RadeonPro BETA (Automating 3D Settings) #2

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shaneus

    Shaneus Master Guru

    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    5970/5850 TFX 899/1150
    Ooooh, looking good John! Add me to the "can't wait" list :)
     
  2. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Looking good. Really looking forward to RP2 and it's great new features.
     
  3. plywood99

    plywood99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Vega 64 Liquid Cool
    Indeed! Bring on RP Infinity and beyond!!
     
  4. plywood99

    plywood99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Vega 64 Liquid Cool
    Happy holidays and best wishes to you and your family John. :)
     

  5. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Thank you! Happy holidays for you and your family, Terry!

    All the best for all you guys who have been following RadeonPro over the past 3 years and helping it to become an one of a kind tool for AMD Radeon users :)
     
  6. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,494
    Likes Received:
    337
    GPU:
    MSI 5600XT G. MX
    Thanks John!
    Happy Holidays for you too!
     
  7. darkjj

    darkjj Guest

    All best wishes for you john, And thank you for all those hours of tweaked and smooth gaming last year! May 2014 be the year of ininity :D
     
  8. shankly1985

    shankly1985 Master Guru

    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    You to mate, hope you and your Family have a great holiday.
     
  9. bwat47

    bwat47 Active Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970
    I don't know what voodoo the people in this thread that claim smaa is working for them in radeon pro in win 8.1 used, but I've been trying and trying and can't get it to work at all here.

    1. I've got windows 8.1 64-bit. an amd 280x. latest catalyst 13.12 driver. the nov 4th radeonpro build for r9 cards.

    2. SMAA via radeonpro is working totally fine for me in BF3 and other dx11 games.

    3. All of radeonpro's other functions seem to work fine for me in BF4. For example if I disable BF4's in game fxaa, and try radeonpro's instead, it works fine. FXAA clearly gets applied by radeonpro. I also played with some other settings such as framerate cap and dynamic vsync, all works fine. But if I enable SMAA, it just does not work, its clearly not getting applied at all in game.

    4. I've tried many things: I deleted my bf4 folder in my documents to completely reset my bf4 settings. I made sure res scale is at 100%. I tried launching bf4 in 32 bit mode. tried disabling origin overlay. Tried disabling dx 11.1 in bf4's user.cfg. tried disabling dx11 completely in user.cfg. tried fullscreen mode instead of borderless windowed. tried completely uninstalling and reinstalling video drivers. I can't get SMAA in bf4 working no matter what :(

    I also tried toggling it on and off with the smaa hotkey, clearly makes no difference and its not being applied at all. if I toggle the FXAA hotkey it works fine though, fxaa clearly toggles on and off.

    the radeonpro log doesn't show anything strange either, it shows me toggling it on and off in fact as if its working:

