RadeonPro BETA (Automating 3D Settings) #2

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shankly1985

    shankly1985 Master Guru

    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    Screenshot Bug

    Not sure if this a known Bug.

    I enabled for the first time the RadeonPro screenshot feature but while playing Dishonored I press my key to take a screenshot and the screen stays white and I have to force close the game to get it back working?

    Not tried other games yet just Dishonored.

    Edit
    It seems its just Dishonored just tried CSGO and Hitman both worked fine.

    Can anyone else try Dishonored and see if screenshot works?

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2013
  2. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Which key did you set for screenshot function?
     
  3. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Yes, but there's still some issues that I need to fix before.
     
  4. shankly1985

    shankly1985 Master Guru

    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    F11

    Game just crashes with white screen.
     

  5. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Looks like the game uses F11 for toggling windowed/fullscreen mode.

    Try another hotkey and see if it works.
     
  6. shankly1985

    shankly1985 Master Guru

    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    RX VEGA 64
    I feel so stupid now lol you correct it was the F11 key. Changed and all is working well

    Thanks
     
  7. Renato84

    Renato84 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI TFIII 7950 970/1325
    It didn't work in Darksiders 2 (where I extensively used SMAA previously) and Stranger's Wrath HD, while FXAA was working just as it should, on both games, turning on and off via "+" key.
     
  8. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    :)

    Sorry, maybe the gamma fix introduced since a couple builds broke SMAA in some titles, need to investigate why and how to fix it.
     
  9. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Where can I download a demo copy of rFactor 2?

    Yep, it seems gamma fix broke SMAA.

    Oops, debug code that slipped into release build :p

    Fixed, thanks :)

    Did you tried Derko1's build?

    Are you using downsampling hack?

    Sure! I was planning a new build for last Sunday but couldn't make it. I'll try to release a new build this week with fixes found in Derko1's build.
     
  10. iCroW

    iCroW Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GeForce GTX580 TFIIoc
    Where to find RP Derko1's build?
     

  11. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
  12. xacid0

    xacid0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti AMP! Omega
    I tried to use rFactor AO but it look weird. :wanker:
    Thanks for your effort.
    http://rfactor.net/web/rf2/rf2dl/
     
  13. Renato84

    Renato84 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI TFIII 7950 970/1325
    Confirmed that SMAA doesn't work in Dark Souls and Walking Dead as well. FXAA and MLAA work perfectly (all activated through RadeonPro).
     
  14. Darko76

    Darko76 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ati radeon 6870
    Help, radeon pro does not start. I get this:

    Radeon Pro encountered an unexpected error. Please report it to developer
     
  15. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    That happens when there is something really wrong with your system registry or a .NET framework component is broken.

    Can you send me a DXdiag system information? (run 64-bit version if you're on 64 OS)
     

  16. Flisan

    Flisan Active Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    980Ti SLI
    No and no, don't even know what downsampling hack is :)
    Will give Derko1 a try. Didn't even know a new version has been released since auto update said -no new updates
     
  17. Gaizokubanou

    Gaizokubanou Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 7970
    Edit: NVM it's working now sorry.
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2013
  18. Darko76

    Darko76 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ati radeon 6870
    This is what I get:

    Radeon Pro encountered an unexpected error. Please report it to developer.

    -- Begin Report----------
    AppProfiles.dll Ver 1, 0, 5, 4
    AppProfiles64.dll Ver 1, 0, 5, 3
    ATI.dll Ver 1.0.0.0
    atimgpud.dll
    exec.exe Ver 1.0.0.3
    ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib.dll Ver 0.85.5
    Localization.dll Ver 1.0.0.1
    Microsoft.WindowsAPICodePack.dll Ver 1.0.0.3
    Microsoft.WindowsAPICodePack.Shell.dll Ver 1.0.0.3
    PPContainer.dll Ver 1, 0, 0, 0
    PPContainer64.dll Ver 1, 0, 0, 0
    PSTaskDialog.dll Ver 1.0.0.0
    RadeonPro.exe Ver 1.1.1.0
    RadeonPro64.exe Ver 1.0.0.0
    RadeonProSupport.exe Ver 1.0.3.4
    RPExtender.dll Ver 1.0.0.1
    RPJumpLists.dll Ver 1.0.0.8
    RPSupport.dll Ver 1.0.8.9
    Start.exe Ver 1.0.3.4
    unins000.exe
    V8.Net.dll Ver 1, 0, 0, 0
    ----------------------
    Can't start program due to an unexpected error.

