Rainbow Six Siege PC System requirements

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Nov 11, 2015.

  1. Hilbert Hagedoorn

    Hilbert Hagedoorn Don Vito Corleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    42,400
    Likes Received:
    10,236
    GPU:
    AMD | NVIDIA
    Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege needed a little more time, but that December 1 release date is coming up fast. With that in mind, Ubisoft has released the required PC specs for the upcoming squad-base...

    Rainbow Six Siege PC System requirements
     
  2. Sevuz

    Sevuz Member

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX1070
    Well let's hope it gonna be a more smooth launch than AC:U
     
  3. Danwillysxi

    Danwillysxi Master Guru

    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    2080Ti
    47gb!?!?!
     
  4. AMDJoe

    AMDJoe AMD rep

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD
    "any AMD card from the R-300 series and Fury X will also work"

    Well that's hopeful seeing as this might be another Gameworks title...
     

  5. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    hahaha..

    And no sli on launch
     
  6. BD2015

    BD2015 Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 1080 Ti x2
    Seriously? How many games have already launched with similar disk space requirement? 1TB costs nothing today.

    The only issue here is bandwidth for some people - that I feel sorry for. Because it's not going to get any better. Standards keep moving higher and:
    3840*2160*32bit = 33MB - one picture.
     
  7. Barry J

    Barry J Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,796
    Likes Received:
    137
    GPU:
    RTX2080 TRIO Super
    chose this as my free game when I got my 2nd 980ti really hoping it works well.
     
  8. Fox2232

    Fox2232 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,809
    Likes Received:
    3,366
    GPU:
    6900XT+AW@240Hz
    In beta it run flawlessly maxed out. And it did look very good too.
    Definitely no washed out textures like BO3/Fallout 4. And for sure, no performance problems on either camp.

    To Game itself:
    I would advise people to wait for final networking performance as it was far from good and it was very inconsistent in beta.

    If they manage to get pings consistently below 50ms, then it will be fun game to play and one with real competitive potential.

    For fun and competitive factor, it is about having team. If you intend to play alone, this game is not run & gun game. You'll usually let your team down, and you'll have very little fun. So having bunch of friends to play this with is must.
    (Not like in CS, where old dogs use deagle to give newbies/noobs chance and still win 4 against 1 situations.)
     
  9. icedman

    icedman Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    152
    GPU:
    MSI Duke GTX 1080
    I don't think he's complaining about disk space, data bandwidth caps are the problem for these monster games I only have 175gb for the month.
     
  10. qqryq

    qqryq Active Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GigabyteGeForceGTX970 OC
    It is a damn shame that Rainbow Six: Siege will not include a single player campaign. Pity, i always loved it...
     

  11. __hollywood|meo

    __hollywood|meo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,990
    Likes Received:
    139
    GPU:
    MSI 970 @1.55ghz
    hope its good, id love a solid new competitive shooter. didnt play the beta
     
  12. Fox2232

    Fox2232 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,809
    Likes Received:
    3,366
    GPU:
    6900XT+AW@240Hz
    I think it is to prevent collision with The Division. Which should have a lot of story content, special narrated missions and stuff which would usually end up in R6 single player.

    Releases for those games are only 4 months apart, so R6: Siege would decrease sales of The Division.
    Check Toxikk, it is quite good. Skill level required is similar to Q3A. But CS 1.6 is still best you can get today if you look for MP-FPS where skill matters most.
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015
  13. RzrTrek

    RzrTrek Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,527
    Likes Received:
    722
    GPU:
    RX 580 ♥ MESA 21.3
    Probably a bunch of lowres out engine pre-rendered videos...
     
  14. Singleton99

    Singleton99 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    85
    GPU:
    Aorus-Extreme-1080TI

    Me to so im hoping for a smooth start too and for my second free game it had to be assassins syndicate so all ubi soft ,,look likes i might be disappointed :banana: maybe .
     
  15. Barry J

    Barry J Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,796
    Likes Received:
    137
    GPU:
    RTX2080 TRIO Super

    I got batman as my first game that turned out well ..... hoping 2nd time lucky
     

  16. Reddoguk

    Reddoguk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,216
    Likes Received:
    305
    GPU:
    RTX3090 GB GamingOC
    More like language packs and redistributables.

    Example, FO4 is only 25gb but with all the language packs it's almost 40gb.
     
  17. EspHack

    EspHack Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,702
    Likes Received:
    128
    GPU:
    ATI/HD5770/1GB
    I miss swat 4
     
  18. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,260
    Likes Received:
    1,978
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Only 25gb? FO3 was 8gb if im not mistaken.. So that 25gb is a lot considering how ****ty it looks. :p
     
  19. Irenicus

    Irenicus Master Guru

    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    1070Ti OC
    Fairly normal thesedays for games. :)
     
  20. Irenicus

    Irenicus Master Guru

    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    100
    GPU:
    1070Ti OC
    Why would you need all the language packs though?

    Note that redistributals are very small in size so it's never that

    Errr no. Far from it. Arma. CS is arcade and not skill based at all. It's just an arcade shooter with no ADS and not realistic in the slightest. Ping matters more than skill lol
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2015

Share This Page