    Code:
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.268: Starting log for [bf4.exe]
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.273: Setup API hooking
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.273: API hooking startup done
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.278: Listing loaded modules at memory
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.278: PID 2620 taskhostex.exe
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.278: PID 2660 Explorer.EXE
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.283: Listing modules loaded by target application
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.283: (0x40000000) G:\Origin Games\Battlefield 4\bf4.exe
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.288: (0xD6730000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.293: (0xD4670000) C:\Windows\system32\KERNEL32.DLL
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.293: (0xD3EB0000) C:\Windows\system32\KERNELBASE.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.298: (0xC4190000) G:\Origin Games\Battlefield 4\Core\Activation64.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.298: (0xD4990000) C:\Windows\system32\WS2_32.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.303: (0xCD510000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\WINHTTP.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.303: (0xD3FC0000) C:\Windows\system32\PSAPI.DLL
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.308: (0xD4BF0000) C:\Windows\system32\USER32.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.308: (0xD4D70000) C:\Windows\system32\ADVAPI32.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.313: (0xD5100000) C:\Windows\system32\SHELL32.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.318: (0xD3FD0000) C:\Windows\system32\ole32.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.318: (0xD45B0000) C:\Windows\system32\OLEAUT32.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.323: (0xD49F0000) C:\Windows\system32\SHLWAPI.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.323: (0xD0410000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\IPHLPAPI.DLL
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.328: (0xD4150000) C:\Windows\system32\NSI.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.333: (0xD4470000) C:\Windows\system32\RPCRT4.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.333: (0xD4220000) C:\Windows\system32\msvcrt.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.338: (0xD4F20000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\combase.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.338: (0xD4A50000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\sechost.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.343: (0xD6510000) C:\Windows\system32\GDI32.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.343: (0xD1460000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\WINNSI.DLL
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.348: (0xD41C0000) C:\Windows\system32\IMM32.DLL
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.353: (0xD4AB0000) C:\Windows\system32\MSCTF.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.353: (0xC98C0000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\WINMM.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.358: (0xC9890000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\WINMMBASE.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.358: (0xD3B80000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\cfgmgr32.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.363: (0xD2930000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\DEVOBJ.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.368: (0xCD0B0000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\urlmon.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.368: (0xCCE00000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\iertutil.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.373: (0xCCBC0000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\WININET.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.373: (0xD2750000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\WTSAPI32.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.378: (0xCAFD0000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\MSVCP110.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.383: (0xC5410000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\MSVCR110.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.383: (0xD3620000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\bcrypt.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.388: (0xCAF90000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\DINPUT8.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.388: (0xD1D60000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\dwmapi.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.393: (0xD17C0000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\dxgi.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.393: (0xD1940000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\d3d11.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.398: (0xCE1D0000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\DSOUND.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.403: (0xD3650000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\POWRPROF.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.403: (0xCB4D0000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\XINPUT9_1_0.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.408: (0xB47D0000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\dbghelp.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.413: (0xCB4C0000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\WSOCK32.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.413: (0xCB140000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\USP10.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.418: (0xD3990000) C:\Windows\system32\bcryptprimitives.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.418: (0xD27B0000) C:\Windows\system32\uxtheme.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.423: (0xC63F0000) C:\Program Files (x86)\RadeonPro\AppProfiles64.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.423: (0xD1F40000) C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\SHCORE.dll
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.428: HookStartup end
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.433: API hooking ok (Watchdog timeout waiting)
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.433: Setup API hooking
    [PID: 5604-2480] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.438: Watch timeout: Something hooked, stop thread
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:02:39.438: API hooking startup done
    [PID: 5604-2588] 12/28/2013 01:02:44.673: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 5604-2588] 12/28/2013 01:02:44.676: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (4)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.163: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.167: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (0)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.175: Got video adapter [AMD Radeon R9 200 Series]
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.181: FirstPresent (Class=6)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.184: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.188: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (0)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.191: D3D11 device. Create Resources
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.678: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.681: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (0)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.686: Got game window handle=0000000000330924
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.689: InitPanel: GameWindow=0000000000330924 FXAA=0 SMAA=1 DVC=0 DFC=0 TFPS=30 MFRR=0
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.693: Init Panel
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.696: InitPanel: GameWindow=0000000000330924 FXAA=0 SMAA=1 DVC=0 DFC=0 TFPS=30 MFRR=0
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.700: FirstPresent leave with status=FALSE
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.705: Got refresh rate=60 Hz
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.786: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.789: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (0)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.792: FirstPresent (Class=6)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.796: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.799: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (0)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:45.802: D3D11 device. Create Resources
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:46.282: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:46.285: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (0)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:46.288: InitPanel: GameWindow=0000000000330924 FXAA=0 SMAA=1 DVC=0 DFC=0 TFPS=30 MFRR=0
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:46.292: Init Panel
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:46.295: InitPanel: GameWindow=0000000000330924 FXAA=0 SMAA=1 DVC=0 DFC=0 TFPS=30 MFRR=0
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:46.298: FirstPresent leave with status=FALSE
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:56.711: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:56.714: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (0)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:56.718: FirstPresent (Class=6)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:56.721: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:56.724: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (0)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:56.727: D3D11 device. Create Resources
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:57.168: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:57.171: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (0)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:57.175: InitPanel: GameWindow=0000000000330924 FXAA=0 SMAA=1 DVC=0 DFC=0 TFPS=30 MFRR=0
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:57.178: Init Panel
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:57.181: InitPanel: GameWindow=0000000000330924 FXAA=0 SMAA=1 DVC=0 DFC=0 TFPS=30 MFRR=0
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:02:57.185: FirstPresent leave with status=FALSE
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:14.125: Toggle SMAA (now disabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:15.193: Toggle SMAA (now enabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:16.487: Toggle SMAA (now disabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:17.838: Toggle FXAA (now enabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:20.215: Toggle FXAA (now disabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:21.530: Toggle FXAA (now enabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:22.333: Toggle FXAA (now disabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:23.000: Toggle SMAA (now enabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:23.463: Toggle SMAA (now disabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:23.913: Toggle SMAA (now enabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:24.238: Toggle SMAA (now disabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:24.506: Toggle SMAA (now enabled)
    [PID: 5604-1916] 12/28/2013 01:03:24.767: Toggle SMAA (now disabled)
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:03:33.147: SystemHooks::ResetHooks enter
    [PID: 5604-1692] 12/28/2013 01:03:33.152: SystemHooks::ResetHooks leave (0)
    


    But anyway, on another note, the new radeonpro looks awesome :) can't wait to try it.
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2013
  10. Shadow786

    Shadow786 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Crossfire 6870 Stock
    Woah nice sneak peak John! Keep up the good work its the only reason I stay AMD.
     

