Resident Evil 6 Benchmark

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by PhazeDelta1, Feb 21, 2013.

  1. mikeysg

    mikeysg Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    167
    GPU:
    PC VEGA64 Red Devil
    Updated driver to 314.14 and netted >1000 pts
    [​IMG]
     
  2. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,445
    Likes Received:
    1,507
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Maybe its a SLI thing?

    Its the same here (maxed)

    before, 314.09 titan: 8114
    now, 314.12: 8110
     
  3. mikeysg

    mikeysg Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    167
    GPU:
    PC VEGA64 Red Devil
    Yep, I believe so......there is an SLi profile for RE6 I believe.
     
  4. 3dfan

    3dfan Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gigabyte WINDFORCE 3X 970
    after watching some youtube videos, i cannot believe no system can run it at 60fps minimum, not a gtx titan nor gtx 680 in sli.
     

  5. MrBonk

    MrBonk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,977
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080
    It's not meant to be absolutely representative of the actual game AFIK.

    It's more of a stress test and it's the Letter grade rating that matters.

    Which I think may or may not have been a bad decision on their end.
     
  6. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    New CPU@stock can NEVER hold more than 60 fps min (far to many people - end of 1st part) in world but we need do overclock to ~5.3GHz or faster at 4-core used for CPU Sandy Brigde at low resolution screen running Windows XP x86 (x64?) to get 60 fps min.

    Therefore, I got 51 fps min at 720x480 (not 640x480 due to abnormally low fps) running XP x86 SP3 with i5-2500K@4.5 GHz and GTX 480@stock-reference. :)
     
  7. bidomo

    bidomo New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Gtx660 TI OC 2Gb
    This are my results:

    Every run is with max settings

    [​IMG]
    Antialias: FXAA3HQ
    Motion Blur

    [​IMG]
    Antialias: FXAA3HQ
    No Motion Blur

    [​IMG]
    No Antialias
    No Motion Blur

    [​IMG]
    Antialias: FXAA3HQ
    No Motion Blur...


    One thing I noticed, reducing the antialias filter does not reflect in better score, it even gets worse...


    Could my CPU make my GPU bottleneck?
     
  8. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    Yes because further from few to most people in the end of part 1 - that causes to use CPU. ;)
     
  9. bidomo

    bidomo New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Gtx660 TI OC 2Gb
    Would an FX-8350 fix that bottleneck?

    My Motherboard is pretty much new, and if I recall correctly, I just bought the 965 for the time being, I can upgrade, or I can simply sell and get an intel...

    Another question, is PCIe 3.0 a really big deal over 2.0?
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2013
  10. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    No, this bench may not have fully multi-thread but you may upgrade to Intel Sandy Brigde CPU. See my post #66. ;)


    PCI 3.0 upgraded cannot improve performance for few to most people.
     

  11. bidomo

    bidomo New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Gtx660 TI OC 2Gb
    Well, seems like I'll get a 8350 just for the love for AMD, but I'm planning on getting a 3770k, already upgraded my 660Ti for a 7970, planning an Xfire setup.
     
  12. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    3770K is good choice. :thumbup:
     
  13. MAIAL

    MAIAL Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780GTX SLI @1280/7300MHz
    Max

    Titan oc

    [​IMG]
     
  14. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    @MAIAL:

    <<<- Please write your specs due to "empty"??
     
  15. TwoPlusTwo

    TwoPlusTwo Master Guru

    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX Titan SLI
    I tried this one at my 24/7 gaming clocks on stock BIOS.

    [​IMG]
     

  16. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    443
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
    No Alt-Tabbing ****. +145core/+625mem. CPU@4.9G's. I could break 19300+ with some more VRam oc but at 7260Mhz I think I'm pushing it.

    First scene in the last part with the dozens of zombies lowest was 37FPS.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 26, 2013
  17. blitz72

    blitz72 Master Guru

    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    120
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX2070 Black
    Just a quick run testing out new parts and such.... I hate Motion Blur(at least in this game, makes it bog down).

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  18. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Member Guru

    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    fx 8320@4.5
    5970@940/1250
    13.8 drivers!!
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG][/QUOTE]
     
  19. Koniakki

    Koniakki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,843
    Likes Received:
    443
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX 1080Ti FE
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,445
    Likes Received:
    1,507
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC

    I got min 50-52fps there at 4.6 Ghz, i used all max but 720p reso so i wasnt that gpu bottlenecked, my old Q9450@ 3.6ghz got ~ 20-22fps :grin:

    edit: few screens so im not bluffing :nerd:
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2013

Share This Page