Rate my system.

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by v98_mx, Jul 14, 2006.

  1. ggreene3

    ggreene3 Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 7900 GS
    how do you think my system will be once it gets up and running, normally i leave the overclock at 3.6 and btw does anyone know if theres some kind of issue with my motherboard and video card as far as being compatible?
     
  2. 6.3/10

    And there is no compatibility issue that I know of. Do you have the latest bios on your board.
     
  3. ggreene3

    ggreene3 Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 7900 GS
    i downloaded them last night just to be sure, but now i'm getting error code AF on my board when i first turn it on and cant get anywhere. my manual doesnt list this code and the abit forums havent been any help yet.
     
  4. d4rth n0rr1s

    d4rth n0rr1s Member Guru

    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GeForce 7600gt 256mb @ 609/810
    OK, I might sound dumb, but when did conroe come out???
     

  5. RandyB

    RandyB Banned

    Messages:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS HD4870/Samsung2343BWX
    It's simple. Just go into the BIOS and do a 20% o/c.:banana:
     
  6. scoutingwraith

    scoutingwraith Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,457
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    eVGA 1080
    Heh..... it came out about a week or so. Now most internet stores have the chips.
     
  7. llerenaprincipe

    llerenaprincipe Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,503
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    DIAMOND X1950XTX 512MB, 650/2000Mhz
    yeah
    newegg as them on stock now

    hey
    whata about my system
    right now its at 2.6 at 1.35v :p
     
  8. RandyB

    RandyB Banned

    Messages:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS HD4870/Samsung2343BWX
    They're out of stock on everything but the E6300.
     
  9. OldGuy932

    OldGuy932 Master Guru

    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon 3850 / 3870 Crossfire
    Heh, I wonder what my system will get...

    Intel Core Duo T2500 2.0ghz @ 2.78ghz air-cooled with the xp-90c & the TORNADO
    Aopen i975Xa-YDG mobo
    2x1gb G.Skill DDR2-1000 rated for 4-4-4-5 timings, but run 3-3-3-1 @ 766mhz @ 2.15 volts
    7600GT pencil modded to 650/900 for regular use, still finding where it maxes at for benches which is currently 655/925 and testing
    Integrated Sound with a 5.1 Suround Sound on some Altec Lansing Speakers
    192gb SATA, I have no idea on the specifics as I salvaged it from an older system
    12x DVD-RW drive
    PC Power and Cooling 510W Power Supply

    My E6700 is coming sometime next week hopefully, ETA for the site getting it is the 16th and with 1 day shipping it should be here by that friday. And if it means anything to those that rate the system, it just got 4216 in '06 taking me to second place for a single 7600GT on hwbot. Orb is this link http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=425808
     
  10. RandyB

    RandyB Banned

    Messages:
    4,813
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS HD4870/Samsung2343BWX
    eta's are bull****. They're pretty much useless.:behead:
     

  11. momomo67890

    momomo67890 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,665
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    285gtx/4750
    Rate this also this took a week to get stable i wish i had a vapo or cascade for this but yea A/c + radator = works for now
     
  12. 7/10 onboard sound......


    @ momomo67890 , 9.8/10...a turely monsterous rig you have there......Welcome to the head of the class ;)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 11, 2006
  13. momomo67890

    momomo67890 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,665
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    285gtx/4750
    what you got your cpu clocked at ??? also did you mod the intel mobo ?? 1 more thing is the memory you use fatboy also why not 9.9 :( tomarrow i will go to 4.6 gig for super pi hope the fsb dont **** on me yet also when i joined guru3d I was Such a :newb: ALso 1 more thing Dose DD tyee blocks fir on 1950 :) I hope they do
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2006
  14. Not 9.9 soley because I have to reserve a perfect 10 for an X6800 as that's just about the only thing that you can upgrade in your rig ;)

    I've got my E6700 to 4.1Ghz, but have problems with a FSB of more than 413 or so. I think the chip will go further but the mobo is holding me back. :(
     
  15. iseedeadpeople

    iseedeadpeople Master Guru

    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVga 8800 Ultra OC
    whats the color of your stacker 830?are you using WC on that?
     

  16. iseedeadpeople

    iseedeadpeople Master Guru

    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVga 8800 Ultra OC
    do you have pics?how many rads do you have? I have the black one, cool....
     
  17. No pics :( Digital camera is still dead, and I'm to lazy to go and buy another one....lol....Never really did use it much to begin with though. And I have 2 rads.
     
  18. iseedeadpeople

    iseedeadpeople Master Guru

    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVga 8800 Ultra OC
    if i go to wc route can you help me out?just thinking of where to put my rads...how do you like the case?
     
  19. momomo67890

    momomo67890 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,665
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    285gtx/4750
    cheak this Ugly just b/c my side window had to be cut and pic was taken before all that [​IMG] as you can see the Rad in My Frig Almost killed it With a 190 cfm fan on it hinting the 2 holes :)
     

Share This Page