RadeonPro BETA (Automating 3D Settings)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by japamd, May 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aernouts

    aernouts Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hell NO :) hehe

    IMO if there is a problem with any online gaming host/server (whatever its called).. people always have to option/choice to... *close RadeonPro* before they go online.. that means no *extra eye candy* but.. thats the way it is :bang:.

    So i vote for as much options/tweaks as possible.. :nerd:
     
  2. laimis911

    laimis911 Member Guru

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    GTX1070
    japamd
    If you remember my problem when I couldn't select Supersample with RP in Skyrim ,well it seems your were right by saying that I need to fiddle with launcher,I forgot that I'm using SKSE loader which is simply the launcher and I need to Tweak Skyrim.exe in RP ,not the SKSE loader ,this was my stupid mistake :)
     
  3. sekta

    sekta Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080
    Would it be possible to select your own VFW codec for recording like the new Afterburner? The RadeonPro recorder makes the game stutter like crazy compared to Afterburner's MJPEG recorder as well.

    Also, the export settings for SweetFX has no consistency with the Import settings. The export defaults to .txt extension but the import only accepts .exe, com & scr.

    edit: I have a problem with GW2. After alt tabbing, RadeonPro stops working it's magic. FPS will become uncapped and sweetfx won't be getting applied. I can fix this by bypassing the launcher but that bypasses the login server too causing me to be blocked out of using the ingame cash shop, auction house, etc.
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2012
  4. Donbabbeo

    Donbabbeo New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte HD7950 3GB
    I can confirm that disabling API monitoring both work flawless.

    Thanks, i'm downloading Far Cry 2 atm, cross fingers.
     

  5. Surridge

    Surridge Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7970
    I have been using RP along with its OSD functionality while playing BF3 MP for weeks now. I was aware of the possible dangers, but so far, I did not have any issues with PB.

    And it would be a shame for RP to drop SweetFX functionality. I think a huge number (if not the majority) of people use it in single player games.
    I understand your concerns though.
     
  6. zerowalker

    zerowalker Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 380
    What Anti Aliasing should i use on: Batman arkham asylum?

    Nothing seems to really work, and Super Sample, kills my FPS.

    Any tips?

    And maybe tweaks or anything:)?
     
  7. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    You guys are not understanding, a warning in that case won't help at all, what I want to do is avoid RP being blacklisted by online games (Blizzard's games, Valve etc.) due to misuse of shaders functions. Without shaders functions RP doesn't change anything in visual/graphics aspect (besides AA/AF etc.) so it isn't harmful at all... not saying Sweetfx is harmful, but for online games the modifications can be (harmful)

    Cool, I'm glad you got it sorted out and thanks for the heads up.

    No.

    BTW, which game is stuttering while recording?

    It's a bug, already fixed on my working build.

    I don't have that game, but you can help by posting a debug log. Open RP settings to learn how to activate debug mode. Also, please post your system specs too (if you're going to post a debug log)
     
  8. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    supposedly all modes work.

    Id try MSAA with EQAA enabled.

    If you get good FPS, bump it up to Adaptive with EQAA.

    http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4098047&postcount=2
     
  9. TheOriginalTO

    TheOriginalTO Master Guru

    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI 5870m
    Anyone know why my fps isn't working for any of my games? I think I have it all set up...

    ASUS G73JH, mobility 5870, latest RP.
     
  10. asskicker2

    asskicker2 Member Guru

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon RX 480
    Is this not working with the latest AMD drivers any more?
    I can't get it to work with Far Cry 3. :(
     

  11. nwann

    nwann New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ati radeon hd 5850
    I understand that this should be working for FC3 but i need to know if i am using the right launcher settings....

