Resident Evil

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by JonasBeckman, Aug 5, 2014.

  1. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,372
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Hmm thanks, think ill go back a save then, see if i can
    get back to him with the serum without him dying
    :p
     
  2. Vectored

    Vectored Member

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx770 FTW 4Gb
    Thanks for the reply Rich_Guy.
     
  3. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,372
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    No problem :)
     
  4. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,372
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    I went back a save, and managed to get the serum back to him in time, so hes still alive (was an achievement) :)

    Im now onto the clock in the Dining Room :p
     

  5. glock38

    glock38 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Radeon R9 285 2GB
    If you save him, he later appears in the first Yawn fight where Yawn eats him and you get his assault shotgun. Very useful!

    On my third playthrough now, trying to get it done under 3 hours so I can unlock the rocket launcher. Love this game.

    Now only if they go ahead and remake Zero. At the time they both came out I preferred that over the first one.
     
  6. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,372
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    I don't believe it!, ive had the bag of plant stuff for bloody ages, and ive only just realised what its for, i picked it up not long after starting, and just popped it in an item box :D

    Ive done loads since that. :p
     
  7. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,372
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Gah, im well stuck now, and ive done everything i can do in the house.

    Only doors i can't get through, i need a helmet key for (havn't found anywhere yet), or are locked from the other side, only things ive got left are, a broken shotgun, and a wind crest emblem, which i can't seem to use anywhere, as ive done all the rooms i can get in, oh, and i still need the 2nd gem for the tigers other eye, as only got the one in :(
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2015
  8. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,044
    Likes Received:
    1,943
    GPU:
    AMD S. 5700XT Pulse
    Not much but a small bit of info on that key.

    If I remember correctly you get the helmet key in a later area.
     
  9. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,372
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Yeah im in that area now, thanks :)

    i forgot the emblem from the coffin goes somewhere else first (before you pop it under the stairs)
     
  10. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,372
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Dead, crows :(
     

  11. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,372
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Past the crows :D

    giant spider, sharks, and a big tentacle thing now :eek:
     
  12. nhlkoho

    nhlkoho Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,734
    Likes Received:
    350
    GPU:
    RTX 2080ti FE
  13. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,372
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Ive played 14hrs so far :eek: :D
     
  14. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,997
    Likes Received:
    425
    GPU:
    1080, KD55XD800
    Honestly man, stupid inventory management.

    Watching some streams, as much as I want to play this game, get around the whole 6 shots per zombie plus fire, but you can't carry keys and a shotgun? Restricted to 12/10 slots. It needs the ability for quest items to be infinite (ie store until needed, like every game ever). This game is way too dated, not in a good way, no wonder I didn't play it way back when (well, aside from the whole 2 spooky thing).
     
  15. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,372
    Likes Received:
    489
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Tak that yer big ******* plant! :D
     

  16. CryZENx

    CryZENx Master Guru

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980Ti ACX 2.0
    Crap port :( but its fixable with vsync for the damn microstuttering :puke2:


    and Here is 4K:
     
  17. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,838
    Likes Received:
    387
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    The game looks pretty bland visually (just as Resident Evil 6 and the first Revelations did actually). Textures are poor and flat-looking; it looks very much like a five year old game that belongs on the PS3 or 360.

    I refuse to buy this game now though as I find the episodic format to be annoying, having to wait weeks or even months between episodes such that I forget what has happened previously. I will wait until the full game is out and base my decision to buy it on the quality of the overall package. By that time the game will no doubt due to feature in a Steam sale making it even better value.
     
  18. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,019
    Likes Received:
    31
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    I forgot I bought res 2.


    it been sitting in my steam account not installed all month....
     
  19. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,044
    Likes Received:
    1,943
    GPU:
    AMD S. 5700XT Pulse
    I don't know why Capcom choose this method of release but the game is pretty much finished as each episode will be released a week after the previous one which isn't enough time to test and certify them so they have to be finished. :)
     
  20. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    Finished revelation 2 last night. Not bad. Visuals r so bad. Even psp can run it I guess Lol.
     

Share This Page