Rainmeter plugin for MSI Afterburner

Discussion in 'MSI AfterBurner Application Development Forum' started by stangowner, Apr 12, 2010.

  1. stangowner

    stangowner Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
    For the measure, won't this work for you? Copied/pasted from line 366 in the provided skin:
    Code:
    ;GPU Temperature
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUTemp]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    GPU=0
    SourceId=0
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100
    And now that you changed the measure to be temp and not usage, you have to change the measure listed in the meters from usage to temp too. It must match the measure name exactly, without the enclosing brackets.
    Code:
    [GPU1_Temp_Bar]
    Meter=String
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUTemp
    ...
     
  2. Celrond

    Celrond Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, lol, wow. That worked! Thanks so much for your help!
     
  3. stangowner

    stangowner Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
    No problem.
     
  4. Taint3dBulge

    Taint3dBulge Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    1080Ti 2063/6180
    OMG I for the life of me cannot figure out why my gpu inst showing up... What changes need to be made. Running 32 bit plugin. tryed 64 bit too. Neither work..

    [Rainmeter]

    Modified Update 2
    1 GPU
    Author=rdwu

    Update=1000
    Blur=
    BlurRegion=
    Author=Serenity

    [Metadata]
    Name=GPU
    Description=Shows various GPU details including Core Clock speed, Memory Clock speed, Load, Temperatures, Fan speed and GPU Name. Requires MSI Afterburner to be running and the MSI Afterburner Plugin to work.
    Version=1.2
    License=

    [Variables]
    @include=#SKINSPATH#7Aero\SETTINGS\Variables.inc
    @include2=#SKINSPATH#7Aero\SETTINGS\Styles.inc

    -----Measures-----
    (i edited the top of all these with MMSIAGPUU)
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    GPU=1
    GPUDescriptor=DisplayName
    UpdateDivider=3600


    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU1 temperature
    MinValue=0
    MAxValue=100

    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU2 temperature
    MinValue=0
    MAxValue=100

    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU1 usage
    MinValue=0
    MAxValue=100

    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU2 usage
    MinValue=0
    MAxValue=100

    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU1 core clock

    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU2 core clock

    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU1 memory clock

    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU2 memory clock

    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU1 fan tachometer
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100

    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU2 fan tachometer
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100

    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU1 fan speed
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100


    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPU2 fan speed
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100

    -----Meters-----

    [MeterBackgorund]
    Meter=Image
    ImageName=#SKINSPATH#7Aero\IMAGES\GPUbg.png
    X=0
    Y=0
    W=190
    H=170

    [MainTitle]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=#MS1#
    Text=GPU
    X=95
    Y=0

    [MeterGPU1Name]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=#MS2#
    MeasureName=MeasureGPU1Name
    X=0r
    Y=25r

    -----GPU 1-----

    [LabelGPU1CoreClock]
    Meter=String
    MeterStyle=#MS3#
    Text="Core Clock"
    X=5
    Y=40

    [LabelGPU1MemClock]
    Meter=String
    MeterStyle=#MS3#
    Text="Mem Clock"
    X=5
    Y=55

    [MeterGPU1CoreClock]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=#MS4#
    MeasureName=MeasureGPU1CoreClock
    X=185
    Y=40
    Postfix=" Mhz"

    [MeterGPU1MemClock]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=#MS4#
    MeasureName=MeasureGPU1MemClock
    X=185
    Y=55
    Postfix=" Mhz"

    [LabelGPU1FanSpeed]
    Meter=String
    MeterStyle=#MS3#
    Text="Fan Speed"
    X=5
    Y=70

    [MeterGPU1FanSpeed2]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=#MS5#
    MeasureName=MeasureGPU1FanSpeed2
    X=95
    Y=70
    Postfix="%"

    [MeterGPU1FanSpeed]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=#MS4#
    MeasureName=MeasureGPU1FanSpeed
    X=185
    Y=70
    Postfix=" Rpm"

    [LabelGPU1Load]
    Meter=String
    MeterStyle=#MS5#
    Text="Load"
    X=95
    Y=87

    [MeterBar1Background]
    Meter=Image
    ImageName=#SKINSPATH#7Aero\IMAGES\PBARbg.png
    ImageAlpha=226
    X=14
    Y=105
    W=162
    H=14

    [MeterGPU1LoadBar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeasureName=MeasureGPU1Load
    BarImage=#SKINSPATH#7Aero\IMAGES\PBAR.png
    X=15
    Y=107
    W=160
    H=10
    ImageAlpha=160
    BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL

    [MeterGPU1Load]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=#MS5#
    MeasureName=MeasureGPU1Load
    X=95
    Y=105
    Postfix="%"