  11. alatariell

    alatariell Member

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 Ti
    Hey John,

    Thanks for all your efforts and hard work in the last year. If it wasnt for Radeon Pro i would have been back in the green camp now. Radeon Pro is invaluable for AMD cards.

    I wish you and your family a great and healthy 2014!
     
  12. freeman94

    freeman94 Master Guru

    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 ARMOR
    Hi, I need help from you guys.
    I don't really know how to configure RadeonPRO Dynamic V-Sync as it should.

    So, first of all.
    I use RadeonPRO Vsync+TrippleBuffering from a year or so, but from today I tried something new. I took BF4 profile and set VSync to dynamic and set 60Hz (FPS locked to 60).
    When I start playing, the game speed or mouse speed seems faster, that's normal (Dynamic VSync and it's ON/OFF mechanics :)

    The problem is that fps go Higher then 60fps (To like 76-80fps)
    and when it does I can feel little jumps, shuttering maybe. I don't know how to say it's really annoying. Why RadeonPRO doesn't lock it to This 60 like i set.
    SO Basicly I gain no screen tearing + much faster ms respond
    but create frame jumps? in BF4 (I don't test any other game)
    Scale Resolution 100%+ultra+4xmsaa its 45+ (to like 78-80) Why, I want 60 MAX :(
    Classic RadeonPRO Vsync+TrippleBuffering and Refresh Rate 60Hz. Works without any problems, and I must say I use it in every game I have.

    You Can ask, how 45fps and higher in BF4 on HD7870
    It's because I play in 1680x1050
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2013
  13. dippizuka

    dippizuka New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x GTX 780 (reference)
    Small problem with Radeonpro here, thought this was the most appropriate avenue to ask.

    I'm using Radeonpro with my GTX 780s to get SweetFX going. That's all well and good; I've got the FPS counter, the notification that SweetFX is on and there's an appreciable difference.

    There's just one problem: it won't take screenshots. I've tried using the traditional SweetFX commands and the ones I set in the Radeonpro settings, but I can't get a screenshot to go.

    (Worth noting: I've set my SweetFX folder as bulba's 64bit injector version. Until I did this, SweetFX wasn't able to activate its post-processing magic.)

    Any thoughts? My PC details should be in the little sidebar to the left.

    Edit: Never mind! After trying a couple of different screenshot buttons it finally started taking the screenies. Interestingly: Shift+Capslock worked as long as I just pressed shift, whereas Caps Lock never worked at all.

    Now if I could just get SweetFX to work with GRID 2 somehow!
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2013
  14. onemoar

    onemoar Master Guru

    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1060SC @2250/4550
    will we ever get automatic overclocking use the old overclocking path I have asked for this before because some cards with buggy power-play bios's need to have it or you get flicker
    still stuck using ATT because nothing else works on 3 of my cards ray is Gone so we are sorta left out in the cold
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2013
  15. GamingWiidesire

    GamingWiidesire New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor HD 7950 V2
    I have a question to an upcoming feature of RadeonPro Infinity:

    Am I right that this is the "rival" to Nvidias Shadowplay?

    And if so how can you participate in an upcoming beta?

    Thanks for helpful answers :)
     

  16. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    Nope, as Nvidia has their own NVAPI api to access the frame, take it without too much performance hit, then let the H.264 hardware encode to encode it.

    Happy New Year everyone. :)
     
  17. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    You know a lot about undisclosed RadeonPro it seems, where did you get it?

    Don't get me wrong, I read Alex's comment about NVidia's own frame grab tech that does not cause stalls to the graphics API but you must know there are techniques widely used to avoid the stall and that's what RadeonPro and most other tools use.

    Per my tests the frame grabbing code causes almost no hit in DXGI and about 5~10% in DX9 games. Add a few more percent for the encoding and multiplexing processes and it's done. I expect the final code will have less than 5% in DXGI games (aka DX10 and above) when capturing in 1080p H264 Highest quality (~50 Mbps) @ 60 FPS and a bit less when capturing at 30 FPS.

    Happy new year!
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2013
  18. shankly1985

    shankly1985 Master Guru

    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Owned :banana:

    Japamd
    The wait is killing me haaa
     
  19. The Mac

    The Mac Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
    hahahaha...
     
  20. BenYeeHua

    BenYeeHua Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 650M D3
    lol, just guess, based on what information I know. :)

    But it will be good that AMD improve their ADL, providing a better ways to capture it.
    And it is still strange to see that Fusion logo inside the ADL manual. :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page