1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RTSS 6.7.0 beta 1

Discussion in 'MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion' started by Unwinder, Feb 20, 2017.

  1. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Is it so hard to get that it is not "help me" thread? Nothing is going to be fixed and you'll get no more replies in this thread, sorry.
     
  2. tekwarfare

    tekwarfare Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX970 SSC
    Thread title: "RTSS 6.7.0 beta 1". All my posts have pertained to that.
    There is no post of me asking for help or anything of the sort; I am detailing what I believe are two bugs in your software so they can be fixed for the benefit of its users. This is a developmental thread after all.

    You really do need to get over yourself.
     
  3. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Really? There are a few posts of you directly asking me to fix your problems and claiming that to be application bugs. There are a few post of mine telling you that this thread it is not intended for general RTSS configuration questions and asking you to stop posting it here. All your subsequent posts are simply ignoring my requests and keep bumping the thread further and further. And no, those "bugs" are user understanding and wrong application configuration issues. Start reading context help for application options please before toggling them when you next time decide to untick global "Enable framerate limiter" option (and that's what you clearly did according to your config file):

    Code:
    [Settings][/COLOR][/LEFT]
    Skin=RivaTunerDarkTheme.usf
    WindowX=1395
    WindowY=238
    FirstRun=0
    StartMinimized=1
    StartWithWindows=0
    ShowTooltips=1
    EnableEncoderServer=0
    Enable64Bit=1
    Use64BitEncoderServer=0
    HidePreCreatedProfiles=1
    LastUpdateCheck=5CA6A977h
    UpdateCheckingPeriod=0
    Language=
    LayeredWindowMode=1
    LayeredWindowAlpha=255
    ScaleFactor=100
    UpdateCheckingAllowBetas=0
    [Shared]
    Flags=00000005         <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    [FnOffsetCache]
    OS=6.2 Build 9200
    DDRAW.DLL=00081400 A0CEB5D1
    IDirectDrawSurface7::Flip=00035E30
    D3D8.DLL=000AAA00 9407837A
    IDirect3DDevice8::Present=00029660
    IDirect3DDevice8::Release=00028BC0
    IDirect3DDevice8::Reset=00029260
    D3D9.DLL=0016D0D0 52C941F3
    IDirect3DDevice9::Present=000DC2C0
    IDirect3DDevice9::Release=00061070
    IDirect3DDevice9::Reset=000DC6A0
    IDirect3DSwapChain9::Present=00048BD0
    IDirect3DDevice9Ex::PresentEx=000DC350
    IDirect3DDevice9Ex::ResetEx=000DC7A0
    DXGI.DLL=000A1668 A7D68EF0
    IDXGISwapChain::Present=000127A0
    IDXGISwapChain::ResizeBuffers=0002A0E0
    IDXGISwapChain::Release=00015D00
    IDXGISwapChain1::Present1=000697D0
    IDXGIFactory::CreateSwapChain=00060BC0
    IDXGIFactory2::CreateSwapChainForHwnd=00061340
    IDXGIFactory2::CreateSwapChainForCoreWindow=000611A0
    D3D12.DLL=00163F88 08CCBAF2
    kernel32.dll=0009E768 9400AA91
    LoadLibraryA=00022280
    LoadLibraryW=00022350
    Version=00000008
    ID3D12CommandQueue::ExecuteCommandLists=000DF8E0
    IDXGISwapChain3::ResizeBuffers1=0006AA70
    [FnOffsetCache64]
    OS=6.2 Build 9200
    DDRAW.DLL=0008E800 2CD8D60F
    IDirectDrawSurface7::Flip=000377F0
    D3D9.DLL=00199DD0 DECF471C
    IDirect3DDevice9::Present=000AA020
    IDirect3DDevice9::Release=0002DDD0
    IDirect3DDevice9::Reset=000AA4D0
    IDirect3DSwapChain9::Present=000062B0
    IDirect3DDevice9Ex::PresentEx=000AA0C0
    IDirect3DDevice9Ex::ResetEx=000AA5E0
    DXGI.DLL=000BE940 FCB2CDBF
    IDXGISwapChain::Present=00004910
    IDXGISwapChain::ResizeBuffers=0001EE40
    IDXGISwapChain::Release=00001D70
    IDXGISwapChain1::Present1=000632C0
    IDXGIFactory::CreateSwapChain=00059230
    IDXGIFactory2::CreateSwapChainForHwnd=00059B00
    IDXGIFactory2::CreateSwapChainForCoreWindow=00059930
    D3D12.DLL=001C24E0 C56A861E
    kernel32.dll=000B13A8 1ABB8217
    LoadLibraryA=0001F220
    LoadLibraryW=0001E950
    Version=00000008
    ID3D12CommandQueue::ExecuteCommandLists=000D0360
    IDXGISwapChain3::ResizeBuffers1=000647F0
    [LEFT][COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)]

