RadeonPro BETA (Automating 3D Settings)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by japamd, May 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,597
    Likes Received:
    427
    GPU:
    MSI 5600XT G. MX
    You are welcome, not a problem.
     
  2. Megagoth1702

    Megagoth1702 Active Member

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 6850 (flashed to 6870)
    RadeonPRO works fine with Hitman Absolution. :)

    Gotta enforce VSYNC in the "Tweaks" tab to "always on" but then it works!

    Awesome awesome awesome. Running nice 35 FPS with 2xMSAA and SMAA over that.

    Japamd THANKS bro!:banana:
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2012
  3. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Yes, latest preview released have some issues yet, but it's working for me in my working build (Steam version)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    SSAO album updated with a few more games, there are a few with SSAO support right now. :)

    http://imgur.com/a/lMhri#20

    Code:
      <File exe="bioshock.exe" index="7" flags="0x000000D0" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="blackops.exe" index="0" flags="0x00000000" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="bladesoftime.exe" index="0" flags="0x00000204" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="Blur.exe" index="0" flags="0x00000000" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="DiRT.exe" index="2" flags="0x00000020" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="farcry2.exe" index="0" flags="0x00000040" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="GRID.exe" index="0" flags="0x000000E0" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="GTAIV.exe" index="0" flags="0x00000000" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="metro2033.exe " index="0" flags="0x00000000" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="NFS11.exe" index="3" flags="0x00000040" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="PostProcess.exe" index="0" flags="0x00000000" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="ShippingPC-BmGame.exe" index="0" flags="0x00000040" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="SonicGenerations.exe" index="2" flags="0x00000000" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="StreetFighterIV.exe" index="0" flags="0x00000004" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="tru.exe" index="0" flags="0x000000C0" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="tra.exe" index="1" flags="0x00000080" api="d3d9"></File>
      <File exe="XR_3DA.exe" index="0" flags="0x00000000" api="d3d9"></File>
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2012
  4. BAZOKA1942

    BAZOKA1942 Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    sapphire r9 390
    more games, there are a few with SSAO support right now. :)
    wow cool :) tnx
    hoping add recent games fifa 13 sleeping dogs nfs 12 blackops 2 ...
     

  5. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    Wow, the bioshock SSAO (and black ops) is really striking. The difference in shadow realism is incrediable.

    How about skyrim? or ME3?
     
  6. Mikedogg

    Mikedogg Banned

    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4650M 1GB
    Holy testicle friggin' Tuesdays, Bioshock has been missing out!!
     
  7. Caenyss

    Caenyss Active Member

    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    RogStrix Vega 56 OC
    I have to give Bioshock another try now. :)
     
  8. Mikedogg

    Mikedogg Banned

    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4650M 1GB
    Japamd, how backwards compatible is SSAO across DX versions? And, will there be an implementation for OGL?
     
  9. BAZOKA1942

    BAZOKA1942 Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    sapphire r9 390
    nice fifa 13 optimized i cant wait to test it hoping the new release come soon
     
  10. zerowalker

    zerowalker Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 380
    Japamd, i am going to start playing trough, Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic 1 and 2, and will gladly try out SSAO and debugging when you are ready with it:)
     

  11. Shmaks

    Shmaks Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD5850 Xtreme
    japamd, it's just amazing. Could you add NBA2K13 in support?
     
  12. Scerate

    Scerate Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2080@2.1/1070N@2.0
    wow how i want to that SSAO now :) the reason to not buy an AMD card shrinks now with every update you make :banana:
     
  13. zerowalker

    zerowalker Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 380
    Japamd, It seems that Radeonpro causes Swkotor to crash/feeze after cutscenes, other than that i think it works fine.
     
  14. Mikedogg

    Mikedogg Banned

    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4650M 1GB
    ^Post a crash log.
     
  15. Luca T

    Luca T Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Ati7970 @1200/1500
    Hi guys,

    I was managing with RP and Metro trying to make FXAA and SMAA work on it (because the OSD shows they are enabled but I don't see any difference switching them on and off)
    So with Metro in DX10 and DX11 I don't see any difference and in DX9 Metro shows full artifacts
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2012

  16. zerowalker

    zerowalker Master Guru

    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD R9 380
    Does a crash log work when it just freezes?
    How am i supposed to make it?

    Thanks!


    PS:

    Vsync doesn´t work properly in the game either, if i put it on in the game, i get 30fps, the same if i force through Catalyst.

    If i use Vsync through RadeonPro (where you see that it´s green etc) nothing happens, off or on i will get tearing and wild fps.

    Not sure why forcing doesn´t work for some reason.
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2012
  17. Mikedogg

    Mikedogg Banned

    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD 4650M 1GB
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  18. xNAPx

    xNAPx Member Guru

    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R7970 Lightning
    Japamd i would like to konw if you will ever insert a super sample resolution feature in radeon pro after SSAO implementation
     
  19. aernouts

    aernouts Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Japamd,

    Just found something, SweetFX the way you desiged it, is not working for Mafia 2.
    It only works on the loading screen, once you get into the game (3d ?), its not *working* anymore.

    Once i put all the SweetFX files in the Mafia2 folder (where the exe file is located) SweetFX is working as expected :)

    Just wanting to let you know :)
    Its not a biggie for me, but.... with SweetFX *ON* in Mafia2.... the game is even looking better :) (and from start it already did look good).
     
  20. xNAPx

    xNAPx Member Guru

    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R7970 Lightning
    are you sure you activated sweetfx in the proper way? check your settings out

    restart radeon pro
    select mafia 2 profile
    go down to the sweetFX menu
    select import settings
    select a sweetFX preset
    load the game
    see if it works
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page