RadeonPro BETA (Automating 3D Settings)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by japamd, May 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Subject

    Subject New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD7970
    Not working at ArmA2 OA and TKOH without parameter.
     
  2. bobthemarley

    bobthemarley Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr 2gb
    HBAO doesnt work with NBA 2k13 at any setting, it just crashes before the start menu is there something i'm doing wrong, all other settings seem to be fine.

    Edit: Plus I've uninstalled and reinstalled multiple times
    what does this mean "DirectX 9 only when API omitted"
    I'm using the 1.1.1.0 version that was updated on 12/19/12
    Anything that i'm doing wrong?
     
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2012
  3. X7007

    X7007 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX
    Oh i posted a question on other thread already but i'll write everything i want to ask here cause i'm thinking of buying 2x 7970 for CF.

    Is there AO Support in skyrim like nvidia one ?

    How do i enable the 40-50 FPS limit or Dynamic Frame its called ? in RadeonPro.

    Thanks
     
  4. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Did you download the installer again? It was updated a few times after 12/19 release to fix some minor bugs, including one that affects NBA 2K13. Anyways, I've changed a bit the AO profile for that game, it should work better on next build that will be release in the next few hours.

    There's support for AO on Skyrim.

    That feature is called DFC, you activate it using the GUI in either global or profile level.
     

  5. X7007

    X7007 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Inno3D 1080GTX
    Japamd, How come u have steady 60FPs with everything on ultra-highest ?

    Do u have only 1 7970 or 7990 or x2 7970CF ?

    Shouldn't you use the 40FPs dynamic vsync so you won't have big latency frames spikes ?
     
  6. bobthemarley

    bobthemarley Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr 2gb
    Yea I've downloaded it multiple times but it still doesnt work, I can't wait for the next build!
     
  7. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    CF 7970.

    Generally speaking you might keep DFC at the lowest framerate your rig can keep.

    Yup, it may help you but I can make any guarantees because the current available build is working fine for me (it was crashing before the latest fixes)
     
  8. bobthemarley

    bobthemarley Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr 2gb
    Is there anything that I might be doing wrong though? Such as running through steam what not?
     
  9. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    bug

    Hi!

    I don't see OSD in Dimensity http://store.steampowered.com/app/46720

    This is DX9 game. Fraps is working, and MSI afterburner OSD is working, if I change in "rivatuner statistics server/on screen display rendering mode" "raster 3D" to "vector 3D".

    Version is v1.1.1.0 2012.12.23. I think simple build number is good idea...

    Thanks.
     
  10. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Preview update with minor fixes and new/improved Ambient Occlusion profiles.