    [LabelGPU1Temp]
    Meter=String
    MeterStyle=#MS3#
    Text="Temp"
    X=78
    Y=122

    [MeterBar3Background]
    Meter=Image
    ImageName=#SKINSPATH#7Aero\IMAGES\PBARbg.png
    ImageAlpha=226
    X=14
    Y=140
    W=162
    H=14

    [MeterGPU1TempBar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeasureName=MeasureGPU1Temp
    BarImage=#SKINSPATH#7Aero\IMAGES\PBAR.png
    X=15
    Y=142
    W=160
    H=10
    ImageAlpha=160
    BarOrientation=HORIZONTAL

    [MeterGPU1Temp2]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=#MS4#
    MeasureName=MeasureGPU1Temp
    X=110
    Y=140
    Postfix="°C"
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2013

  5. stangowner

    stangowner Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
    Please read this post to see which .dll you need. And make sure the provided skin works before trying yours. This will ensure the plugin is functioning properly.

    I'm not sure what you mean by stating "(i edited the top of all these with MMSIAGPUU)", but that is your main issue. Each measure must have a unique name indicated in the brackets. And then that name without the brackets, but otherwise spelled identical, is what you provide in the meter for the MeasureName parameter. All your measures use the same name.

    Hint: Right click the Rainmeter icon and select "About". Look at the Log and Skins tabs.....it should tell you exactly what is working or not.

    I created a new skin using your code and changed 2 of the measure names to match the value you are using in the meter. Those values show properly for me now.

    If you need any further help, please zip and email me the complete skin from your My Docs folder. My email address is in my profile. There are many missing dependencies in the portion of code you provided.

    Thanks,
    Nick
     
  6. Huggi

    Huggi Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX Vega 64
    Say, can someone see how well my skin works? Especially with a multi-GPU setup since I only have a piddly little GTX 650 (for now)...
    http://fav.me/d5oa14z
     
  7. stangowner

    stangowner Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
    Works great except for one thing......the VRAM does not work on a multi-gpu system. The usage, temp and info seem right though.

    In your VRAM skins, you have the following:
    Code:
    [Measure.Memory_Usage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=MSIAfterburner
    GPU=#GPU#
    DataSource=Memory usage
    In multi-GPU systems, the labels change to have a GPU1/GPU2/etc prefix. Therefore you need to change the DataSource to be "GPU1 memory usage", "GPU2 memory usage", etc.

    This is the whole reason the SourceId parameter was added. So if you just change the measure to this instead, then all 4 VRAM skins can use the same code:
    Code:
    [Measure.Memory_Usage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=MSIAfterburner
    GPU=#GPU#
    SourceId=49
    You can read about the SourceId parameter here:
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=319558&page=2#26

    Thanks,
    Nick
     
  8. Huggi

    Huggi Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX Vega 64
    Oh yeah, forgot about that... my mistake. I only had one module to start with and I probably missed that when I copied over the code to the other ones.
    Thanks for picking that up :)
     
  9. k37chup

    k37chup Member Guru

    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI 2080 Ti XTrio
    Does this work with latest msib 3.0.0 beta 15 ?
     
  10. stangowner

    stangowner Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
    Yup, working fine here.
     

  11. k37chup

    k37chup Member Guru

    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI 2080 Ti XTrio
    Awesome. Thank you.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2013
  12. k37chup

    k37chup Member Guru

    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI 2080 Ti XTrio
    How can I make it so it auto detect CPU name just like in GPU gnometer skin (http://dcrutgers.deviantart.com/art/MSI-Afterburner-for-Gnometer-175611672)?

    Atm I added name manually:

    Code:
    [Rainmeter]
    Update=1000
    Author=dcrutgers
    ; Much thanks to poiru for (Gnometer) and stangowner for (MSIAfterburner Plugin)
    
    
    ; ---------- variables ----------
    
    ;Metadata added by RainBrowser
    ;http://rainmeter.net/RainCMS/?q=Rainmeter101_AnatomyOfASkin
    
    [Metadata]
    Name=
    Config=
    Description=
    Instructions=
    Version=
    Tags=
    License=
    Variant=
    Preview=
    
    ;End of added Metadata
    
    [Variables]
    skin.Style=Horizontal
    @Include=#ROOTCONFIGPATH#SETTINGS\Variables.inc
    skin.Width=250
    
    ; STYLES ======================================
    
    @Include2=#ROOTCONFIGPATH#SETTINGS\Style#skin.Style#.inc
    
    [sPopup]
    Hidden=0
    
    [sTextL]
    Hidden=0
    
    [sTextR]
    W=(#skin.Width#-20)
    Hidden=0
    Postfix=°C
    
    [sSeperator]
    Hidden=0
    
    ; MEASURES
    
    
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU1Usage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=CPU1 usage
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100
    
