RadeonMod (Tweak Utility)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by theoneofgod, Oct 23, 2015.

  1. dodoshade

    dodoshade New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    kingston 8gb
    we will see. But it can't be just that simple
     
  2. Kulagin

    Kulagin Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    R9 280X
    Why can't it?
    When I change, it does seem like it lowers input lag. I haven't tested it yet with an input lag tester and didn't see if anyone else tested it, but it feels like it decreases input lag.
     
  3. rems

    rems New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    hd5800
    Hey if you're willing to test out variables and share your feedback I'm sure the community will take it into consideration :)
     
  4. tony456

    tony456 New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    AMD R260M

    Could you tell me how to add this to my registry? Do I make a new key ? I've added some of your tweaks via Radeon Mod but some of the finer registry tweaks you posted are missing.
     

  5. 386SX

    386SX Master Guru

    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    963
    GPU:
    AMD Vega64 RedDevil
    Put that text into a text file and rename it from TXT to REG. The icon should change.
    Then run the file and answer YES if asked.

    Please bear in mind REG files may lead to strange behaviour of your system if you don't know what each setting does.
    And this file changes / sets a lot of settings.
     
  6. XR5777

    XR5777 Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    FURY X
    Hello,

    Sorry for asking but I've read the whole thread and basically could RadeonMod allocate DirectX Vsync and DirectX Triple Buffering?

    We always used the brilliant D3DOverrider and it simply does not work on modern OS, and we cannot seem to find any program that could allocate these parameters?

    We have tried RadeonPro and it crashes most of the time or you when you quit an application its just a black screen, cant even get to task manager to end task either, most of the time I have to poweroff the unit.

    I cant believe there's no new programs out there which can force DirectX Vsync and DirectX Triple Buffering? What's going off?

    Thankyou for your time and hope to speak soon.
     
  7. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,790
    Likes Received:
    2,718
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    If wanna play safe, just change this (it's also BIOS controlled so no worry):

    "PP_GPUPowerDownEnabled"=dword:00000001
    "DisableDrmdmaPowerGating"=dword:00000001
    "PP_SclkDeepSleepDisable"=dword:00000000
    "PP_ThermalAutoThrottlingEnable"=dword:00000001
     
  8. gabrielwoj

    gabrielwoj New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 8600M
    Hello, I've been long searching for a program that could potentially help improve my FPS in some games, and I found out about RadeonPRO. I've adjusted some settings and I have indeed got some improvement.

    I'm trying to run Overwatch at stable 60fps. The game runs at 60fps, and sometimes drops 45fps if there's too many particle effects on screen.

    I've tried other programs such as RadeonPRO, but it seems there's no visible effects on Overwatch. My theory being is that it doesn't work for DirectX 11 games, where Overwatch is one.

    I've been adjusting some options on RadeonMOD, and in the end, I got this:

    (Intel(R) HD Graphics Family - GPU 0) - Unmodified.
    (AMD Radeon HD 8600M Series - GPU 1) - Modified as follows:

