RadeonMod (Tweak Utility)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by theoneofgod, Oct 23, 2015.

  1. nav-jack

    nav-jack Master Guru

    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 ti 1520/2000
    yeah i do theoneofgod
     
  2. nav-jack

    nav-jack Master Guru

    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 ti 1520/2000
    i just relized LOL my benchmarks... invalid due to this. LOOOOL watch me get a 15k 3dmark score once this is figured out. i wonder if radeonpro has this issue too.
    turns out its due to me having sli gtx 660s that never fully uninstalled even with DDU having a lower number in the registry.
     
  3. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,634
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    I'd uninstall all drivers with DDU, AMD/NVIDIA/Intel
     
  4. nav-jack

    nav-jack Master Guru

    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    980 ti 1520/2000
    >..< first i need to save my lightboost settings and resolutions so i don't waste a day figuring that out again.
     

  5. MerolaC

    MerolaC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,650
    Likes Received:
    504
    GPU:
    MSI 5600XT G. MX
    Will try, thank you!


    Edit:

    It worked. Thank you OnnA!
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2015
  6. Swinger2

    Swinger2 Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7670M
    Maybe you have two GPUs - Intel (0000) + AMD (0001).
    I faced this problem too on my laptop.
    Wait until the program is updated.
     
  7. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,634
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    Updated to 0.0.10

    Code:
    - 0.0.10 [27/10/2015] -
    
    Fixed UMD values for the 3xx series.
    
    Improved display adapter detection.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2015
  8. d875j

    d875j Member Guru

    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    X2 R9 390 Dual GPU
    Link broken on first page for the new version.
     
  9. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,879
    Likes Received:
    3,636
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    Link is already working !

    Next we will add some Gamma/Contrast/Brightness options (for Perfect Gammut/Calibration ;-) ) Stay Tuned
     
  10. inouext

    inouext Member Guru

    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    RX 580
    Hello.
    Nice work, maybe you can check with FunkyMike the keys for DX9 games performance fix.
    Back in the day, MacHater made a tool to enable it, if you can export the releted registry keys and add to you program it will be awesome.
    Description of how it works
    Download

    Thanks.
    For old gpus like 5xxx 6xxx and Mobile 5xxx 6xxx its a awesome boost.
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2015

  11. ddelamare

    ddelamare Master Guru

    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    Inno3D GTX 1070 X4
    Job good with the tool mate!! :smoke:

    My two cents here, i havent used the tool yet but can you include a backup and restore feature for the entries which are going to be modified, read the current entries and output the entries to file, then this can be used to restore if there are any problems.

    what do you think?
    :moon:
     
  12. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,879
    Likes Received:
    3,636
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    theoneofgod Our beloved Coder will Tell you soon :D
     
  13. theoneofgod

    theoneofgod Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,634
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    RX 580 8GB
    There's 3 ways to restore the default value.
    Backup the entire section of the registry the program changes going to File then Backup Registry.
    Click "Reset All Values" to set defaults that are stored.
    Or individually right click a key name and click "Set Default Value".
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2015
  14. BAZOKA1942

    BAZOKA1942 Member Guru

    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    sapphire r9 390
    hey dont forget prerendred frames 1.2.3.4.5
    and ssaa filter from ccc if you can ^^
    those are main need for gamers and of course make name easier like fram cap
     
  15. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,879
    Likes Received:
    3,636
    GPU:
    3080Ti VISION OC
    Main3D_DEF is prerender bro ;-)
    and for AA you need to give everywhere _NA to 0
     

  16. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    @theoneofgod

    Thank you very much for this! :)

    I use RealVNC and it has the same "problem" as TeamViewer: these softwares are not designed to work properly in a gaming rig without some adjustments.

    Team Viewer or any VNC remote control client/server software use to install by default a Mirror Driver (virtual graphics card) to improve the response time/performance toward the remote client.

    This is optimal in a corporate server/remote client scenario where there are no games or 3D software running but for a gaming/multimedia rig this driver should not be installed because it disables Aero and decrease the 3D performance.

    I.E.:

    https://support.realvnc.com/knowled...moved-to-one-monitor-when-vnc-viewer-connects

    Aero been disabled in a scenario like borderless fullscreen multimedia playback/gaming where his triple buffering effect solved the tearing problem is not something we want.

    Disabling the Mirror Driver will only slightly decreased performance in the Team Viewer/VNC remote control session.
     
  17. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,164
    Likes Received:
    1,997
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    The things you mention are only when connecting though. (its mainly because to increase the speed of screen buildup).

    I have been using both for years, never ever had that problem when not connected.

    So basicly when someone connects it does that stuff, he disconnects its set to previous state.
     
  18. Swinger2

    Swinger2 Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD 7670M
    Good to see that the program is being updated but it still not working with my hardware. Getting message: "No AMD dispaly adapter found".
    In CCC I choose "High Performance gpu" to work with this program but it doesn't makes a difference.
     
  19. sammarbella

    sammarbella Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    178
    GPU:
    290X Lightning CFX (H2O)
    If i remember correctly the mirror driver is always active in the server even if there is no client connected so it's always disrupting if it's not deactivated at least in RealVNC server.
     
  20. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,164
    Likes Received:
    1,997
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Its not slowing down when not connected.
     

Share This Page