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU2Usage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=CPU2 usage
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100
    
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU3Usage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=CPU3 usage
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100
    
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU4Usage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=CPU4 usage
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100
    
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU1Temp]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=CPU1 temperature
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100
    
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU2Temp]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=CPU2 temperature
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100
    
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU3Temp]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=CPU3 temperature
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100
    
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU4Temp]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=CPU4 temperature
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100
    
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerRAMUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=RAM usage
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=6144
    
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerPAGEUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=Pagefile usage
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=8133
    
    ; METERS
    
    [Line]
    Meter=IMAGE
    MeterStyle=sLine
    
    [Icon]
    Meter=IMAGE
    MeterStyle=sIcon
    ImageName=intel.png
    MouseActionCursor=1
    
    [Title]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTitle
    Text="CPU"
    
    [Subtitle]
    Meter=STRING
    Text="Intel i7 920"
    MeterStyle=sSubtitle
    
    [Popup]
    Meter=IMAGE
    MeterStyle=sPopup
    H=((#h.Other#)+112)
    
    [Item1Label]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextL
    Y=5r
    Text="CPU1 Usage"
    
    [Item1Value]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextR
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU1Usage
    Postfix=%
    
    [Item1Bar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeterStyle=sSeperator
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU1Usage
    
    
    [Item2Label]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextL
    Y=5r
    Text="CPU2 Usage"
    
    [Item2Value]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextR
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU2Usage
    Postfix=%
    
    [Item2Bar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeterStyle=sSeperator
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU2Usage
    
    
    [Item3Label]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextL
    Y=5r
    Text="CPU3 Usage"
    
    [Item3Value]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextR
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU3Usage
    Postfix=%
    
    [Item3Bar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeterStyle=sSeperator
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU3Usage
    
    
    [Item4Label]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextL
    Y=5r
    Text="CPU4 Usage"
    
    [Item4Value]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextR
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU4Usage
    Postfix=%
    
    [Item4Bar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeterStyle=sSeperator
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU4Usage
    
    
    [Item5Label]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextL
    Y=5r
    Text="CPU1 Temp"
    
    [Item5Value]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextR
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU1Temp
    
    [Item5Bar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeterStyle=sSeperator
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU1Temp
    
    
    [Item6Label]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextL
    Y=5r
    Text="CPU2 Temp"
    
    [Item6Value]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextR
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU2Temp
    
    [Item6Bar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeterStyle=sSeperator
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU2Temp
    
    [Item7Label]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextL
    Y=5r
    Text="CPU3 Temp"
    
    [Item7Value]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextR
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU3Temp
    
    [Item7Bar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeterStyle=sSeperator
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU3Temp
    
    
    [Item8Label]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextL
    Y=5r
    Text="CPU4 Temp"
    
    [Item8Value]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextR
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU4Temp
    
    [Item8Bar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeterStyle=sSeperator
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerCPU4Temp
    
    
    [Item9Label]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextL
    Y=5r
    Text="RAM"
    
    [Item9Value]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextR
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerRAMUsage
    Postfix=" MB"
    
    [Item9Bar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeterStyle=sSeperator
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerRAMUsage
    
    
    [Item10Label]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextL
    Y=5r
    Text="Commit"
    
    [Item10Value]
    Meter=STRING
    MeterStyle=sTextR
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerPAGEUsage
    Postfix=" MB"
    
    [Item10Bar]
    Meter=BAR
    MeterStyle=sSeperator
    MeasureName=MeasureMSIAfterburnerPAGEUsage
    
    
    [Gap]
    Meter=IMAGE
    MeterStyle=sGap
    
    
     
  13. stangowner

    stangowner Master Guru

    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    2xMSI N550GTX-Ti Cy II OC
    Please read this post: http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=319558&page=2#26

    You can also view the skins I provided for an example.

    Thanks,
    Nick

    EDIT: Oh, sorry, thought you said GPU name. I'm not sure on the CPU. I'm thinking it is not possible in MSI Afterburner directly. I'll have a look in the next day or two.....but I'm thinking you need to use this or something similar.
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2013
  14. g4m3_sh4rk

    g4m3_sh4rk New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7850
    GPU Stuck at 1%

    I do not know how to get this to display the correct GPU Usage. If someone could look at the code posted below the photo and tell me whats wrong with it I would be eternally grateful.

    Edit: Turns out I am using GPU #1 instead of zero.