    Code:
    [000x]
    TFQ_NA=0
    AntiAlias_NA=0
    GI_NA=0
    AreaAniso_NA=0
    AAF_NA=0
    StaticGamma_NA=0
    Gamma_NA=1
    EQAA_NA=0
    MLF_NA=0
    TemporalAAMultiplier_NA=0
    ASTT_NA=0
    SurfaceFormatReplacements_NA=0
    3D_Refresh_Rate_Override_DEF=1
    KMD_FRTEnabled=1
    KMD_MaxFrameRateRequested=60
    DALRULE_ALLOWMONITORRANGELIMITMODESCRT=0
    DDC2Disabled=0
    DalNumSupportedHDMIConnections=2
    TestEnv=0
    VgaCompatible=0
    KD_TilingMode=0
    DisableDMACopy=1
    DisableBlockWrite=0
    PP_MCLKStutterModeThreshold=30000
    StutterMode=0
    ShaderCache_NA=1
    EnableUlps=0
    PP_SclkDeepSleepDisable=1
    PP_ThermalAutoThrottlingEnable=0
    DisableDrmdmaPowerGating=1
    3to2Pulldown_NA=0
    Detail_NA=0
    CameraShakeMotionDetect_NA=0
    AutoColorDepthReduction_NA=0
    TheaterMode_NA=0
    Panning_Mode_DEF=0
    Adaptive De-interlacing=1
    VPE Adaptive De-interlacing=1
    DALNonStandardModesBCD1=0x1920108000000060
    DALNonStandardModesBCD2=0x1920108000000060
    DALNonStandardModesBCD3=0x1920108000000060
    TMDS_DisableDither=1
    DP_DisableDither=1
    HDMI_DisableDither=1
    ColourDesktopGamma_DEF=1.0 1.0 1.0
    ColourDesktopBrightness_DEF=0
    ColourDesktopContrast_DEF=1.0 1.0 1.0
    ColourFullscreenGamma_DEF=1.0 1.0 1.0
    ColourFullscreenBrightness_DEF=0 0 0
    ColourFullscreenContrast_DEF=1.0 1.0 1.0
    Display_Detection_DEF=0
    EdidPersistenceIsOn=0x00
    KMD_EnableLPT=0
    [UMD]
    FlipQueueSize=0x3500
    Main3D_DEF=5
    Main3D=0x3500
    Main3D_SET=0x3500
    GI=0x3000
    GI_DEF=0
    VSyncControl_DEF=3
    VSyncControl=0x3100
    DitherAlpha_NA=0x3000
    ZFormats_NA=0x3000
    PixelCenter=0x3000
    ExportCompressedTex=0x3100
    EnableTripleBuffering_DEF=1
    EnableTripleBuffering=0x3100
    ForceZBufferDepth_DEF=0
    ForceZBufferDepth=0x3000
    ShaderCache=0x3200
    HighQualityAF=0x3000
    AreaAniso_DEF=2
    AnisoDegree_DEF=1
    AnisoDegree=0x3000
    AnisoDegree_SET=0x3200
    AnisoType_DEF=1
    AnisoType=0x1000
    SurfaceFormatReplacements_DEF=1
    TextureOpt_DEF=0x3600
    TextureOpt=0x3000
    TFQ_DEF=0
    TFQ=2
    CatalystAI_DEF=1
    CatalystAI=0x3100
    TextureLod_DEF=0
    TextureLod=0x1000
    LodAdj=11
    AntiAlias=0x3100
    AntiAliasSamples=0x3000
    AAF=0x3000
    EQAA_DEF=0
    EQAAMapping_SET=0(0:0,1:0) 2(0:2,1:2) 4(0:4,1:4) 8(0:8,1:8,2:16)
    TemporalAAMultiplier_DEF=0
    TemporalAAMultiplier_NA=0x3100
    AAAMethod_DEF=0
    TruformMode_DEF=0
    TruformMode_NA=0x3100
    ExportCompressedTex_DEF=0
    PixelCenter_DEF=0
    ASTT=0x3000
    ASD=0x2D003100
    ASE=0x3000
    EnableCrossfireForNonProfileApps_DEF=0
    EnableCrossfireForNonProfileApps=0
    Tessellation_OPTION_DEF=2
    Tessellation_OPTION=0x3200
    Tessellation_DEF=0
    Tessellation=0x3100
    TurboSync=0x300
    AntiStuttering=0x3100
    [DXVA]
    CmMode_SuperRes=Not found
    CmMode_Denoise=Not found
    CmSupp_Denoise=Not found
    CmSupp_Deint=Not found
    CmMode_FalseContour=Not found
    CmMode_ComprArtifRemov=Not found
    CmMode_FrameRateConv=Not found
    CmSupp_FrameRateConv=Not found
    FluidMotionValue=0x01000000000000000000000000000000
    SteadyVideoValue=0x01000000000000000000000000000000
    WhiteBalanceCorrection_DEF=0
    3to2Pulldown_DEF=1
    3to2Pulldown=0x3100
    CameraShake_ENABLE_DEF=0
    InternetVideo=0x3000
    BlueStretch_DEF=1
    CmMode_XvYCC=1
    DynamicRange_DEF=0
    DynamicRange_ENABLE_DEF=0
    StaticGamma_DEF=100
    StaticGamma=0x64000000
    StaticGamma_ENABLE_DEF=0
    WhiteBalanceCorrection=0x3000
    DXVA_WMV=0x3100
    [Tweaks]
    DX9 Tweaks=On
    Resolution Enhancement=On
    Direction Adaptive Deinterlace=Off
    De-contouring=Off
    Upscaled Artifact Reduction=Off
    Fluid Motion=On
    ULPS=Off
    10-bit Support=Off
    UVD Clock Fix=On
    I don't know what else I could change which could help improve FPS for that game. I don't mind image quality reduction or anything that will make it look worse, I'm just looking for performance.