    EDIT: I am using steam which launches uplay first to launch FC3 same with AC3
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2012
  12. sekta

    sekta Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX 1080
    Here is the debug log for when I open Guild Wars 2 (which opens the login launcher). The problem is that sometimes while alt tabbing back to the game, RadeonPro has unhooked itself or whatever and so there is no vsync, tb, dfc, sweetfx, etc.

    http://pastebin.com/CS4T2xrb

    System Specs:

    i7 2600k
    7970 tri-fire
    maximus iv extreme-z
    16gb ram
    corsair gt ssd
    western digital caviar black
    fiio e17 audio
     
  13. neologan

    neologan Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    that's two of us who can't get it working in rfactor and i think we've done everything correct.

    And yep, it is working with pCARS fine
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2012
  14. zerowalker

    zerowalker Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 380
    Okay it seems that i can run 8x MSAA, atleast in most areas, not Adaptive though:(
    I really need to get a new GPU, even though i thought my 6970 was strong, it doesn´t seem to be able to handle most games at high settings;S
     
  15. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Please, read a few posts above yours...

    Launcher settings are usually not needed unless you're forcing AA/CFX profiles.

    Did you used ALT+TAB in that log?

    If it's working on pCars then maybe rFactor hooking isn't working. If you post a debug log of rFactor I can tell you if hooking is working or not.
     

  16. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Sorry buddy, missed your post (too many to reply :p)

    Can't promise it but I'll try to release the new build this weekend.

    You forgot to tell which game is stuttering while recording.
     
  17. neologan

    neologan Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's not creating a log file in the game dir :S
     
  18. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    The log is not created on game dir. Please, check RP settings, it's clear where you'll find the log files :)

    Edit:

    [​IMG]
     
  19. neologan

    neologan Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, got it:

