1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Review: Sapphire Radeon RX 570 Nitro+ 4GB

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Apr 18, 2017.

  1. BigMaMaInHouse

    BigMaMaInHouse Member Guru

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    35
    GPU:
    Zotac 1080Ti AMP Ex
    check my Time spy score- it's same as RX 570, same FPS.
    I am very curious if partners actually used real RX 5X0 chips and not old stock RX 4X0 chips until enough refined Polaris chips available from Fabs, because the performance/watt looks exactly like old Polaris.
     
  2. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    35,685
    Likes Received:
    4,813
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    Yeah it's working alright, your Time Spy GPU score is pretty spot on.
     
  3. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,383
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Why not? I have XFX bios on my Sapphire card right now. I just made clear it was using the same memory but with Tahiti there was a tool for that.
     
  4. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    35,685
    Likes Received:
    4,813
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    You had the knowledge and insight to verify that all components are the same, but merely one thing needs to be off and flashing a brand A card with a brand B BIOS is tricky. For reference cards I'd say it is not an issue.

    However going from Sapphire to the ASUS boards which are extremely customized and tweaked specifically. Again I cannot advise people trying to do it. What if your customized card uses a different type voltage regulator? Hence ill-advised.
     

  5. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,854
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    I would not do that if I were you, the Asus Strix is a custom board.
     
  6. Silva

    Silva Master Guru

    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    281
    GPU:
    Asus RX560 4G
    This ^^
    Asus design is unique to them as the original sucked hard.
     
  7. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,351
    Likes Received:
    881
    GPU:
    1080Ti H20
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    35,685
    Likes Received:
    4,813
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    Oh behave ...
     
  9. NvidiaFreak650

    NvidiaFreak650 Master Guru

    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    120
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 FE
    Question, can I flash a MSI RX 480 reference card 8GB to a 580?
     
  10. ziddey

    ziddey New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    prolink gf4ti4200,128,vivo
    puu.sh/vpSxC/3a022a22a8.png
    puu.sh/vpSDE/c064c5d36c.png

    Downloading new drivers now. Compared to the stock bios, it doesn't clone on all displays on boot.

    Unrelated: looks like Polaris bios editor is incompatible with these new bioses. Will need to modify timings by hand and use Hawaii bios reader to fix the checksum. Figured I'd play with stock for a sec first.

    And as mentioned, it's not a good idea to crossflash if you don't have a dual bios card or other means of reflashing if it doesn't work out.


    Update:
    puu.sh/vpTpP/c6ea853bf2.png
    puu.sh/vpTpY/9e2f9e9279.png

    I was incorrect when stating this bios does not clone by default. Instead, it does not support both DVI ports.

    I don't remember what the original voltage was (1.056v maybe?), but it's 1340@1.150v with this one. Dropped it down to 1.1v, and am seeing 1.0688-1.0875vddc in gpuz (zecminer).

    Card is 78.2% asic quality.

    Memory timings are nothing to write home about, as expected.

    Stock vddci dropped from 1v to 0.9v (which I was already doing anyway before).
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2017

  11. Keevan

    Keevan New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 8GB
    Noob here

    I have a Sapphire Radeon RX470 Nitro+ 8GB, tried to flash with Hilbert's bios link above.

    Result was a black screen at bootup. Had to switch to backup bios and re-flash the original bios.


    Anyone have any luck with Sapphire model getting to RX570?
     
  12. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,854
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Overclocking the card would be safer than flashing it :stewpid:
     
  13. Lowki

    Lowki Master Guru

    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 xc ultra
    Also realize his bios was for a 4gb card...
     
  14. friede

    friede New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ 470 4G
    nitro 470+ flashing to 570 confirmed

    Hi,

    I'd like to report another succesful flash with a Nitro+ 470 4GB.
    Thanks to Hilbert and BigMama for the Rom and the working command :)

    I registered just to let you know.

    h***s://s27.postimg.org/bi9pe8o3n/fake_570.png
    h***s://s27.postimg.org/ah9gp4743/470.png
    h***s://s27.postimg.org/6m62mjnyb/flash_CARD.png

    Bye :)
     
  15. NvidiaFreak650

    NvidiaFreak650 Master Guru

    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    120
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 FE
    Just Flash Ref RX 480 to ASUS RX 580 Slient mode 1360/2000 bios.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2017

  16. airbud7

    airbud7 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,129
    Likes Received:
    3,647
    GPU:
    pny gtx 1060 xlr8

    Cool stuff^...could you please resize the spoiler link.
     
  17. murked

    murked New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8gb
    Anyone game enough to try this with msi rx 470 armour 8gb?
     
  18. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,854
    Likes Received:
    1,221
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    My screen is 1920x1080 and this is all I see...

    [​IMG]

    :leave:
     
  19. NvidiaFreak650

    NvidiaFreak650 Master Guru

    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    120
    GPU:
    Nvidia RTX 2080 FE
    Sorry about that, i upload it from my phone.
    Before
    [​IMG]
    After
    [​IMG]
     
  20. Shadowmacx

    Shadowmacx New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor RX 470
    Count me in, waiting for someone to post bios for red devil rx 570 :cheers:
     

Share This Page