Red Dead Redemption 2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Havel, Oct 16, 2016.

  1. DocStr4ngelove

    DocStr4ngelove Master Guru

    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    720
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2080 Super G
    Actually the MP ain't so bad. I can only recall like 3 times where i was attacked by hackers or griefers and i've been playing for over a year. 99% of ppl have passive defense activated and leave you alone.
     
  2. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,891
    Likes Received:
    1,736
    GPU:
    Rtx 3090 Strix OC
    Everytime i've come onto online, i've been killed by griefers.

    I just wanna free roam and hunt, so i do that in SP instead - still alot of stuff i need to kill / skin to make all the clothing.
     
  3. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,626
    Likes Received:
    5,541
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Cant be worse than gta 5 online with all the cheaters.

    To think of it rockstar wanted one day gta 6 to be mp only. That would surely killed off the game.
     
  4. Dragam1337

    Dragam1337 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,891
    Likes Received:
    1,736
    GPU:
    Rtx 3090 Strix OC
    In gta 5 you can go into passive mode, so they cant touch you... that's what i do, and just fool around with the cars. For some moronic reason, they didnt include passive mode in rdr2.
     
    Undying likes this.

  5. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,507
    Likes Received:
    552
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    DLSS should be up tomorrow which is 2hrs from now in my timezone GMT+3 i hope it drops soon before i go to work
     
    Maddness and DocStr4ngelove like this.
  6. Party Poison

    Party Poison Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,568
    Likes Received:
    376
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti
    Update is live now


    5.57GB
     
  7. Wetryshka

    Wetryshka Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    GTX 1050Ti / 4 GB
    No new driver needed?
     
  8. Horus-Anhur

    Horus-Anhur Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    1,053
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    BTW, for those wondering if there is a newer version of DLSS with this update, the answer is no.
    It uses version 2.2.10.0, the same as was used in the Rust DLSS update.
     
  9. bobnewels

    bobnewels Master Guru

    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    186
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Well DLSS for a good game. I wonder if there is any noticeable difference to gameplay. Got 1000+Hrs in the game. Thought I would never play again so I deleted the game.

    Gotta love modern day internet 112GB download will be done in less than 20 minutes. I remember 1 song downloading taking 2 days to download.
    rd2.jpg
     
  10. chungdy51

    chungdy51 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    ATi HD5870
    DLSS update is great btw, im getting avg 100fps on Quality setting. The HDR needs some improvement.
     

  11. Denial

    Denial Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,527
    Likes Received:
    3,073
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080
    Seems like everyone is saying the 2.2.6 version of DLSS is better than what it ships with, even though its older lol

    Also apparently DLSS looks better with Vulkan.
     
  12. Horus-Anhur

    Horus-Anhur Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    1,053
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
  13. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    It has the latest dlss version ?
     
  14. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    Also did u see any improvements? And on what api works better?
     
  15. Susahamat

    Susahamat Master Guru

    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    159
    GPU:
    GTX 980 Ti Poseidon
    hmmm i diggin' some files and found VRS setting, but it doesn't appeared on graphics settings. might be in the next patch ? or enabled by default ??
    [​IMG]
     

  16. bobnewels

    bobnewels Master Guru

    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    186
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Free performance is always welcome.
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2021
  17. Horus-Anhur

    Horus-Anhur Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    1,053
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    I wonder if this explains some small artifacts that i found. Could be the game just rendering some parts with a lower shading rate.
     
  18. Shadowdane

    Shadowdane Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    70
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 3080 Suprim
    Well game just crashes on DX12 for me now.. can't get it to run on DX12 at all. Works on Vulkan though.
    It ran fine on DX12 yesterday so not sure what's up but all that changed was the game got patched. And I'm pretty sure I'm not out of memory on a 3080 with 1440p resolution.

    [​IMG]

    I'm kinda annoyed as DX12 had significantly less stuttering and better frame pacing for me.
     
  19. DocStr4ngelove

    DocStr4ngelove Master Guru

    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    720
    GPU:
    MSI RTX2080 Super G
    Game keeps crashing after 2mins to 15mins into the game. Never had a problem with Vulkan, so the patch def broke something. Verified gamefiles already, didnt work.

    Great job R*

    Guess my bandit career has to wait for now. Not dealing with beta drivers.
     
  20. CK the Greek

    CK the Greek Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,298
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    GB 2060S,Gsync,3DV2

Share This Page