    Code:
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.688: Starting log for [rFactor.exe]
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.688: Setup API hooking
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.689: API hooking startup done
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.690: Listing loaded modules at memory
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.691: PID 2360 RadeonPro.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.692: PID 2736 iusb3mon.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.693: PID 2744 jusched.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.694: PID 4032 SLSTaskbar.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.696: PID 6064 msnmsgr.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.697: PID 4120 wlcomm.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.698: PID 7556 firefox.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.699: PID 6656 plugin-container.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.700: PID 5608 FlashPlayerPlugin_11_5_502_110.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.702: PID 5492 FlashPlayerPlugin_11_5_502_110.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.703: PID 7012 rFactor.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.704: Listing modules loaded by target application
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.706: (0x00400000) E:\Games\rFactors\rf-enduracers\rFactor.exe
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.707: (0x778D0000) C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.708: (0x76F00000) C:\Windows\syswow64\kernel32.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.710: (0x76C20000) C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.711: (0x75120000) C:\Windows\syswow64\WS2_32.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.713: (0x76CD0000) C:\Windows\syswow64\msvcrt.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.715: (0x767F0000) C:\Windows\syswow64\RPCRT4.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.716: (0x74FB0000) C:\Windows\syswow64\SspiCli.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.718: (0x74FA0000) C:\Windows\syswow64\CRYPTBASE.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.720: (0x75100000) C:\Windows\SysWOW64\sechost.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.722: (0x76640000) C:\Windows\syswow64\NSI.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.724: (0x18000000) E:\Games\rFactors\rf-enduracers\binkw32.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.725: (0x764B0000) C:\Windows\syswow64\USER32.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.727: (0x76390000) C:\Windows\syswow64\GDI32.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.729: (0x76290000) C:\Windows\syswow64\LPK.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.731: (0x762F0000) C:\Windows\syswow64\USP10.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.732: (0x76DA0000) C:\Windows\syswow64\ADVAPI32.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.734: (0x6F990000) C:\Windows\system32\WINMM.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.736: (0x21100000) E:\Games\rFactors\rf-enduracers\mss32.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.738: (0x00CB0000) C:\Windows\system32\d3dx9_30.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.740: (0x735B0000) C:\Windows\system32\d3d9.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.741: (0x71FE0000) C:\Windows\system32\VERSION.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.743: (0x74E70000) C:\Windows\system32\d3d8thk.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.745: (0x701B0000) C:\Windows\system32\dwmapi.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.747: (0x73DC0000) C:\Windows\system32\DINPUT8.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.749: (0x76940000) C:\Windows\syswow64\WININET.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.751: (0x76C70000) C:\Windows\syswow64\SHLWAPI.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.753: (0x750F0000) C:\Windows\syswow64\Normaliz.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.754: (0x76A60000) C:\Windows\syswow64\iertutil.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.756: (0x76170000) C:\Windows\syswow64\urlmon.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.758: (0x751C0000) C:\Windows\syswow64\ole32.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.759: (0x76E40000) C:\Windows\syswow64\OLEAUT32.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.761: (0x75440000) C:\Windows\syswow64\SHELL32.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.762: (0x75160000) C:\Windows\system32\IMM32.DLL
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.764: (0x76090000) C:\Windows\syswow64\MSCTF.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.765: (0x701D0000) C:\Windows\system32\uxtheme.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.767: (0x69B80000) C:\Program Files (x86)\RadeonPro\AppProfiles.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.768: (0x778A0000) C:\Windows\syswow64\PSAPI.DLL
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.770: (0x74480000) C:\Windows\system32\AVRT.dll
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.771: HookStartup end
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:31.781: API hooking ok (Watchdog timeout waiting)
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:48.967: D9Wrapper::CreateDevice enter with ThreadId=8092 D3D=003B07E0 Adapter=0 DeviceType=1 FocusWindow=7700e8 BehaviorFlags=50
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:48.969: D9Wrapper::ReleaseResources enter with ThreadId=8092
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:48.973: D9Wrapper::ReleaseResources leave (clean)
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:48.974: D9Wrapper::ReleaseRenderTargets enter
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:48.976: D9Wrapper::ReleaseRenderTargets leave (clean)
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:48.978: Not forcing triple-buffering
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:48.979: Not forcing vsync at all
    [PID: 7012-1960] 12/08/2012 00:38:49.109: Watch timeout: Something hooked, stop thread
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:49.130: Got video adapter [AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series]
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:49.136: Got game window handle=007700E8
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:49.138: Got GameWindow=007700E8 (FocusWindow)
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:49.139: W=0 H=0 Refresh=0
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:49.141: D9Wrapper::CreateDeviceHooks
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:49.143: D3DXLoadSurfaceFromSurface9_Proc=70EE7BFF  D3DXSaveSurfaceToFileW9_Proc=70EE5181 D3DXSaveSurfaceToFileInMemory=70EE51A9
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:49.145: D9Wrapper::CreateDeviceHooks done
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:49.147: D9Wrapper::CreateDevice leave with HR=0x0 and Device=690a840
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:49.149: D9Wrapper::CreateResources enter
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.090: InitPanel: GameWindow=007700E8 FXAA=0 SMAA=0 DVC=0 DFC=0 TFPS=30 MFRR=0
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.091: D9Wrapper::CreateResources leave (clean)
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.093: FirstPresent (Class=0)
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.095: FirstPresent (Class=GLD8+)
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.097: D3D9 device. Create Resources
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.098: Init Panel
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.100: InitPanel: GameWindow=007700E8 FXAA=0 SMAA=0 DVC=0 DFC=0 TFPS=30 MFRR=0
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.101: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.103: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (4)
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.105: FirstPresent leave with status=FALSE
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.107: DrawFPS called for device=0690A840
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.108: PresentNotDetected=TRUE
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:50.110: Viewport=(0, 0, 1920, 1200)
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:57.581: D9Wrapper::ReleaseResources enter with ThreadId=8092
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:57.712: D9Wrapper::ReleaseResources leave (clean)
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:57.714: D9Wrapper::ReleaseRenderTargets enter
    [PID: 7012-8092] 12/08/2012 00:38:57.717: D9Wrapper::ReleaseRenderTargets leave (clean)
    
     
  20. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Thanks, neologan. Hooking code seems to be working, can you see the FPS (the yellowish) counter? (you may need to configure it in order to get it visible)

    Also, did you just launched the game and closed it right away?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page