
    Excellent news. Keep up the great work.
     
  4. Dragondale13

    Dragondale13 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,453
    Likes Received:
    142
    GPU:
    GTX 1070 AMP! • H75
    You can but It works better with AB.

    Thanks for the update, very much appreciated. :thumbup:
     

  5. Odellot

    Odellot Master Guru

    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    37
    GPU:
    2080TI SLI XG438Q
    Finally..Thanks for this..Now I can Finally start playing ROTTR..

    [​IMG]
     
  6. darkshot

    darkshot Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX ATI radeon HD5850 XXX
    I have the same problem. All the DX11 applications don't work with RTSS OSD on.

    Sorry my bad english.
     
  7. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    Thanks! :)

    I was waiting for this to use AB OSD on ROOTR DX12.
     
  8. xxela

    xxela Master Guru

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega64 Nit
    Im new on using this software and I see is a very useful tool but I have one annoying problem. After I close it is just starts again and is no way to make it stop only if I change the name of the executable. So is anyway to fix this problem?

    PS Im on latest version of Windows 10 X64
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2016
  9. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,865
    Likes Received:
    2,020
    The "annoying problem" can be solved via reading documentation:

     
  10. xxela

    xxela Master Guru

    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vega64 Nit
    Is kinda weird but thank for quick explanation.
     

  11. sefno1990

    sefno1990 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HyperX 16GB
    Hello. The latest version of RivaTuner breaks steam overlay, at least for steam controllers. when RTSS 6.5 is running and i launch a game with my steam controller, it stays in desktop configuration and the Big Picture steam overlay does not function. When i close RTSS and launch, it works fine. I've reproduced this issue many times now and have confirmed it is RTSS. I downgraded to 6.4 and it works fine. I'm sorry if this is the wrong place to post this issue. I wanted to bring this to your attention.
     
  12. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,865
    Likes Received:
    2,020
    Try to use search or at least read the release notes and don't be lazy.
     
  13. vase

    vase Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    Switched today from 6.4.0 to this.

    Unfortunately this happens directly after trying to start up RTSS

    [​IMG]

    The encoder server process and the hook process reside in memory after the crash, obviously because they aren't shutdown properly through RTSS.exe when it crashes.

    (I tried uninstalling and reinstalling two times, and also removed old profile data...)

    Installing 6.4.0 and it works again... am on Windows 7 (64bit).

    Anybody else had this happen and knows a fix? Appreciated.
     
  14. pimp_gimp

    pimp_gimp Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,599
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    EVGA Geforce GTX 980 SLI
    Nothing is broken. Read a bit and you can solve your "issue".

    Not sure why you say it is "weird" RTSS is the program responsible for any OSD functions. If you don't want the OSD running or any of the related functions, you can "opt-out" of using RTSS completely during the install of Afterburner.
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2016

Share This Page