    So that's you who really do need to get over yourself, your issues are not the most important things in the world that need to be commented personally by developer with any means necessary. And what I really need is to stop wasting my weekends on discussions like that. And now please STOP wasting the thread with it at last.
     
  4. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Anyone with iCX2 20x0 card around? Support for ICX 10x0 sensors monitoring is already available via third party database, I'm also thinking about implementing ICX2 sensors monitoring the same way. I'll need a few I2C dumps (captured with MSIAfterburner.exe /i2cd command line switch) from such cards combined with EPX1 screenshots showing current temperatures (so I could remap thermal registers to all temperature channels properly).
     
    eGGroLLiO and spajdrik like this.

  5. aj_hix36

    aj_hix36 Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would love to help, I have an EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra.

    https://pastebin.com/1BzfEjY2 <--- My i2cdump.txt

    https://imgur.com/gallery/P637cek <--- PX1 Screenshots
     
  6. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Thanks, one more dump captured under load and PX1 temperature screenshot captured at the same time would be helpful too.

    All

    More dumps captured on different ICX2 cards are needed.
     
  7. aj_hix36

    aj_hix36 Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Excellent, that's all I need to map temperatures to MCU registers, thanks.
     
  9. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Anno 1800 was released yesterday and currently there is known issue with it: the game will crash in DX12 mode if you alter display resolution or toggle windowed/fullscreen mode in game settings while both Uplay and RTSS overlays are active. The problem is not RTSS specific or game engine specific, it is Uplay overlay issue and it is also happening if you use Uplay overlay in conjunction with other third party overlays. The same issue plagued Division 2 after launch, but it was eventually fixed by Ubisoft, so there is a hope to see similar fix for Anno 1800 soon from their side.
    For now just keep it in mind if you use RTSS with this game. Currently you may avoid the issue by avoiding toggling the settings mentioned above while multiple overlays are active. Or alternately disable Uplay overlay or RTSS overlay.
     
  10. slayer6288

    slayer6288 Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    2080 TI
    So Unwinder you may want to kill me for asking this but I am going to ask it anyways I love afterburner. So I just ran NV OC Scanner and have the curve it made. IF I wanted to add +5 to every point it plotted since you usually have some breathing room after using the oc scanner how would I do that? Holding cntrl whil doing it makes the curve alter weirdly and not just a flat +5 or +10. I am a newb and tried every combo I could think of now I want to pick the brain of the legends on here. Thanks in advanced please dont hurt me I come in peace.
     

  11. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Curve editing principles and tricks are demonstrated on the previous page in this post. Holding <Ctrl> is anchor editing mode (i.e. offset in right/left edge is getting fixed and the rest offsets are linearly interpolated). What you need is achieved with <Alt> + drag.
     