    Updates - Download here
    -------
    12/26/2012 - New build 1.1.1.0

    - New: Added support for 64-bit applications
    - New: Improved hardware detection
    - New: Improved Windows 8 compatibility
    - New: Movie capture feature with real-time Motion JPEG compression (DirectX 9/10/10.1/11) and OpenDML (AVI 2.0) support
    - New: FXAA support (DirectX 9/10/10.1/11 and OpenGL)
    - New: FXAA can be activated/deactivated during the game (configure the hotkey on RadeonPro's Settings screen)
    - New: SMAA support (DirectX 9/10/10.1/11)
    - New: SMAA can be activated/deactivated during the game (configure the hotkey on RadeonPro's Settings screen)
    - New: Dynamic Vsync Control (DVC) support. This feature controls how vertical synchronization is applied at rendering time, automatically turning it off when frame rate is below monitor's refresh rate to reduce stuttering and turning it on when framerate is above or equal to monitor's refresh rate, improving smoothness.
    - New: DVC can be activated/deactivated during the game with SHIFT+HOME key
    - New: Dynamic Framerate Control (DFC) support. This feature acts like a frame rate limiter with smoothness control, just set a frame rate target and RadeonPro will try to keep it as close as possible while maintaining frame rendering times close to each other to avoid stuttering.
    - New: DFC can be activated/deactivated during the game with SHIFT+END key
    - New: DFC feature's frame rate target is adjustable in real time, press SHIFT+INSERT to increase the limit and SHIFT+DELETE to decrease it
    - New: Lock frame rate up to monitor's refresh rate. This feature limits internal frame rendering times accordingly to refresh rate (i.e. 60 Hz = 16.67 ms) instead of waiting vertical retrace.
    - New: On-Screen Display panel, showing current status of some RadeonPro features on top of game screen. Press PAGEDOWN key to toggle between full panel/reduced panel/hidden.
    - New: OSD panel can be made visible since game start either globally or at profile level, just configure it on OSD tab
    - New: OSD panel versions can be disabled either globally or at profile level, just configure it on OSD tab
    - New: Real time GPU monitoring with On-Screen Display support. GPU monitoring displays your video cards temperatures, utilization, FAN speed and VRAM utilization
    - New: Current date/time/FPS and actual playing time can be displayed at OSD
    - New: Ambient Occlusion support (DirectX 9/10/10.1/11). Please bear in mind that not all games can be forced to use Ambient Occlusion. RadeonPro currently supports Horizon Based Ambient Occlusion (HBAO) and Volumetric Ambient Occlusion, different algorithms might be added in future. A list of supported games can be seen at end of changelog (see complete listing at Program Settings/Ambient Occlusion), the list will be updated based on author's tests and also based on feedback from users that have access to Ambient Occlusion debugging tool (TBD).
    - New: Better keyboard handling (i.e. fixes some games that don't allow OSD control or change of FPS corner)
    - New: Improved hook handling with better Steam overlay compatibility
    - New: OverDrive controls allow basic overclocking, manual cooler fan speed and PowerTune adjustments (available only at profile level)
    - New: Added option to display new CrossfireX logo on OSD when a CrossfireX capable system is detected
    - New: Added proper support for Direct3D9Ex games (i.e. Blades of Time, Fallout New Vegas, World of Tanks etc.)
    - New: Improved OpenGL support and bug fixes
    - New: Built-in SweetFX integration, allowing global and per game SweetFX effect shaders configuration. SweetFX can be used on any DirectX 9/10/10.1/11 games running on 32-bit or 64-bit. Configure SweetFX at RadeonPro settings and remove all 3rd party injector's DLLs from game directories if you want to use RadeonPro's SweetFX integration. Obs: SweetFX shaders are disabled on Battle.net games and Planetside 2. Also, one additional module (PPContainer.dll for 32-bit/PPContainer64.dll for 64-bit) is used when SweetFX shaders are loaded in memory, making easier to detect when a game is employing custom shaders to modify games' appearance through RadeonPro
    - New: Improved compatibility with Uplay and Origin overlay modules
    - New: The program now warns the user when RadeonPro process is executing with elevated privileges on an UAC enabled system. Running RadeonPro with elevated privileges might break application detection, it's recommended executing RadeonPro with normal privileges (either non-admin or admin account, but not with elevated rights - i.e. don't use Run as Administrator)
    - Fixed: Some games that used to hang at startup when API monitoring was active are now playable (i.e. STALKER Call of Pripyat)
    - Fixed: screenshots now works in DirectX 10/11 with R10G10B10A2/B8G8R8A8 formats used by some games (Dirt 3/Showdown, F3AR). Performance is not so good as in other games, but it will be optimized soon.
    - Changed: German translation update (thanks to Lennart Brüggemann)
    - Changed: improved OSD rendering performance on DirectX 10/11 games
    - Removed: SVG file creation at benchmark finish
    - Removed: CrossfireX bar; to monitor GPU utilization, use OSD options instead
    - Removed: alternate AMD Radeon logo
    - Removed: skins (all). They will be replaced by new Web skins feature. Anyone with HTML and Javascript skills will be able to create skins for RadeonPro.
    - Removed: Aggressive API detection (useless with new hook handler)
    - Known issues:
    -- Vsync is a bit broken in DirectX 9 for 64-bit apps
    -- DFC/DVC may not work as expected in OpenGL apps
    -- Movie's audio may go out of sync when target framerate is too high compared to sustained framerate
    - Ambient Occlusion support list (DirectX 9 only when API omitted)
    -- 2K Sports NBA 2K11
    -- 2K Sports NBA 2K13
    -- Alan Wake
    -- Aliens vs Predator (DX9/DX11)
    -- Assassin's Creed Brotherhood
    -- Batman Arkham Asylum
    -- Batman Arkham City (DX9/DX11)
    -- Bioshock (DX9/DX10)
    -- Bioshock 2 (DX9/DX10)
    -- Blades of Time
    -- BLUR
    -- Brothers in Arms - Highway to Hell (have issues with out of position shadows during cut scenes when non 16:9 resolution is used)
    -- Bulletstorm
    -- James Bond 007 - Blood Stone
    -- Call of Duty 2
    -- Call of Duty: BlackOps
    -- Colin McRae DiRT
    -- Darksiders
    -- Darksiders II
    -- Dead Space
    -- Dead Space 2
    -- Devil May Cry 4
    -- Diablo III
    -- DiRT 2 (DX9/DX11 - only works with AA 0x)
    -- Dishonored
    -- F.3.A.R. (DX11)
    -- F.E.A.R.
    -- Fallout New Vegas
    -- Far Cry 2 (DX9)
    -- Formula One 2012 (DX11)
    -- FIFA 2012
    -- FIFA 2013
    -- Grand Theft Auto IV
    -- Hard Reset
    -- Ice Age 4
    -- Mass Effect 3 (have issues with out of position shadows during cut scenes when non 16:9 resolution is used)
    -- Need for Speed Hot Pursuit
    -- Of Orcs and Men
    -- Orcs Must Die!
    -- Orcs Must Die! 2