    I've also already tried removing Windows 7 Aero as well Window effects, but they don't seem to improve much the performance by disabling them.

    Thanks.

    Edit: Is there any sort of program that can force a full-screen application with a specific resolution? The game is running under 1280x720, but it can go way below than that while on windowed (but in windowed, the game doesn't run as good as in fullscreen).
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2019
  9. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,790
    Likes Received:
    2,718
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Best is, to make Yourself a Gift ;)
    and Upgrade.

    If wanna more FPS just go and make in-game Low/Med settings.
     
  10. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,790
    Likes Received:
    2,718
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    Good Job m8 :p
     

  11. Mt441PL

    Mt441PL Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2060S 8GB KFA2
    Just .ini for RadeonMod. https://pastebin.com/VcvcpZyt

    For registry i'd suggest for everyone and new, since i read this tweak of yours, to truly turn fast startup in Windows 10 OFF to avoid driver bugs, if it already happened just try turning it off:
    • [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Power]
    • "HiberbootEnabled"=dword:00000000

    and Restart, not shut-down, this fully turns Fast startup off, because it causes issues with AMD GPU driver (not as 'error-friendly' as NVIDIA :p) and just doing it in Power options didn't fully do it. Works.

    Driver tips:

    I'm running 19.7.2 bootcamp'ed drivers from here, on a PC, they are very reliable, just need a .cer and you get all the old Radeon friendly mods along with new panel / overlay, anti-lag, OpenCL, etc...
    https://www.bootcampdrivers.com/
    Hotlink: https://mega.nz/#!cZIClY6J!arloQCSH1UXab4kq8I8CWXFFtyyoDOnE5Ae6wgm106s
    I use the ones in hotlink. On a PC with AX370 Gigabyte running a Ryzen 3700X and a single RX 470D 4GB (the Sapphire Platinum reference model with boosted VRAM timings by China.).

    OpenGL: If you have problems with older games stuttering or running very choppily, AMD added new OpenGL extensions at cost of performance. Solution: just rename / unlock and delete and replace these few files in your c:/windows/system32 or the AMD driver package. This is my own copy from fresh 18.5.1 (mid-2018) Adrenalin driver's, as in 18.6.1 and 18.7.1 they had disappearing sprites in opengl games.... So there was a change, and you can try it to debug: http://www.mediafire.com/file/yltuh3wiounx9u0/opengl_18.5.1_files_for_18.7.1_and_later.zip/file
    You can go even further and use OnnA's OpenGL 4.5 from 2016, and it works, in fact a lot smoother on GZDoom. Also, Radeon Settings panel is a lot more less stuttery - is it based on OpenGL? Ironic.

    Driver version tip:
    For anything pre-1809 - 18.5.1 1607/LTSB, 18.1.1 1709, or 18.12.1.1 overall
    For anything 1809 , LTSC, October 2018 Update Windows 10 or later - 19.7.2 or newer. ( the WDDM 2.6 works with WDDM 2.5 OS unlike 2.3 on 2.2 or 2.1 OS back in 2017!)
    For anything 1903 - 19.7.5. I can't stress it enough - any 19.7.x driver before causes pink/green screen due to 1903 bugs. 1903 is very, very, bleeding-edge and transparency in Windows is not ok.
    For Win7: either pre-Vega 16.11.5 Win7 (very old Crimson for old cards!!!) Or make a radeonmod registry backup on it, borrow someone's card, and then import all the entries except 'Device', 'DriverVersion' and all other than 0000, and 0000/UMD and 0000/UMD/DXVA. This will emulate old Crimson video acceleration behavior, and add the old OpenGL - a lot snappier for older games. Then you can use even 19.7.2, but be very careful, 17.10.3 can utilize more in older API on Win7, as well as better XFire if you're into that. I don't run XFire anymore on 10 so can't recommend more on it.

