Rockstar Games Launcher

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by MerolaC, Sep 17, 2019.

  1. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
    fluidz and DocStrangelove like this.
  2. cerebus23

    cerebus23 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,978
    Likes Received:
    471
    GPU:
    evga 8800gts
    well i got the whole series when it was on super sale and far as i know to play gta 5 you had to have that stuff installed.

    not sure if its in 4 i not even installed that yet.
     
  3. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
    It's newly released.
    For GTA V you need Social Club.
    They are 2 separate things.
     
  4. cerebus23

    cerebus23 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,978
    Likes Received:
    471
    GPU:
    evga 8800gts
    ahh yea one day i find out i guess either way no perk for me already got 4 3 vc and so on.
     

  5. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
    If you uninstall the Steam version from within Steam, you can redeem the R* Launcher version.
     
  6. DocStrangelove

    DocStrangelove Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    435
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2080 Super
    So i have a R* Launcher now that tells me 'Play on Steam' when i select GTA V. Awesome! xD
     
  7. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
    LOL.
    Yes. It detects already owned/installed games.
     
    DocStrangelove likes this.
  8. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,277
    Likes Received:
    444
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Just had this crap installed :(
     
  9. DocStrangelove

    DocStrangelove Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    435
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2080 Super
    Ok, i will be impressed if they finally get rid of the XBLive BS connected to GTA IV. Just starting this game via launcher would be so much better.
    I might actually play that again.
     
  10. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,852
    Likes Received:
    501
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    My question is can I use my Retail copies like Max Payne 3 with the launcher or even download the game .

    I would also like to know why no one is bitching about another launcher.
    Launcher scanned my computer and no games found,that's funny I have at least 5 rockstar games installed.Oh well time to scan every drive ,folder old pussy left on this computer.

    Retail copy of games download,best launcher ever.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2019

  11. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,106
    Likes Received:
    1,430
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    You can't play GTAV offline anymore because of this.
     
  12. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
    KissSh0t likes this.
  13. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,106
    Likes Received:
    1,430
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
  14. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    141
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 56
    TBF, I thought the same when I found out about the problem.
    You can't thrust anyone.
     
  15. emperorsfist

    emperorsfist Master Guru

    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    460
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GTX 1080 8Gb
    So, if I own Max Payne 3 on disks (physical), can I like still download the game through this launcher (same goes for GTAV)?
     

  16. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    28,046
    Likes Received:
    993
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    That is Steam's DRM. you will get that as well if you directly click the .exe without launching steam first.

    there is a redeem code, but i do not know if it works for retail.
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2019
  17. RealNC

    RealNC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,106
    Likes Received:
    1,337
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 Ti FTW
    They don't have the funds for it. They're a poor company, barely getting by. Maybe they should start a kickstarter for it.
     
  18. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,277
    Likes Received:
    444
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Thanks god for that, i just get the Rockstar logo, and connecting, then when its connected after a couple of seconds, game just loads, and i get signed in automatically while doing so, like usual, so that'll do me :)
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2019
  19. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,852
    Likes Received:
    501
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    Post #10 there answer is there,yep all good.
     
  20. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,665
    Likes Received:
    309
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Lol, i cant claim my free copy cos my ID card is expired. :p Not that it shouldnt matter cos my age cant change, well.. There should be an option to be able to verify passport, too, cos thats not expired.
     

Share This Page