    -- Racedriver GRID
    -- rFactor
    -- S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl
    -- Sonic Adventure 2
    -- Sonic Generations
    -- Street Fighter IV
    -- Street Fighter X Tekken
    -- Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition

    -- The Amazing Spider-Man
    -- The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
    -- Tomb Raider Anniversary
    -- Tomb Raider Underworld
    -- Torchlight II
    -- Trine
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2012

  11. millibyte

    millibyte Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    79
    GPU:
    2070 subpar RTX OFF
    Do you ever sleep man? :) Thanks for all your hard work on this great tool!
     
  12. bobthemarley

    bobthemarley Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr 2gb
    With NBA 2k13 for me it runs the game perfectly, but with any setting of Ambient Occlusion there is no effect, switching from on to off vice versa does nothing, any tips?
     
  13. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    Hi!

    Answer for my post...

    If I set "Triple buffering" ON, and I set "use advanced D3D9 forced..." ON in game profile/tweaks, OSD is working.

    Okay, next question, I if want enable ambient occlusion of this game, what can I do? Setting/ambient occlusion/new, exe name is OK, but variables, buffer index, bit flags...? :)
     
  14. zerowalker

    zerowalker Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 380
    totya,

    The variebles etc etc, is for you to play around with if there isn´t any presets available.

    He will make a debugging tool to make it easier, but currently, try to use the same settings as other games use, if the use the same game engine it may or may not work.
     
  15. Shaneus

    Shaneus Master Guru

    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5970/5850 TFX 899/1150
    Have I told you lately that I love you?

    Edit: Most Wanted profile removed? Can I ask why? I had no problems with it when I ran it, with the possible exception that CPU0 was using 100% but I think that was the game, not RP HBAO.
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2012

  16. rgabriel15

    rgabriel15 Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD6850 1GB GDDR5
    Hi japamd

    Could i ask you AO support for Resident Evil 5?!

    Tks.
     
  17. totya

    totya Member Guru

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus EAH4850 512MB
    Thanks. I don't know what engine use this (Dimensity) game. I try few settings, but I don't see any changes on screen...
     
  18. teppic

    teppic Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980
    Hi japamd - could you give a quick summary of the differences between low, medium, high and ultra for the AO settings? I don't think it's ever been posted, though you once said that you recommended medium for single card set ups.
     
  19. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    hahaha, sure, I do. You're welcome :)

    What's your video card?

    That's odd, only OSD text wasn't working?

    There's no public information about bit flags used by RadeonPro's AO routines because it's under development yet and can change between releases, you might try copy other AO profiles' bit flags and see if it works.

    hahaha, so it's you, that voice in my head... :p

    Most wanted already features AO in its video options, I think it's overkill to have AO in RP too. But if you want to use both (or only AO from RP) you can add this line to AO.xml file
    <File name="Need for Speed Most Wanted" exe="NFS13.exe" flags="d3d11:0:0x00000000" params="nearZ:1.0,farZ:2000" keep="1" />

    The keep="1" will make RP "keep" that AO profile even if it's marked as deleted after an update.

    Add those lines in AO.xml file for AO support in Resident Evil 5:

    <File name="RESIDENT EVIL 5 (DX10)" exe="RE5DX10.EXE" flags="d3d10:0:0x00000000" params="nearZ=1,farZ=4000" />
    <File name="RESIDENT EVIL 5 (DX9)" exe="RE5DX9.EXE" flags="d3d9:0:0x00000000" params="nearZ=1,farZ=4000" />

    DX10 version only works with AA 0x (as many other DX10 games)

    Difference between low/medium/high is basically strength, higher levels mean more pixels are processed, hence the higher performance hit. Low/medium/high uses half-frame for AO computation. Ultra is high level with full-frame.
     
  20. bobthemarley

    bobthemarley Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr 2gb
    I have a 7850.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page