    1 02/21/2013 20:20:10.8145053 Creating FileMap
    2 02/21/2013 20:20:11.3285347 Loading AppProfiles
    3 02/21/2013 20:20:11.6825550 Checking for failed skin
    4 02/21/2013 20:20:11.6825550 Using classic skin
    5 02/21/2013 20:20:11.6825550 Creating main window
    6 02/21/2013 20:20:11.7565592 BaseForm Enter
    7 02/21/2013 20:20:11.7665598 InitializeComponentEx Enter
    8 02/21/2013 20:20:11.7665598 InitializeComponentEx Leave
    9 02/21/2013 20:20:12.4876010 Using ADL detection
    10 02/21/2013 20:20:12.4896011 GetMainDisplayAdapterInfo MainDisplayAdapter: [AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series] MainDeviceName: [\\.\DISPLAY1] MainDeviceDriverKey: [System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{52D2D4FA-3366-49FB-A46D-E8AB4D820F83}\0000]
    11 02/21/2013 20:20:12.5966072 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get (0)
    12 02/21/2013 20:20:12.5966072 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get returned (1293980)
    13 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6036076 Add ADLAdapterInfo[0]
    14 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6036076 Crossfire not detected
    15 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6036076 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get (1)
    16 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6046077 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get returned (1293980)
    17 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6046077 Already added 19478912, continue device enumeration
    18 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6046077 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get (2)
    19 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6046077 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get returned (1293980)
    20 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6046077 Already added 19478912, continue device enumeration
    21 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6046077 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get (3)
    22 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6056078 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get returned (1293980)
    23 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6056078 Already added 19478912, continue device enumeration
    24 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6056078 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get (4)
    25 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6066078 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get returned (1293980)
    26 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6066078 Already added 19478912, continue device enumeration
    27 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6066078 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get (5)
    28 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6076079 ADL_Adapter_ID_Get returned (1293980)
    29 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6076079 Already added 19478912, continue device enumeration
    30 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6076079 ADL_Main_Control_Destroy
    31 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6076079 ADL_Main_Control_Destroy ok
    32 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6076079 Returning 1 adapters
    33 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6076079 ADL Path: 1 ADL instanced: True
    34 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6076079 Got 1 GPUs from ADL
    35 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6086079 Reading registry key Series (index: 0)
    36 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6096080 VRAM: 1024 MB
    37 02/21/2013 20:20:12.6096080 VideoProcessor: AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x6738)
     
  19. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Open regedit and export this registry key
    HKEY_LOCALMACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{52D2D4FA-3366-49FB-A46D-E8AB4D820F83}
     
  20. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    Just checked the code and your log seems to be lacking some extra information that should be listed. A excerpt of an actual (updated RP) log

    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: Returning 1 adapters
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: ADL Path: 1 ADL instanced: True GpuCount: [1] MainDisplayAdater: [AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series] MainDeviceName: [\\.\DISPLAY1] MainDeviceDriverKey: [System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{72FBECAC-4F4C-4DD1-A0DC-38FA1D97E8E8}\0000]
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: Got 1 GPUs from ADL
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: Reading registry key System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Video\{72FBECAC-4F4C-4DD1-A0DC-38FA1D97E8E8}\0000 - MainDisplayAdapter=AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series (index: 0)
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: VRAM: 3072 MB
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: VideoProcessor: AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x6798)
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: Processor ID: 0x6798
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: Installed Drivers: aticfx64,aticfx64,aticfx64,aticfx32,aticfx32,aticfx32,atiumd64,atidxx64,atidxx64,atiumdag,atidxx32,atidxx32,atiumdva,atiumd6a,atitmm64
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: PnpDeviceID: PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6798&SUBSYS_30001002&REV_00\4&1AA6ED88&0&0009
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: DriverKey: SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6798&SUBSYS_30001002&REV_00\4&1AA6ED88&0&0009\Device Parameters
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: DriverIndex: 0003
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: SecKey: SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0003
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: Driver: Catalyst 12.11 (9.01.8-121202a-150272E-ATI)
    12/22/2012 10:23:40 PM: Device detection done

    Uninstall your current version of RP, download latest build from here, logout from Windows, login again and install RP.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page