    I used to make .regs a lot, they are still on my pastebin, but i decided to delete most of them because they were contradictory lines in the file that would break them anyway.
    Hence my deleted post.
     
    OnnA likes this.
  12. elaganza

    elaganza Member Guru

    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    Sapphire r9 380
    Just .ini for RadeonMod. https://pastebin.com/VcvcpZyt

    why do you have 3 texture_opt? i mean in :
    1. TextureOpt_DEF=3
    2. TextureOpt=0x33000000 as far as i know it should be or 0 for OFF either 1 for ON but you have 3?
     
  13. Mt441PL

    Mt441PL Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2060S 8GB KFA2

    [​IMG]

    Because it used to be used this way in strings by AMD since about 2000, at least used in regs by ATT creator (Ati Tray Tools). I downloaded the last version and installed it, and got them in the program subfolder for presets.

    In RadeonMod itself sometimes stuff gets added as LodAdj = binary when it could be string, etc.

    Also, by adding that OGL stuff in the regs ( which you can find from ATI Tray Tools 2014 beta install on the net, note of course it won't work, just go to program directory ) i got this
    "OGLCustomSwapSourceFile"=""

    ??? So yeah, those entries are somewhat working.

    -NOTE-
    These tweaks, i should mention, are to maximize stability in fps and frametimes, to prevent stuttering, not minimize extremely in input lag, however they will still feel snappier to use than regular vsync.
     
    OnnA likes this.
  14. Kutep0v

    Kutep0v Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    NITRO+ RX 580 8GB
    Is it possible to enable Virtual Super Resolution via registry?
    I never install Radeon Settings, because almost all the functions there are useless.
     
  15. KFCGooooooooD

    KFCGooooooooD New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX 580 4G
    hello , my cpu is r5 2600 oc4.0g
    gpu is RX 580 4GB
    now i want get high FPS and low Lag
    what do i do
    Radeon 19.7.5
     

  16. Mt441PL

    Mt441PL Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2060S 8GB KFA2
    - First do your core clock, that should be enough, if you want to run it hotter you can add power limit and this will keep higher clocks for longer at cost of higher temperatures
    Yeah, overclock your GPU. It's good, but your VRAM will limit you in newer games (4GIG vs 8GIG is not just texture space, it's also faster and more plentiful GDDR 5). Just do your core clock, if it's 4GIG it's not probably Samsung vram, if it is, check it, you can and that will help in some tight spots in games
    - Set my tweak and change VSyncControl to 30,00 and _DEF to 0. Then set LodAdj to 1 FOR minimal loss, or 10 for high graphic loss but lower lag and max fps. 11 is very hardcore now, and 1 is for minimal noticeable loss and little boost.
    Also, make a "FlipQueueSize_NA"="1" string in UMD and make a string "FlipQueueSize" = "1" this will override flip queue size to be noticed in UMD settings. You can also add to CurrentControlSet/Services/amdkmdag/UMD (you'll have amdkmdag but no UMD, create it). This should force it. If you change Main3D_SET as well, i noticed adding extra values increased lag.
     
  17. Mt441PL

    Mt441PL Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    RTX 2060S 8GB KFA2
    Not sure. It used to be able via doing it in Tweaks tab on RadeonMod, but i couldn't get it. You can however set resolution enhancement and try to make a custom resolution - not in CRU - just in Radeon settings with CVT reduced blank. This got me 2560x1080 60hz (Stretched to 16:9).
     
  18. Kutep0v

    Kutep0v Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    NITRO+ RX 580 8GB
    When I last time installed Radeon Settings, all I had to do was just to pull one switch, no further action was required. In all games and other applications became possible to select higher resolution like 2560x1440 and 3840x2160. I was hoping that there is some key like EnableVSR where enough to assign 1. If there is no easy way to enable this feature, then I don't need it. :confused:

    Thanks for the answer anyway.
     
  19. 12sunflowers

    12sunflowers Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus rx570 4Gb
    Hello!

    1. How i can be sure that this option(dynamic vsync) is working in games?
    [​IMG]

    2. How remove tearing line on screen then Vsync is OFF? Only using RTSS scanline sync?
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2019
  20. KFCGooooooooD

    KFCGooooooooD New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    RX 580 4G
    thank you!!!
     

Share This Page