  12. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    4.6.1 Beta 3 is available for download with the following changes:

    o The progress of saving multiple graphs’ settings is now displayed in the caption of the application’s property sheet
    o Optimized handling of “dirty” flag for settings decreases saving time for multiple graph’s settings when using multiple subsequent group operations
    o Added new “Hide attached monitoring panel” command to the context menu of hardware monitoring window. You may use it to toggle visibility of monitoring window when it is attached to the main application window
    o Now you may press <Ctrl> + <M> hotkeys to toggle monitoring window attachment
    o Updated third party hardware database:
    o Added new third party voltage control capable graphics cards to the database
    o Added new third party graphics cards with multichannel GPU, memory and VRM temperature sensors to the database

    https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/msi-afterburner-beta-download.html

    @aj_hix36

    This build contains experimental ICX2 temperature sensors monitoring support. Please give it a try. Similar to the fist ICX generation, support is provided via third party hardware database so you need to select "third party" mode next to "Enable voltage control" in "General" tab.
     
  13. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Please keep in mind one thing about ICX2. On the first generation of ICX their MCU monitored just 9 additional temperatures, the primary GPU temperature was still monitored by native NVIDIA sensor and driver. ICX2 MCU seem to be able to read all 10 sensors including main GPU temperature, I guess it is done to let MCU to control fan speed depending on it as well. EPX1 is reading their own GPU temperature sensor as GPU1 temperature. I've configured hardware database to use native NVIDIA GPU temperature sensor as GPU1 temperature instead, so GPU1 temperature can be slightly different comparing to value displayed by EPX1. The rest ICX2 temperature sensors should match. For testing purposes, database can be easily modified to display MCU GPU1 temperature instead of NVIDIA's one. To do it you can edit MSIAfterburner.oem2 (it is third party hardware database in plain text format) and add the following lines to [ICX2] section:

    TGPU1_ICX2_Detection = 2Bh
    TGPU1_ICX2_Formula = TemperatureRemote1
     
  14. EdKiefer

    EdKiefer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,050
    Likes Received:
    130
    GPU:
    MSI 970 Gaming 4G
    The Touch of Modern skin got updated, fixing the priority arrow placement.
    The Hiding monitoring window is a nice feature for users that want a small footprint.
    You just have to remember ctrl+M keys, to bad there no easy way to add a hide/unhide button, but that would need reworking all skins I guess.

    Anyway, all seems good on my end, but that is only GTX-970.
     
  15. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Yep, updated skin with fixed thermal prioritize button is included, I forgot to reflect it in changes list.
     
    OleMortenF likes this.

  16. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Forgot to mention that skin cross-compatibility layer was altered a bit in beta 3 to improve compatibility with XOC skins. Now memory/VRM temperatures and temperature color zones are displayed on ICX capable cards when using XOC skins.
     
    OleMortenF likes this.
  17. aj_hix36

    aj_hix36 Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Unwinder, Beta 3 is going great, all the new temperature sensors are perfect on my RTX 2080 Ti, they perfectly agree between what Precision X1 says and Afterburner says.
    I know you have said there will be zero support for asynchronous fan control for these proprietary fan controls, and that is totally fine, but is it possible to force all fans to run at same speed, or is this more of a case that its just impossible to communicate with fans 2 and 3 at all?
    Thank you for all the work and support you have put into this product over the years. I've been using this software for what must be 10 years by now!
     
  18. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    Thanks for trying. In addition to your card the following ICX2 capable hardware was added to third party hardware database and should get readings from 9 additional temperature sensors when third party mode is enabled:

    ; EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    ; EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FTW3
    ; EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti XC2 Ultra
    ; EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti XC2
    ; EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 FTW3 Ultra
    ; EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 FTW3
    ; EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 XC2 Ultra
    ; EVGA GeForce RTX 2080 XC2
    ; EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 FTW3 Ultra
    ; EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 FTW3

    There is no way to sync them as is, sorry. The only way to get them "synchronized" is to run EVGA software in background and to let it to adjust the second/third fans on the fly to match the primary fan speed. And yes, it is impossible to communicate fans 2 and 3 without accessing the MCU directly.
     
  19. khanmein

    khanmein Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    71
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 SC
    @Unwinder Can you add NVIDIA LED Visualizer into the MSI:AB? Thanks & cheers.
     
  20. Unwinder

    Unwinder Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,059
    Likes Received:
    1,115
    No, it is not planned, sorry.
     

Share This Page