    [​IMG]

    Code:
    ; -------------------------------- GPU USAGE
    
    [MeasureMSIAfterburnerGPUUsage]
    Measure=Plugin
    Plugin=Plugins\MSIAfterburner.dll
    DataSource=GPUusage
    MinValue=0
    MaxValue=100
    
    [Usage Label]
    Meter=STRING
    X=#Skin-X#
    Y=50r
    FontColor=#Text-Color#
    FontSize=#Type-Size#
    StringStyle=BOLD
    Text="GPU USAGE"
    AntiAlias=1
    
    
    [GPU Usage]
    MeasureName=MeasureGPUUsage
    Meter=STRING
    X=(#Skin-Width#-6)
    Y=r
    H=15
    FontColor=#Text-Color#
    FontSize=#Type-Size#
    StringAlign=RIGHT
    Text="%1%"
    AntiAlias=1
    
    [MeterGPUUsageBorder]
    Meter=Image
    X=(#Skin-X#+2)
    Y=(20-1)r
    W=(#Skin-Width#-34+2)
    H=42
    SolidColor=#Graph-Line#
    
    [MeterGPUUsageGraph]
    Meter=Histogram
    MeasureName=MeasureGPUUsage
    X=1r
    Y=1r
    W=(#Skin-Width#-34)
    H=40
    PrimaryColor=#CPU-Color#
    SolidColor=#Graph-Background#
    AntiAlias=1
    
    [MeterGPUUsageCurrentBorder]
    Meter=Image
    X=(#Skin-Width#-30)r
    Y=(-1)r
    W=8
    H=42
    SolidColor=#Graph-Line#
    
    [MeterGPUUsageCurrentBackground]
    Meter=Image
    X=1r
    Y=1r
    W=6
    H=40
    SolidColor=#Graph-Background#
    
    [MeterGPUUsageCurrentBar]
    Meter=Bar
    MeasureName=MeasureGPUUsage
    X=r
    Y=r
    W=6
    H=40
    BarOrientation=VERTICAL
    BarColor=#CPU-Color#
    AntiAlias=1
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2013
  15. Bill23

    Bill23 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ?
    MSI Afterburner doesn't work

    Hi, I downloaded MSIAfterBurner (64 bit), put it in my Rainmeter Plugin folder, but it doesn't seem to be working. Did I miss a step somewhere?
     

  16. Huggi

    Huggi Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX Vega 64
    Do you have the Afterburner program installed and running as well?
     
  17. Huggi

    Huggi Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX Vega 64
    Afterburner v3.0.0 - new SourceID codes.

    Just updated to v3.0.0 and found that it can monitor a whole lot more stuff on your GPU (if your graphics card supports those features). But because some people might have trouble figuring out how to access those values to display them in Rainmeter, I hunted down the SourceID codes and converted them into the decimal equivalents.

    Code:
    GPU Temperature			0
    PCB Tempurature			1
    Memory Temperature		2
    VRM Temperature			3
    Fan Speed			16
    Fan Tachometer			17
    Core Clock			32
    Shader Clock			33
    Memory Clock			34
    GPU Usage			48
    Memory Usage			49
    Framebuffer Usage		50
    VID Usage			51
    Bus Usage			52
    GPU Voltage			64
    Aux Voltage			65
    Memory Voltage			66
    Framerate			80
    Frametime			81
    GPU Power			96
    GPU Temp Limit			112
    GPU Power Limit			113
    GPU Voltage Limit		114
    GPU Overvolt Max Limit		115
    GPU Utilisation Limit		116
    And in case MSI updates more data into their next version, the file where these values are found is:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI Afterburner\SDK\Include\MAHMSharedMemory.h
    Note that they're in hexadecimal numbers in that file so you need to convert them to decimals for use in Rainmeter.
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2014
  18. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    The last one is the GPU utilization, ir it is 1, it means that it is because of the GPU utilization is low, so the GPU don't increase the clock speed.
     
  19. Huggi

    Huggi Member

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX Vega 64
    Ah, I see. Thanks for clarifying, I've updated the post to reflect that.

    Also, now that I've got a multi-GPU setup, I just realised that Afterburner measures VRAM for multi-GPU differently than I thought. Instead of having separate measurements, it combines all VRAM into "GPU1 memory usage"... found out about it here (http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showthread.php?t=18574079) while looking to see why my 2nd card's VRAM wasn't working.
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2014
  20. Sawny

    Sawny New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd R6970
    Some of my skins stopped working when I updated to Afterburner 3.0.0.

    The fix is to update your skins .ini file. For example to get the Memory usage (VRAM) monitoring working you need to change all:

    Code:
    DataSource=Memory usage
    to
    Code:
    SourceID=49
    (Huggi posted the full list of codes above me).

    Samefor GPU usage.
    But for framerate you should use the old way (It started to work again after I restarted the computer) :s
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2014

Share This Page