Red Dead Redemption 2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Havel, Oct 16, 2016.

  1. PowerK

    PowerK Master Guru

    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Well.. I'll flip a coin then.
     
  2. Mufflore

    Mufflore Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    1,161
    GPU:
    Aorus 3090 Xtreme
    lol your choice.
    But I would try finding out, being lazy about your best choice isnt going to affect anyone other than you.
     
  3. Elder III

    Elder III Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,716
    Likes Received:
    322
    GPU:
    6900 XT Nitro+ 16GB
    Vulkan has always been the best for me, on both AMD and Nvidia.... although I don't think I tried DX12 since the Naturalist update.
     
  4. PowerK

    PowerK Master Guru

    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Well.. choice is easy. The game won't even start in DX12. Vulkan it is. There must be a reason why they set Vulkan as the default API.
     
    DocStr4ngelove and angelgraves13 like this.

  5. angelgraves13

    angelgraves13 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    739
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Enable ASYNC compute in the settings file for a super smooth experience.

     
    AsiJu and PowerK like this.
  6. PowerK

    PowerK Master Guru

    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Yup. Thanks. I enabled it in settings.xml file.
     
    angelgraves13 likes this.
  7. angelgraves13

    angelgraves13 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    739
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Probably runs like a dream on that 3090 with async.
     
  8. haste

    haste Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,151
    Likes Received:
    344
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 @ 2.1GHz
    Oh boy, another update, nothing fixed and even more new bugs added!
    Broken belts, broken audio and destroyed daily challenges...

    Every belt looks like this now :)
    [​IMG]
     
    cerebus23 likes this.
  9. Party Poison

    Party Poison Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,478
    Likes Received:
    319
    GPU:
    Rtx 2080Ti

    Yea, Mine does not.

    Im enjoying the new bounty stuff so far.
     
  10. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,056
    Likes Received:
    4,140
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    Is it worth the gold as "the next unlock", when I have lvl 20 bountyhunter but practically nothing else?

    Also, a shame they reduced the gold income via daily like that. I'm hardly hit since I'm only on day 27 of my first streak ever, but ultimately, after another 10 or 20 gold, I'm good to spend it on cosmetics anyway.
     

  11. haste

    haste Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,151
    Likes Received:
    344
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 @ 2.1GHz
    Every belt, except of 3 specific role outfits, is affected. Some are displaced slightly more, some slightly less.
     
  12. Cave Waverider

    Cave Waverider Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    86
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 ROG Strix
    Same here. On my RTX 3090, Red Dead Redemption 2/Online crashes for me when I load into game after the loading screen in DX12 Mode. No problems with Vulkan.
    I'm not sure whether it was the latest game update or the new Nvidia 457.51 drivers that are causing this, as it worked fine before the patch and driver update.
    I haven't noticed any problems with other DX12 games.

    Is anybody else having this issue?
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2020
  13. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,056
    Likes Received:
    4,140
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    The same page in this thread, just a few posts above:


    Did it help PowerK?
     
    PowerK and Cave Waverider like this.
  14. noGuruATall

    noGuruATall Active Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx 580 3GB
    1. I run the epic launcher. It is in English.

    2. In the options I set the language to the default, it changes to Polish.

    3. I run RDR2. The game is in English.

    4. I close the epic launcher and restart it. It's in English again.

    5. Run regedit. In HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ SOFTWARE \ WOW6432Node \ Rockstar Games \ Red Dead Redemption 2 i set language string to pl-PL.

    6. I launched RDR2. It is in English.
    Two weeks ago, the entire RDR2 game was in Polish, apart from dialogues. It was the best option for me. How can I fix it?
     
  15. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,430
    Likes Received:
    296
    GPU:
    MSI 5600XT G. MX
    You change the language in the Rockstar Launcher.

    From the main menu, hit the SETTINGS tab in the top-right corner. Now at the very top of the page you should see a drop down menu that allows you to select the language you want. Once one is selected, the whole language of your launcher will change, so be sure to pick carefully. Then, provided you exited the game, whe you load back in your language should have changed in game. You're welcome, vous ĂȘtes les bienvenus, and de nada.
     

  16. noGuruATall

    noGuruATall Active Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx 580 3GB
    As you can see above, I have already done it. The launcher language has changed to Polish but the game is still in English. When I close the launcher and restart it, it is in English again.
     
  17. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,177
    Likes Received:
    3,142
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    change windows language
     
  18. noGuruATall

    noGuruATall Active Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    gtx 580 3GB
    It's arleady in polish.
     
  19. insp1re2600

    insp1re2600 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    530
    GPU:
    3090 Vision OC 24GB
    i was surprised to see the red dead online as a standalone purchase on epic store now, does the full game not come with it anymore?
     
  20. fantaskarsef

    fantaskarsef Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,056
    Likes Received:
    4,140
    GPU:
    2080Ti @h2o
    It's only the online game, no single player campaign as far as I know. So only Red Dead Online, not Red Dead Redemption 2 or something like that.
     
    insp1re2600 likes this.

Share This Page